Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jackpot €50 game... €5 on lloyd's head!

• 24-08-2007 1:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭

cant get better than that!!

9pm start, 6k stack, 30 min blinds.

anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Who said I was playing? Cause I really need to sleep. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

you did... on the phone, about two mins ago... pay attention!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I'll definately be in to play this if im out of the freeroll early.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭johnnysmurfman

I'm in, I'll be the one playing the loose, passive, ignorant poker.

Went into this, completely card dead other then qq where i folded on a ajx flop, two opponents had aj. Other then that nothing of note other then playing back at Cardshark with the mighty 53 when he was picking on my bb once too often. Folded QJ when a Q came on a turn with it being checked around on the flop. Head says I should of called when Flushdraw reraised me for my stack, somethinng had me thinking I was behind and I folded.
    Very next hand with blinds 75/150 I got it aipf when a guy three bet me all in. It was my aq vs his aj but a j on the turn sent me home. Not a good evening of poker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,956 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

do many play this tournament???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Not sure how many runners, 30 or so. I got knocked out 16th. Had cardshark on my left and Liam Flood on my right but the rest of the table wasnt so bad. Shoutman didnt really get a look in and was pretty card dead.

Got up to 14k or so quite early on and then bluffed off 5k or so against a station. Got a few grand back when i made a call with ace high on the river and it was good. Then lost another 5k with AK on K109x board.

Managed to get it AIPF with 1010 against Cardsharks AJ for a 15k pot and was on the wrong side. Down to 1800 and then dropped to 600, got back to 4400 and lost with AQ v KK AIPF. Not the best of nights!

And Shoutman...i had Q10 in that hand against you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

3rd. dave from the jackpot and some other guy who was handy still left. the second fella got a huge stack at the final after dave raises to 6k with tens, i reraises to 20k (dave's stack) with kings, guy with 18k goes all in with AK and other guy sitting in big blind with AA with a 21k stack, dave folds his kings.. after the dust settled my chip lead had been blown and i was left short.

good field: shoutman, flushdraw, cardshark, sikes, itt-pat, mickste, liam flood, jbravado and a handful of others. 36 runners total +500 added, prize pool was 2300, with top 5 paid, 1035 for first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Sick night for me. AA vs 99, lose to a runner runner straight. QQ vs Q2 :confused: , lose to a running flush, and the last of my chips AIPF with 99, no match for A4o. Poker is a sick game.

Flushdraw wrote:

And Shoutman...i had Q10 in that hand against you

Cheers Tony,
    Jammy fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

Also lol at that hand liam flood said he folded to me. I raise pf he calls in bb, flop 886 twotone, he checks i bet 850 into like 1100, he makes it 1850, I push for 7k or something and he claims to fold QQ when i have QTo no draw. I think the standard of tournament poker has got a lot worse in the last year or so, or maybe I've just got much better.
    lol donkaments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I push for 7k or something and claims to fold QQ when i have QTo no draw.

not a hope in hell.