If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

ETQW Public Beta 2 Release Soon!

• 02-08-2007 01:31AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭

http://community.enemyterritory.com/index.php?q=node/90

New map, option for tweakable unranked server, four additional GDF vehicles (the Anansi Attack 'Copter, Bumblebee Transport Chopper, the Platypus Assault Boat, and the Mobile Command Post), etc.

=-=

Looks cool. Can't wait, myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Hopefully I'll get it this time. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭TheHairyFairy

AFAIK this will still only be to those on the first open beta I'm afraid.

edit. Actually I'm wrong, an additional 25k keys will be made available. http://community.enemyterritory.com/index.php?q=node/94

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭joe_chicken

Got it. Nice one. Never get a chance to play Betas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭Grand_Izer

Your Place in line: 412/413
    Estimated Wait: 45 minutes :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Okay lads for anyone who doesn't want the wait http://www.speltorrents.se/details.php?id=552

Torrent of it, me and a few of the NRG lads (that drifted to eve) are going to try and get a few games going, wonder are there any irish servers being hosted, or if anyone can point me in the direction of a server provider where I can rent a server for the beta 2 ill gladly rent it for a months worth of irish play! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

Fast mirror got it at 100-200KBs

http://www.humyo.com/F/14002321/EMBED

I also posted this in the games forum

We'll have 1/2 public servers up in the next few days, as soon as the server files are released.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Dear jebus! Its a ****ing great game, very very disorientating at first, don't know if its my res or just the sheer amount of fire but couldn't tell where the feck I was getting shot at from or what the feck was going on. Still trying to figure out most of the classes etc, but by god its fun :D

Aye it will be pretty good allright. It needs teamwork big time though to really enjoy it. Some of the other maps are pretty cool as well ;)