Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Remy Bonjasky the crime fighter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭mark.leonard

Class! I especially like that he had the brains to call the police to effect the arrests before he went in after them.

Although Batman wouldn't have done that.

Actually, neither would Jack Bauer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭droc

Batman and Jack Bauer have guns, and years of crime fighting experience.

DROC

Not the first time they captured criminals/"arrested" terrorists!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

those criminals must feel so stupid right now......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

He might end up like Peter Schmit...at the bottom of a canal.

Not the first time they captured criminals/"arrested" terrorists!
    They still had guns, and situation specific training, and Bauer had a whole lot of support.

Just admit that Remy is the greatest hero of all time.

DROC

droc wrote:
    They still had guns, and situation specific training, and Bauer had a whole lot of support.

Just admit that Remy is the greatest hero of all time.

DROC

I am pretty sure Spiderman and Superman would have something to say about that, and I for one agree with them!

Pffft, they have super powers, they risk almost nothing which more or less negates their heroic act. It's like calling someone brave for plunging his hands into a box of snakes, then finding out that he's immune to snake bites.

DROC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

droc wrote:
    It's like calling someone brave for plunging his hands into a box of snakes, then finding out that he's immune to snake bites.

DROC

Maybe he's afraid of boxes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Wow, imagine finding a quantity of drugs in Amsterdam!.

Actually just back from there myself and would you believe it, I also found a quantity of drugs and in all places but coffee shops!.

droc wrote:
    Pffft, they have super powers, they risk almost nothing which more or less negates their heroic act. It's like calling someone brave for plunging his hands into a box of snakes, then finding out that he's immune to snake bites.

DROC

Superman does most certainly not risk nothing, his fight with Doomsday killed him remember. At the time he was unaware of the kryptonian robots which would later restore him, so the fact that he came back in no way negates the courage and altruism of his actions.

Superman fights people like Gog, Zod and other top flight (excuse the pun) villains, his powers are something he uses to help him win, not why he wins!

Ditto for Spiderman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

silver surfer by tko

Superman does most certainly not risk nothing, his fight with Doomsday killed him remember. At the time he was unaware of the kryptonian robots which would later restore him, so the fact that he came back in no way negates the courage and altruism of his actions.

Superman fights people like Gog, Zod and other top flight (excuse the pun) villains, his powers are something he uses to help him win, not why he wins!

Ditto for Spiderman.

Fine, they take the odd risk every now and then but most of the time they're not in any real danger thanks to their superpowers.

Remy's a mere mortal and takes real risks, this one act is greater than the sum of all 'super' heroes good deeds.

DROC

PS UR GHEY

I'm suitably impressed. Not that many people have read "The Death and the Life of Superman".

I guess Sups didn't known that Doomsday has his jiu-jitsu down?

Dragan wrote:
    I'm suitably impressed. Not that many people have read "The Death and the Life of Superman".

I guess Sups didn't known that Doomsday has his jiu-jitsu down?
    Did LOBO kill superman aswell!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

droc wrote:

Fair play to him. He is the Dutch Charles Bronson. Maybe the should make a Dutch version of deathwish with him killing all sorts of dealers and pimps with kick ass moves!! Oh and the dealers and pimps have to be retro 70's ones, with tiger stripe suits and funny hats:D

RedRaven wrote:

Nope. THe scrapped a few times but i don't remember any incarnation of the history where LOBO killed him.

droc wrote:
    Fine, they take the odd risk every now and then but most of the time they're not in any real danger thanks to their superpowers.

Remy's a mere mortal and takes real risks, this one act is greater than the sum of all 'super' heroes good deeds.

DROC

PS UR GHEY

Sure sure Droc! I will try not to hold your mis-informed opinions against you, if you mean "most of the time" being when they are walking around enjoying day to day life, then yeah "most of the time" they are not in any danger, but then neither is Remy! One time Remy called the guards on some bad guys, Superman saves the world on a daily basis at great risk to himself. Might need to check your arithmetic on that summation I think. When are you going to Uruguay?:)

RedRaven wrote:

No but he thought he had -
    250px-52_17_CVR.PNG

No but he thought he had -
    250px-52_17_CVR.PNG
    Yeah...thanks man....I knew I seen a pic with LOBO owning superman!!

Didn't Lobo kick superman in the balls the first time they fought?

DROC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Balls of steel.

badum-tish! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Darkwarrior

The Batman does not use guns, nor does he have any super powers which makes him infinitely cooler than Superman, Spiderman AND Jack Bauer combined:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

The Batman does not use guns, nor does he have any super powers which makes him infinitely cooler than Superman, Spiderman AND Jack Bauer combined:D

In the very beginning Batman did carry and use a gun and he did kill. After a year they toned him down so they could have recurring villains [ala. Joker and Two-Face,etc] and introduced Robin.

Well done JohnMc, not enough people realise that Batman started life as a crime fighter carrying a gun.

DROC