Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GAA Boards Beers III

• 23-08-2007 1:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭

Right, it seems many of us are getting sorted with tickets, so who is coming for a beer or two :) after the game in Madigans on O'Connell Street, beside the Gresham Hotel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,742 ✭✭✭blackbelt

Great minds Flukey :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

I'm a faster typist though. :)

Flukey wrote:
    I'm a faster typist though. :)

Some of us are on multi-task.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭Nalced_irl

Well, ill be there. Finding out about tickets tonight but should be fine id say. Would be great if we saw a few Kerry fans also there. Will be a blast anyway so all welcome and hope to see you all there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

if anyone gets spares, please let me know... all my avenues are running out..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭scaramanga

Nalced_irl wrote:
    Well, ill be there. Finding out about tickets tonight but should be fine id say. Would be great if we saw a few Kerry fans also there. Will be a blast anyway so all welcome and hope to see you all there.
    dont worry come half 5 sunday us kerry lads will be appearing from everywhere:D

Well, make sure to appear in Madigans. Win lose or draw we will be there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

Hey guys can one of you pm you number im not walking around madigans askinf for flukey especially if te dubs dont win handy but do a houdini everyone will be flukey.....

I swear the bad jokes only come with the beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

Boards Beers eh!

First i heard. I told herself and u should have seen the luck on her face!:mad:
    "u spend all fukin evening on that boards ****e and now u want to go drinkin with them, u dont even fukin know them"

She from Mayo she wouldnt understand u know!:rolleyes:

Well any room in Madigans for a lanky Kerryman :p

How will i know ye guys flukey etc?

Will ye be the one with the blue tops ya?

Here we are:

bild0090gd4.jpg

By the way, I'm the one in the Dublin shirt with a glass of beer in my hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Not a big fan of beer but I should turn up to one for a bit of craic.

To make things easier, we could agree to meet pretty much at the table we were at last time. If there are already people there, we can meet just beside it. Its on the left about half way down the bar. There is a book case with a load of old books (see pic above) behind it. Would probably make it easier for anyone who doesnt know us yet. Also, you can print off the pic above and bring it along to make it easier again :D

Yes, it is easy enough to find. It is just through the sort of door frame in the middle of the pub and on the left. Whoever arrives first should try to base themselves there and get a few seats if possible.

Boards.ie/Dublinfans taking over Madigans hehe :D

Time for me to make a move. Next stop: Croke Park. Then: Madigan's.:D

See some of you later!

A great evening was had by all, including supporters that are posters here and don't wear blue. As ever, one supporter and supporter here that wears blue , and occasionally a bit of green and gold, was not evident. The Dublin crew will meet again, especially for a match in Breffni Park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭TirEoghain

Was good craic in Madigan's alright, good to see you lads again.

Been told that I made the distinction of being the first non Dub to have been to a GAA Boards Beers!

Here's to the meeting number IV on the 9th after the U21 game. :D

Been told that I made the distinction of being the first non Dub to have been to a GAA Boards Beers!

You were indeed, and you enjoyed it so much that you came back a second time. See you on the 9th, for your third one.:)

Indeed, was great fun. Especially me and TirEoghain trying to explain the rules of football to an English cockney :) Before you ask, no, he didnt understand much at all :D Was good to see a few new faces anyway. Great atmosphere as ever in the pub. Good to see the regulars there again singing their hearts out. Also great making sure blackbelt fell asleep on the bus with that Sambuca just before you left (hehehe). Bring on the 9th anyway and hopefully we can celebrate an All Ireland victory this time. Im sure we will be setting up a thread for it but again, all are welcome for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭TirEoghain

Nalced_irl wrote:
    Indeed, was great fun. Especially me and TirEoghain trying to explain the rules of football to an English cockney :) Before you ask, no, he didnt understand much at all :D

That was good craic alright, and then we had to give up on explaining the football, so we moved onto the hurling. :)

Was a bit of a fire out on the street that day as well. One of them street sweeper yokes swept up some lit cigarette butts from the footpath, and set the rubbish inside it on fire.

hehe, that was mad alright! Its funny how easily smokers will go back inside to get away from smoke :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭GalwayDub2

I would have liked to make it to madigans last sunday, but we were flying over the heuston to get the train afterwards. I think I saw one of you in hueston that morning? It was someone from the photo of your last meet up..

May have been Popebenny as he gets the train up for games. Dont know what time or whatever he got in at tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭GalwayDub2

Nalced_irl wrote:
    May have been Popebenny as he gets the train up for games. Dont know what time or whatever he got in at tho.
    Has he got tight hair and glasses. I was kinda staring for a while thinking..hmmm I know him from somewhere, then it clicked it was from the photos on here..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Flukey wrote:
    A great evening was had by all, including supporters that are posters here and don't wear blue. As ever, one supporter and supporter here that wears blue , and occasionally a bit of green and gold, was not evident. The Dublin crew will meet again, especially for a match in Breffni Park.

I've never worn Meath colours in my life.

I wear blue for Cavan or black and white for Lavey, that's it when it comes to GAA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

as a kerry man i enjoyed meeting up with ye dubs. nice fellas, good time,

I was a bit merry hope i didnt rib ye too much :) :rolleyes:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 235 ✭✭Mullet

Nalced_irl wrote:

Yea Met Popebenny in briodys for prematch pints he was up for 11am. Sadly he had to head back to cork on the 7pm train

Yea Met Popebenny in briodys for prematch pints he was up for 11am. Sadly he had to head back to cork on the 7pm train.
    Pity he couldn't stay. We had textual contact during the day, and even during his train journey home. Despite our requests, he would not get off at the next stop. :)
    as a kerry man i enjoyed meeting up with ye dubs. nice fellas, good time,

I was a bit merry hope i didnt rib ye too much smile.gifrolleyes.gif

Don't worry, we're well able to take anything like that. It was good to see you there Yayamark.