Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ishibashi email response time

• 13-07-2007 7:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,204 ✭✭✭

Emailed them two days ago about an order and still no reply :( Are they always this slow responding to mail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

GStormcrow wrote:
    Emailed them two days ago about an order and still no reply :( Are they always this slow responding to mail?

I've mailed them twice in the last 2 weeks and it took at least 2/3 days for them to get back to me each time, suppose not too bad a wait, but when ya got GAS.......
    I was just inquiring about a few guitars, wasn't actually ordering..........yet ;)
    Whatcha purchasing? Anything nice :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

They got back to me within three hours this week :confused:

Are you False Metal? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭The Freeman

(rubs crystal ball)....is it a one edwards 'les paul' by any chance mate?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,204 ✭✭✭Kenny_D

Edwards-E-LP-90LTS-49-0.jpg

The lemon drop looks quite nice. Prob gonna go with Vintage Honey Burst though. Love that colour with a flamed top

beautiful man!, its going to be interesting to see how it compares to an ls80 or even your old reborn(what a beaut that was eh?), i'd imagine the seymours should pack a punch too, thinking of throwing in alnico 2's in to my ls80 for xtra punch.....

Nice... but ;)

BACCHUS-5.jpg

The bacchus are too expensive :( My strat does what I want electric-wise. I just miss having a nice les paul. I don't expect the edwards to come close to the Reborn. That was an amazing guitar

Just keep an eye on the u-box, some very reasonable deals pop up from time to time :)

For example €563 excluding shipping and taxes gets you

3162314032.jpg

which isn't that much more than a new Edwards, less than €100 anyway.

Is there a different link or something for the ubox that shows more guitars from japanese shops or something? I vaguely remember coming across a better ubox page before

Do you mean digimart.net?

The purple one there has been on the u-box for a couple of months with no pics, if you know the model names you can seach by model instead of brand and unearth some gems :D

Not a fan of the f-holes or the colour. The purple one looks nice though. I'll have a look on digi. Is there any other jap shops that are easy to shop with online?

What did you search for to find the purple one?

Doctor J wrote:
    Just keep an eye on the u-box, some very reasonable deals pop up from time to time :)

For example €563 excluding shipping and taxes gets you

3162314032.jpg

which isn't that much more than a new Edwards, less than €100 anyway.

lovely guitar, would be very interested in seing what the weight is compared to a normal les paul, being a hollow body in all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

It's true, Ishibashi seem to be a victim of their success, and reply times have suffered in the last 12 months.

It used to be, you could e-mail them in the morning, and if you were staying up late (1am-ish) you'd see the reply the same day.

I'd email them again if they don't reply within 2 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭James Hunt

It's true, Ishibashi seem to be a victim of their success, and reply times have suffered in the last 12 months.

It used to be, you could e-mail them in the morning, and if you were staying up late (1am-ish) you'd see the reply the same day.

I'd email them again if they don't reply within 2 days.
    I ordered from them this week...replies next morning every time. Far better than any other website I've dealt with. Having said that, something is bound to go arseways with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

In fairness they do get a lot of business so I can't complain. It took them over a week to reply to me but when they do reply the English is great and it's very imformative.

I haven't even bought anything yet from them and already I'm saying Ishibashi are great!

Every experience I've had with them has been superb. I particularily like them putting items on hold for a few days on the strength of a strong enquiry. They're a class act.

What did you guys use as the email heading??

3 days and still no reply. I think I might send them off another email. Do they reply at the weekends?

"International Question"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

GStormcrow wrote:
    What did you guys use as the email heading??

3 days and still no reply. I think I might send them off another email. Do they reply at the weekends?
    They work 7 days a week, but not a full Sunday, so they may not clear their e-mails.

Like I said already, if they don't reply within 2 days, e-mail again.

Finally got a response just now but won't know if it is in stock until Tuesday :( Should come to about €705 all in. Sounds good to me :)

OT: Look at this fugly piece of **** on the ubox:

3164845031.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

Doctor J wrote:
    Every experience I've had with them has been superb. They're a class act.
    I have to agree with this. I dealt with them recently for an Ibanez K7 and their e-mail responses were prompt and informative. Taking into account the prices that they charge, I can't recommend them highly enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

+10000 on Ishibashi being great.

Anytime I've emailed, I usually get a response in 1-2 days. sometimes sooner.

The only problem I can see with Ishibashi is that it's G.A.S. central! :D

Dr. J, I did'nt know they could put stuff on hold....hmmmm.....damn, must get thoughts of buying off ubox out of mind... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

joe robot wrote:
    The only problem I can see with Ishibashi is that it's G.A.S. central! :D
    So true! If I'd known about them a few years ago I'd probably have a huge collection of gear and a gaping hole in my bank balance :)

They's feckin deadly. After I gave them the go ahead on the latest addition to the Bacchus family they held it again, to check I was ok with it having Dunlop strap buttons but no Dunlop strap locks ha ha ha

Gimme my feckin Bacchus ye bastids :p

I'm still no wiser as to whether the guitar I was looking for was in stock. I'm officially giving up now. Not gonna bother giving them my business now. 10 days since I emailed them asking about the guitar. I got an email saying they would tell me on Tuesday. Still no email today. I know they are busy but 10 days is not acceptable imo to find out if a guitar is in stock. They should hire more staff because their reply time is crap. I'm quite dissapointed because I have heard good things about them in the past. Was looking forward to placing an order with them and seeing what they were like

False Metal, tbh... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

Doctor J wrote:
    Gimme my feckin Bacchus ye bastids

Dude, this is going on your tombstone.

Fey and I will make sure of it.

Well I couldn't think of a better way to commemorate the roaring success of the Man Of Leisure™ program :D

GStormcrow wrote:
    What did you search for to find the purple one?
    Sorry man, just saw this. The purple one was in the u-box for a good while, just with no pics. It's an Empire model. There's not much info out there on them and I had to wait until a few things fell into place before I could ask them for pics. I found this lefty model which stirred the oul GAS gland something real bad :) I wasn't aware they had made something like that. I mailed Bacchus and got the specs and then just had to bide my time and hope nobody else snapped it up until I could make a move. Should be about €700 all in and arrive next week :D

We're gonna have a serious chat about that one, Doc. :(

You think having completed the MoL program gives you special privileges now, huh? Bastid. ;)

Not privileges, as such, but I felt the winding down of a great and successful program needed to be marked in some glorious way... and this was the best way I could think of :D

b1.jpg

You like? :p

Not only do I like, but I'll also like kicking your ass!

Meh, you'll need at least a hat and a very shiny shirt :D