Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

another dboys m4 cqb disaster.

• 20-07-2007 4:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭

Sorry Oisin but im in need of some serious help...

I have my airsoft gun a few days now and it hasnt been fired at all.
    The battery was a dud,the chargerwas a dud,the motor was a dud and now the fire selector swich broke off and its tremendously scratched oround.
    should i get new battery,a new charger and a new selector swich(if available) oh and a new motor.Should i give keith a shout and tell him whats going on or will he replace it?lots of help needed please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

email keith, dont touch it anymore, jesus your unlucky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Fiach Dubh

Agreed, that AEG needs replacing :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

sorry for this apauling language..**** bollox..my first aeg ruined..no affence but keits an ass..ive been had and scammed €100 without shipping and no sling or manual

I know you're ****ed off and I don't blame you, it sucks that happened to your first AEG but I'm sure keith will sort you out. He's replaced things for me before at his own expense. Just send him an e-mail and tell him it's a factory dud.

don't worry keith is grand, he'll have you sorted in no time, just drop him an e-mail pronto.

Plus the manuals are sh**e and teh slings are worse so i wouldn't get to worked up over that.

cheers lads but do i have to send it back cas that costs loads..and ye i know keits is sound but i was just very angry..also ive gone ahead and ordered a new battery and charger the other day so thats more mney gone to waste

Just send Keith the email then play it by ear. He may just send you another one, remember to take 3 deep breaths and send a nice neutral email, not a hot one. I always do and you get a much better response from people when you do. Tell him that the thing has essentially fallen apart on you and it hasn't even been used in a game yet.

if you ordered them off keith see if you can cancel, its up to keith though about shipping it back he might insist on it so he can check the damage wasn't caused by misuse, but it is up to him, see what he says though.

it is fooping anoying when you get things that don't work makes you feel like banging your head off the wall

ye i no i sent him a luke warm detailed email.i also took the gearbox apart because that wasnt even working..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

Did you get it back together again?

well its easy to get back together(not being smart)but itook the mechbox apart so now its nearly impossible...also the mechbox never worked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Well tbh you probably shouldn't have taken it apart. If it was a lemon you probably should have asked Keith to replace it straight away.

Any dealings I have had with Keith have been dealt with promptly and professionally, this includes a short shipment and a faulty mag with an AEG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mark_Sc

tonyj_mc wrote:
    don't worry keith is grand, he'll have you sorted in no time, just drop him an e-mail pronto.

Plus the manuals are sh**e and teh slings are worse so i wouldn't get to worked up over that.

Yep Keith has been so helpfull to me in the past each order had a small problem(ok with one he sent the wrong gun bet i got to keeo it so...) and he was incredably helpfull, im sure he'll sort you out.

And my lastmanual goes page 1,2,3,4,5, 8 , 9 , 8 , 9 , 10 ,11,12,13,14,15, 14 , 15 , 16 , 19 ,20,21,22,23,24,25,26