Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pub Quiz name

• 08-08-2007 11:50am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭

We need a new name for our team this year, its time to leave "Betty Swallocks " behind and progress, any ideas??:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Stephen Hawkings Football Boots.

*fast forward a year*

"God Dreamer 7, he was the last person yid expect to show up, he can fairly move in that oul wheelchair when hes upset.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

"Don't be such a dry shíte! It's Rag Week, chill out!!"

Used that name for our team, got a great laugh from everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

Terry Daktyl & the Flying Dinosaurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭stooge

My favourite was always Quizteam Aguilera. Bit played out now though.

What about "Last but not least" or "Clitoris Allsorts"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Gay bikers on acid
    Lesbian dopeheads on mopeds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Alanthroneus

" Autobots, Transform and roll out!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭ciaran76

We used to call our team the "The Runners Up".

Cos when we did ever win the announcer used to always sound weird saying and the winners are The Runners up.
    You always got some strange looks from around the tables if they didn't know the name of your team etc etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭Dreamer 7

stooge wrote:
    My favourite was always Quizteam Aguilera. Bit played out now though.

:p he he good ones guys and gals keep them coming!

Was also thinking of the Cunning Linguists.....................

stooge wrote:
    Thats brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Dreamer 7 wrote:

Was also thinking of the Cunning Linguists.....................

Used in every novelty league or quiz ever........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

An acquaintance of mine sabotages pub quizzes by getting the judges to change some other team name to "Team Chlamydia".

Occasionally it works.:rolleyes:

I would suggest "The simple but effective shower of bastids"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,081 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

KY Jelly Babies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

sandpaper fanny and the rough c**ts

harley davidson and the menstrual cycles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭grumpytrousers

"that shower of muppets in the corner"

you need to sit in the corner for the best effect...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

The Pheasant Pluckers ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭8k2q1gfcz9s5d4

Duggy747 wrote:
    "Don't be such a dry shíte! It's Rag Week, chill out!!"

Used that name for our team, got a great laugh from everyone.

that was soooo funny, the mc reading out the name...dont..be a dry shít....its ...rag week, (2 weeks after rag week!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

Captain Queer and the Kinky Bum Love Platoon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

"The team with the team name that's an unnecessarilly long team name for a quiz team to have, but will use the ridiculously long team name for the sheer comedic effect of having a ridiculously long team name."

Sofaspud wrote:
    "The team with the team name that's an unnecessarilly long team name for a quiz team to have, but will use the ridiculously long team name for the sheer comedic effect of having a ridiculously long team name."

Nah ! Too long !

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Sofaspud wrote:
    That's far too short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭NeMiSiS

Allways used to use "Sexual Chocolate" ala Coming to America..
    TK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Seing as this is AH

team... YORE MA.

i'll get my coat

Seing as this is AH

team... YORE MA.

i'll get my coat

I can't believe it took 24 posts :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,366 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

"Norfolk Enchants"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Narcissus

The Be Sharps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Haven't a Clue

The bloke at the bar
    Shy Teds
    Me (Just for the announcement)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Mary Hinge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭pauldeehan

In the past have been in-

Christopher Reeve's Supermen
    Stephen Hawking Unplugged
    Mel Gibson's Bar Mitzvah

My brother and I recently started using "The Halocaust Deniers"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

How about "The sober alcoholics"....
    Works best when your the table thats pi*sed as farts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

-The Schnitzel Warriors
    -3 Men and a Drunk Chick (works best if it's a team of 3 men and a drunk chick)
    -Brotherhood Of The Wolf
    - MotherfÚckin Snakes On A MotherfÚckin Plane
    - The Skunkweed Bandits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Jigsaw wrote:
    Captain Queer and the Kinky Bum Love Platoon

Brilliant.

Handsome <insert name> plus three.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Mike Hunt & The Minge Masters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭dubsgirl

"The Cunning Stunts"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,374 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

"Some Team"

Just so when the guy is calling out results he could say some team came third...

If ye have friends get them to create

"Another Team"