Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jackpot tonight?

• 09-07-2007 4:14pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭

Anyone heading in for a bit of 'Monday Madness', think i'll get my gamble on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

me thinks i might!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I'll head in if my withdrawl from everest still hasnt come through yet.
    Starts at 8 yea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

I'll be in for the cash afterwards I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

possibly maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I will be playing tonight, just talked to everest poker customer support, they only process cash outs once a day to "limit player fees" and they ill only cash you out the following day for "fraud and control purposes"

GAMBOOOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

I will be in to donate to cash afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭NeoSlicerZ

max_power wrote:
    Anyone heading in for a bit of 'Monday Madness', think i'll get my gamble on.
    I got so confused between you and macspower for a while on friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

last week was insane, we were able to rig our own table, there was 180 rebuys in total, 140 of which were from our table. will defo be in again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

AKQJ10 wrote:
    last week was insane, we were able to rig our own table, there was 180 rebuys in total, 140 of which were from our table. will defo be in again
    That isn't right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭HalfBaked

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    That isn't right.

Mark isn't right.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Mark was going all in preflop every hand, he scared away an american on the table lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

in fairness its not a bad strategy for this tourney. if you get a good spin you'll be chip leader and there will be alot more play, plus once you tighten up a bit after the break the rest of the table still see you as the maniac who's forced them to spend 100 at a 5er rebuy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

AKQJ10 wrote:
    in fairness its not a bad strategy for this tourney. if you get a good spin you'll be chip leader and there will be alot more play, plus once you tighten up a bit after the break the rest of the table still see you as the maniac who's forced them to spend 100 at a 5er rebuy.

I tend to agree with that. I would just go all - in every hand until I get one - outered on the river for a 35k pot at the 50 / 100 level. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    I tend to agree with that. I would just go all - in every hand until I get one - outered on the river for a 35k pot at the 50 / 100 level. :(

ugh.

without doubt the sickest tourny in dublin. couldnt make it last night, will be there wednesday,thursday and possibly friday though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 DCU PokerSoc

Yo luke.......bitch......go on friday I'll be there!

Heading of to Lanzorote next week. I need some money before I go.......so will all you.....how do you all put it.........."boardies" go cause I need some cash before I go away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,956 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Yo luke.......bitch......go on friday I'll be there!

Heading of to Lanzorote next week. I need some money before I go.......so will all you.....how do you all put it.........."boardies" go cause I need some cash before I go away

Eoin? or conor? - not sure which - but guessing one of yis.... you will blow the lot if your record in the jackpot is anything like that of the fitz.. :)

Ace2007 wrote:
    Eoin? or conor? - not sure which - but guessing one of yis.... you will blow the lot if your record in the jackpot is anything like that of the fitz.. :)

did you play much in dcu last year? probably know you (to see at least)

Mr Plough???

of everyone is dcu, that i know on boards- i don't know u....
    u play much? - i didn't play to much last year... but year before alot...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭[DM] Frink

Conor here, what do you mean my record in the fitz? I play there when I'm drunk.....the rest is history. I went to play there ONCE, the starting stack was sh1te so I left, never bothered since.

Mr. Plough is a fish and a bum who doesn't learn his lesson the first time he does something stupid :)

So who are you ACE, ridge? kev?

Plus I won the yoke last week (well split it with my bro and sum ****in loonatic that would have dogged us both) and am going to do it again! Well with people like that moneymaker chappy.......eeeeeeeaaaassssssyyyyyyy..........sit n' go king.....ha! Leave the tourneys for the big boys :D:D:D:D

big boy been me - lol

who is Mr Plogh conor, and who is the ducpokersoc poster....

now come on - if i know u lose in fitz who can i be- not the hardest to guess... unfortunely i quit cash games- so i can't give u any easy money(cough cough, take ur money cough..)

shouldn't u be in galway....
    yea neil was saying that he "let" u win... :)

Ace2007 wrote:

didn't play in dcu year before last so i wouldnt know you afterall, nvm

who doesn't learn his lesson the first time he does something stupid

eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

Ace2007 wrote:
    big boy been me - lol

now come on - if i know u lose in fitz who can i be- not the hardest to guess... unfortunely i quit cash games- so i can't give u any easy money(cough cough, take ur money cough..)

shouldn't u be in galway....
    yea neil was saying that he "let" u win... :)

you're donal the ace tarrant right?

shane - shh!!!!! :)

just for the record -my nickname "ACE" - has nothing to do with cards- try to figure that one out;)

pretty sure eoin posts as dcupokersoc, he used to anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

you're donal the ace tarrant right?

remind me who?

It's funny, due to my extreme bad exam results, I may end up repeating the year again and 1 of the first things to cross my mind was well at least I have an extra year to win a dcu pokersoc tournament, lol how sad is that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭Shadowless

lol dcuaments!

Ace2007 = Donal "degenerate" Tarrant alright!
    DCUPokersoc is Conor. Eoin's in the states these days.

Shadowless wrote:
    lol dcuaments!

rumored to have never folded pf in an unraised pot!

Oi, shadowless - no need for those comments...

and y fold.... ATC u know me, but due to this and a bet with someone, i'm off cash games for good, or at least to the 10th of August....;)

back on topic, anyone actually going in tonight?

Ah yes Ace......Donal how could I forget you :) Now who is Shadowless? Someone else from DCU?

Get a load of this Donal, was taking the Neil (you know my bro) there the other day and he was saying.....does Donal know how to play poker!? haha, he was saying that he saw you the other day, well about 2 or 3 weeks ago, in a cash game and you were up to like 1,000 he came back bout half an hour later and you had practically nothing and he was told the hands you were caught playing......lol........you should reallly learn how do fold 3 5 and sh1t like that pf.

Anyways you back in DCU next year Donal? Rob when will ya know if you back or not, give us a pm on how you got on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭Shadowless

Mr. Plough wrote:
    back on topic, anyone actually going in tonight?

Might head in tonight. Haven't played the thursday game in a while. Had been plannin barcode but I'm too hungover at the minute to even consider it.

hey, yea the reason i had 1000 in front of me was cause of playing 67o(floped was 345, 2 hearts, one guy had A2 spades, and other guy had A2 hearts, all money went in on flop(1000+ pot) and my hand held up), i like playing the low cards, anyhow i've quit cash games so that irrevelent now..(it was about 2 hrs later, after i ran KK into AA, aipf)

as for shadowless- thats paraic, remember the guy who ran ur soceity into the ground:)

and yep i'll be back next year...

btw what is on in the jackpot tonight???
    was thinking of playin the satellite to the satellite to ladbrookes poker million in the fitz tonight (30 + 1 rebuy or top up (€25)...
    but if shadowless is headin to jackpot - fish...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

not so sure about tonight as headed up to drogheda last night and then ended up back in the jackpot so after breakfast at 8 this morning myself keith and eoin decide the most logical thing to do is go see the first screening of harry potter at 9 this morning in swords. for anyone interested its a bit meh!

Trippie wrote:
    not so sure about tonight as headed up to drogheda last night and then ended up back in the jackpot so after breakfast at 8 this morning myself keith and eoin decide the most logical thing to do is go see the first screening of harry potter at 9 this morning in swords. for anyone interested its a bit meh!

u could have just asked neil(conor's brother) wat it was like before wasting all that time and money....

Shadowless wrote:

y u call me degenerate????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Anyways you back in DCU next year Donal? Rob when will ya know if you back or not, give us a pm on how you got on.

I will know when I actually make a decision on what to do :)
    Have to register for repeats by end of july so will pretty much know then

50 f/o hear I come....................

Hey Paraic and Donal why dont you head in tonight? Haven't seen ye in ages!?
    You still living in dublin Paraic?

50 f/o in jackpot???

dunno - kinda awarkard when it comes to parking... was plannin on playin the scaples in the fitz... 1 month of tournments for me....

Ace2007 wrote:
    50 f/o in jackpot???

dunno - kinda awarkard when it comes to parking... was plannin on playin the scaples in the fitz... 1 month of tournments for me....

when your coming up camden st and the jackpot is on your left turn right up camden row, loads of parking.

dont get clamped though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Whats the deal with the scalps in the fitz Luke?

You headin in tonight?

havn't played it yet, hear its a good tourny though. was gona play the jackpot 50 but im in skerries now so not gona bother driving in