Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Final Fantasy XII Power City €10!!!!!

• 13-08-2007 10:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭

€10

Power City

Thats gotta be good value for a game that got 10/10 on Eurogamer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭sd123

seriously, only E10. r u sure? how is it so cheap, its still 59.95 in tesco. is it second hand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

I bought one, so yeah its that cheap. Brand new shrink wrapped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 SamoZlo

I bought one, so yeah its that cheap. Brand new shrink wrapped.

what about sharing with us where exactly did you buy it for €10?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Aye- you've not told us where we can pick it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭Cionád

The original name of the thread has Power City in it so it must be in there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭Joe_Soap

Could you say which branch you saw this deal in? I just went to the Fonthill Road branch and was told they don't sell PS2 games.

Joe_Soap wrote:
    Could you say which branch you saw this deal in? I just went to the Fonthill Road branch and was told they don't sell PS2 games.

Drogheda. There digital media selections across the branches are a bit of a gray area, so you wont always get the same stuff, but if ya had asked the sales guy in Fonthill to check the computer, he would have seen it listed as

82048 "Aria Final Fantasy XII"

I bought two more of these today, and got €50 store credit in smiths for bioshock next week. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,617 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Clever guy! :)

ha fair play.
    Buy one for me and send it my way will ya:p
    Give you a ripe €15 +pp for your troubles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭Joe_Soap

Picked up a copy in the Tallaght branch. They were out in the stockroom and one of the staff went in and got one for me. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭fdevine

Can confirm that Power City Coolmine/Clonsilla got stock of these today.

The wife picked me up 2 at €10 each. Now off to trade them in.

Thanks OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

better pick up one or two for trading in
    how much would ye get on average for this?

better pick up one or two for trading in
    how much would ye get on average for this?

apparently €25 a pop in Smyths, but I would be quick before they cop on.

25 a pop in smyths is correct. :D

Oh, and just to pee you off even more, I only paid €8 each for my copies. :p

@Irish Grumpy, did Smyths take them both at the same time? Just wary of raising suspicions....LOL

GAME will only offer €18 in store credit.....the cheek....

Xtravision might be worth a try. Going to ask in Gamestop too at lunchtime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭Doodah7

Just picked up three in PowerCity in Tallaght... and in their original seals too...

€30 store credit each in Gamestop. No issues trading in 2.

Effectively got Oblivion for PS3 (used) for €20.

Thanks OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭sd123

fdevine wrote:
    €30 store credit each in Gamestop. No issues trading in 2.

Thanks OP

Thats fcuking unbelievable. thats E20 profit. I wonder if they'll buy 10 copies off me??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,850 ✭✭✭Fnz

sd123 wrote:
    I wonder if they'll buy 10 copies off me??
    Arrggghhh, leave some for the rest of us!

Anyone tried Xtravision for trading in yet? Have been told that their trade-in values are somtimes better than Gamestop.

Can anyone beat €20 profit each though??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,448 ✭✭✭ongarite

None left in Power City in Coolmine, Blanchardstown. Somebody want to sell one to me?

Fellow boardsies must have been busy yesterday. Coolmine were putting a full box out yesterday lunchtime.

Did you call in or was it over the phone. If over the phone, might be worth popping in to confirm. May drop in myself on the way home, just to check.

I went into the store this afternoon and in the small dvd, ps2 game section they had some ****e games but not FFXII.
    Please confirm if they have any left for me. Thanks....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

would they hold a few copies if I rang the drogehda branch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,464 ✭✭✭Kristok

ongarite wrote:
    I went into the store this afternoon and in the small dvd, ps2 game section they had some ****e games but not FFXII.
    Please confirm if they have any left for me. Thanks....

haha just out there and got their last copy there was two separate ps2 stands you must have missed the other one.

Ouch that hurt. My fault for not looking too hard then... Ballcocks.

would they hold a few copies if I rang the drogehda branch?

No, cause if we get anymore in, I am buying them :D