Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spraoi

• 09-07-2007 8:32am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭

So it's coming around to that time of year again.

www.spraoi.com

Last year was great craic. It's pretty much a weekend of gigs and street acts on every street in Waterford, followed by piss ups at night...with more gigs. The festival is ended with a parade through the Quay & fireworks, along wit the festival club after. I had a couple of us down last year, and had great craic, so lets try to do it again!

Who's interested?

(My photos from last year)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

Count me in. Even for one day it could be great fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Yeah actually, I meant to say that in the first post.. twas good craic last year, ill toddle along alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

So who thinks its acceptable to ring your aunt in Waterford who you don't particularly like and never speak to but who *is* your godmother and ask if you can stay for the weekend and come in filthy drunk?

I'm gonna try to make it down, even just for a day trip. My kiddos are going up to visit the in-laws at some stage and I'm hoping it'll coincide. I'll be down in Cork anyway, and sure its all bogland so it can't be too far away.

...ducks..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

Psh, that's what Aunt's are for Sinead! I'm going to overlook the bogland comment for now :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭bp_me

I'll definately be around for this weekend...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Excellent! :D

Actually, people who were about last year, any chance of linking your gallerys so people know what they're getting themselves into?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bp_me/tags/spraoi2006/

^^^ dubious photo mod shot removed...

good man.

Mine from the entire weekend, not just the festivities.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/rymus/sets/72157594229564780/

Fajitas! wrote:
    Excellent! :D

Actually, people who were about last year, any chance of linking your gallerys so people know what they're getting themselves into?

Jay got some lovely shots last year, even though he has been AWOL from here for a bit. I love that camera orgy one, not sure if I should link to his shots or not though. Checkout masteroftherealm on flickr if you wanna see.

Any shots I have up are just random stuff from the few days (http://www.flickr.com/photos/click_click/tags/spraoi/) nothing particularly Spraoi related. Missed the parade on the second night. But we wont get into that one. Got a lot of shots from the wkend that I wouldnt dare post. Some nice ones that I should put up at some stage of the group though. Ali's little modeling session in Al's garden after the club... some nice shots from that! Yes... see... I do remember that part of the night ;)

440Hz wrote:
    Yes... see... I do remember that part of the night ;)

Like being blinded by a certain person's flashgun....

bp_me wrote:
    Like being blinded by a certain person's flashgun....

hehe!! im innocent of all charges! i was too busy trying to get 'moving stars' shots!! yes, yes I did have THAT much JD!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Chochese

count me in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

I left the camera behind and just went drinking for the weekend. Result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

Will do my best to get down there too...

(Yes, there is internet access in scotland :eek: )

*lots of off topic rubbish deleted*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Sebzy

yea up for a little outing and a drink or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

I'm going to try my best to get down. Will only be for the day though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

I am at the wedding on Saturday, so Sunday only :-(

Quick bump... next weekend folks..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Fionn

next weekend??

i've a wedding to do :(

well i didn't see any of ye last year either so - oh well maybe get down to some of it

have a good craic anyway :)

Right... starts tomorrow!

Who's coming?

Noone by the looks of it!

It's alright. Us deise folk can do it all on our own!

Chochese wrote:
    Right... starts tomorrow!

Who's coming?

I'll be around all weekend.. any boardsies that will be around that want my number (that dont already have it) drop me a PM....

ah Trev, the thought of seeing your man nipples again was a prospect so exciting, I've injured myself and now cant come down :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,735 ✭✭✭mikeanywhere

rymus wrote:
    .... I've injured myself and now cant come down :(

Broken a finger nail Ryan?? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭smdweb

A few changes to the Sunday Schedule due to the Waterford - Cork replay !

Up the Deise !

Broken a finger nail Ryan?? :p

It'd take more than that to stop me damnit! It's actually a splinter I'll have you know

I'll be around all weekend as well, if any Waterford members need to contact me, don't bother. The mobile came off worse in an argument with Coumshingaun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Baby4

rymus wrote:
    It'd take more than that to stop me damnit! It's actually a splinter I'll have you know

I have a small bowie knife that might help. ;)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

I'll be around for what its worth, although nobody knows me :)

Got my lovely Canon EOS400 for the weekend so hoping to get some nice shots, here's to hoping the weather will be decent

I have a small bowie knife that might help. ;)

Ah Mike.. where's the love gone? Where I ask ya?

Lol, Chocheese above is one of the main men in Torann ;)

Lads, whoever's about... Down's tomorrow night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Fionn

is this the place????

downes.jpg

where ye all weren't last year!!! :rolleyes:

i might be down between mid-day and around 7 / 8 o'clock

i won't really know til tomorrow!!

Bugger, now I want to go. My kids are forgetting what I look like as it is. You getting all the cool parade costumes like Paddy's day?

sineadw wrote:
    Bugger, now I want to go. My kids are forgetting what I look like as it is. You getting all the cool parade costumes like Paddy's day?

All you are really missing is the bad weather.....

There's some great acts lined up for tonight. Plenty of costumes... Got some right shots last night too.

So... I ended up in Down's, where Chocheese & Roen were also boozing. I got verily pissed. Though not as much as Roen was. However, I still am.

Ended up in the forum takingmpictures for god only knows what reason. If I remember correctly, got some nice ones too. Everyone thought I was from some high end newspaper.

Am still, and was incredibly drunk.

Ho ho. Am going to enjoy the morning!

hehe.. you still alive Al?

Hahaha! He was in a hoop last night! I wasn't far behind him :D

Check yor camera Al... I think we may have taken some classy shots in your absence :P

:(

Ouch.

Three shots of that green chatreuse, and several pints...

Fajitas! wrote:
    :(

Ouch.

Three shots of that green chatreuse, and several pints...

Welcome back to the world of the living. Sorry I didnt call in but the weather put me off moving...

rymus wrote:
    Ah Mike.. where's the love gone? Where I ask ya?

LOL, it was the small one Ryan :D:D

Was I at the Green also? Am dying today, it's great :D

No worries Bp!

Edit: I took 7 gigs of photos while drunk last night. Ha! Some load of new freidns :D