Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin exhibition

• 09-08-2007 1:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭

Just on the superstar of darts forum there and I got a PM of a nice chap which said "I understand you are from Dublin.Just to let you know i am puttin on an Exhibition with the two garys in December,I have it booked for Boxing stadium on the south circular road.Dec 4th.I will let you know more soon.I have them booked for the 5th as well but the 4th will be the main show. They play about 10 games each and then some pairs as well so that is a lot of opportunities for us amateurs.So about 25 or 30 people will get a chance.A good couple of hours at least.Hopefully a very good night.They also give out mugs t-shirts and other gifts as spot prizes and the odd set of darts.I myself am looking forward to it.It is on at a good time as well just after the GSOD and just before the W.C.The tickets will probably be about 10 euros...

Just thought id let you guys no!
    He also said he could guarantee me a game as its my birthday that night,so im looking forward to it already!!Would ye go to this yourself king it would be a great nites entertainment!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Ah I would love to go Matty but I'm off travelling for 9 months starting in mid September so I won't be around to go to it. I usually go over to the World Championships but i will be missing that this year as well.

What players have they got lined up to be at the exhibition (if they have any yet)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭matty84

Oh right, they've got gary anderson and gary robson lined up,theres gonna be a lot of interest in this no doubt!!Anderson certainly is a hot favourite for the embassy this year,the 2 of them are among the worlds best players

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Nice, they are both quality players, especially Gary Anderson. I'm sure there will be a lot of people that would want to go along. Would be great to win a leg against one of those two :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭matty84

Not with my 60 odd 3 dart average:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 nirelandblue

Just remember the M.I.B [Gary Anderson and Gary Robson] here in Dublin in December if anyone interested plus the chance to play against the lads.They will be playing 20 games against the public.10 each plus some doubles as well.Should be a good nights entertainment.

If by any chance anyone is interested in this exhibition just PM me.

It is being held in the Ringside club on the S.C.R on the 4th of December.Tickets 10 euros.

There will be a second exhibition on 5th December in the ST Vincents G.A.A Club on the Malahide road with Gary Anderson and Gary Robson.Tickets will be €10 and the lads will play 20 games of darts(10 each) and some doubles.If anyone is interested just PM me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭dubdarts

just wondering if anyone is going to botharbreena on sunday - ill have the exhibition tickets there to sell and they are selling fast

the venue for the 1st exhibition has been changed from the ringside club to arthurs bar in griffith college

its a nicer venue holds more and has a late license - hurray

any tickets sold for the ringside are fine to be used at the new venue

just an update for the northside exhibition.

during the night there will be 2 challange matches of best of 5 legs on the night.

shane o connor will be playing gary anderson and sean mcardle will be playing gary robson.

makes the night a bit more interesting

same thing might happen in the south side exhibition but nothing has been confirmed yet

keep you all posted

after conversing with a lot of darts teams across dublin the general feeling was that most of the southside leagues were on the tuesday an the northside leagues on the wednesday.

so, we have decided to switch nights for the exhibitions and so the exhibition in arthurs bar in griffith college in on the wednesday night and the exhibition in st. vincents gaa club is now on the tuesday night.

shane o connor and sean mcardle will now play their challange matches on the wednesday night in arthurs bar

CONFUSING I KNOW!!!!!!

The tuesday exhibition has been moved from the northside and will now be held in the Sallynoggin Inn on the 4th December.

Tickets will be 10 euros.

Will be a really good nights fun and entertainment with these 2 top darts players and their own M.C who i am told is top class.

2 challenge matches(best of 5 legs) and 20 legs against the public and if time left a couple of doubles matches or a question and answer session with the 2 Garys(Anderson and Robson).

Starts at 8 oclock(doors open @7 oclock)will last between 3 1/2 to 4 hours so should be a good night.

Also the lads will be selling their point grips(grooved edges on the points for extra grip)and they can also fit them if required.Gary Anderson fits them himself.These are solely patented so they cant be gotten anywhere else.Sorry they asked me to plug them.

PM me if any info required

So that is Sallynoggin Inn 4th December

also

Arthurs bar,Griffith College on the South Circular Road 5th December

just letting everyone know that gary anderson won the northern ireland open beating darryl fitton 2-0 in the final.

hes just warming himself up for his 2 exhibitions over here in december.

he will also be on the box for the grand Slam of Darts on ITV starting next weekend and gary robson will also be on BBC for the Winmau World Masters next weekend.

Just letting everyone know that Gary Anderson was beaten by Phil Taylor in the semi-final of the Grand Slam of Darts and Gary Robson was beaten in the semi-final of the Glencarn International Classic.

last nights exhibition went very well - the lads were in great form - im surprised they had time to play darts with all the photos being taken and pictures being signed.

just hoping tonights is half as good as last nights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭DFD

yeah it was a great night.the two garys are sound blokes,davie's a nice bloke as well.easy to talk to and no problem signing autographs,i think everyone were impressed with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Yeah really enjoyed the other night........great crack.........the lads are top notch blokes.

Cheers again Dubdarts.