Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What is a hape of yayo?

• 14-08-2007 2:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭

Looking at some scummer's bebo (I won't give him the publicity) I came across a weird question on his "how well do you know me" quiz.

9) If I won the lotto, what is the craziest thing I would do?
    a) Give it away (1)
    b) Buy a Castle (1)
    c) Buy a Tiger (3)
    d) get a hape of yayo (29)

The answer is d. But what is a hape of yayo? Translation anyone?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

cocaine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

How much is a hape? Damn non-SI units

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭blah

Mordeth wrote:
    cocaine

Thanks, never heard that one before.

Crucifix wrote:
    How much is a hape? Damn non-SI units

My car gets six rods to the hog's head and that's the way I likes it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

blah wrote:
    Thanks, never heard that one before.

Watch Scarface.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

probably means "a heap of cocaine", but he's taken too much so can't spell very well. bless...

i think the obvious question here is though, why are you perving on scumbags' bebo pages?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭sunnyjim

The scummer in question is obviously from outside the Pale.

The word 'heap', when pronounced by a culchie, sounds like 'hape'.

'Yayo', is a word that I've heard used for E... Once again by culchies.

So he'd buy a 'Heap of E'

Good kid.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

i think the obvious question here is though, why are you perving on scumbags' bebo pages?

ROFL.. my thoughts exactly :D

They've got such bad grammar and spelling. It's irritainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,810 ✭✭✭DRakE

Heap of Cocaine. Bam.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I'd say the most logical answer is that this gentleman has a yo-yo fetish. While he was writing that quiz, he was clearly pleasuring himself with said yo-yo and just as he reached that question he was just about to come and he hit the wrong key on his keyboard and hence said 'yayo' instead of 'yo-yo'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

The correct spelling is actually llello.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

I reckon it's knack-speak for "a heap of euro", i.e. If he won the lotto he would get lots of money

Edit:

Google's define:yayo would seem to disagree with me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭ShowUsYourXbox

The real question is, who gives a **** about some knackers bebo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

probably means "a heap of cocaine", but he's taken too much so can't spell very well. bless...

Spot on.

Any Scarface fans will recall Tony Montana refering to the cocain as "yayo" , it was a popular term for coke during the 70's.

Blondie also wrote a song about it called "Rush , Rush".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Dragan wrote:
    Blondie also wrote a song about it called "Rush , Rush".

Thank God I got to the bottom of the thread. I had that tune stuck in my head reading this thread and couldn't place it at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Exit wrote:
    Thank God I got to the bottom of the thread. I had that tune stuck in my head reading this thread and couldn't place it at all.

*sings * "Buzz, buzz give me yayo......"

It's on the soundtrack to the Scarface game, if anyone cares. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Gyalist wrote:
    The correct spelling is actually llello.

From urban dictionary:
    Slang for cocaine, often misspelled by ignorant wannabes as "yayo"

How's that for a definition? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 987 ✭✭✭psicic

I think it's referring to the corpse of Yayo Portillo from Get Shorty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

He didn't descise his question that well, firstly the fúcking answer was in lower case letters compared to higher case ones which were already planted with the question and secondly everyone knows scummers are complete wasters and drug-addicts, they won't buy a castel... they buy drugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

haha, nice tags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Karlusss

He might sell it for more money, thus getting higher up in the scummer hierarchy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭indough

sunnyjim wrote:

The scummer in question is obviously from outside the Pale.

The word 'heap', when pronounced by a culchie, sounds like 'hape'.

'Yayo', is a word that I've heard used for E... Once again by culchies.

So he'd buy a 'Heap of E'

Good kid.

No, yeyo is cocaine man, yokes are e's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭indough

Slow coach wrote:
    From urban dictionary:

How's that for a definition? :D

The definitions in urban dictionary are more often than not contributed by ignorant wannabe's. It's actually spelt 'yeyo' the spanish word for cocaine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

The real question is, who gives a **** about some knackers bebo!

No, the real question is who gives a f*ck about ANYONE'S bebo...

So yeah, if I won the euromillions I'd buy a heap of coke....my ambitions know no bounds. I mean screw buying a sportscar, a mansion or taking round the world holidays...I'm going to just shovel the whole lot up my nose. Go me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,503 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

I think is trying to refer to cocaine. The movie Scar Face springs to mind.
    He called cocaine something similar.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

blah wrote:
    My car gets six rods to the hog's head and that's the way I likes it!

7.9 Litres per meter

2804.5 gallons per mile

"hape" - heap, what is the SI standard for this, and what are teh angles of the sides 30 45 or 60 degrees ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭im_invisible

The talus slope/ angle of repose/ angle of friction, is an engineering property of granular materials. The angle of repose is the maximum angle of a stable slope determined by friction, density, surface area, cohesion and the shapes of the particles.
    from the pic it looks like about 40 degrees, and i suppose the diameter of the base would be dependant on the size of desk, (im sure there are standard sizes, but couldnt be bothered looking them up) coffee table im at is about 70cm (wide/ deep)?

not scarface

used to think that it was 'yale' as in key as in kilo, looks like i was wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Dragan wrote:
    *sings * "Buzz, buzz give me yayo......"

It's on the soundtrack to the Scarface game, if anyone cares. :o
    And on one of the Grand Theft Auto games if memory serves me.

LOL just noticed the tags.