Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Monthly €200 Freezeout

• 05-07-2007 3:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

Saturday 7th July.

The Monthly Deepstack Freezeout.

€200 + €20 "No Limit" Hold'em.

Doors Open at 6pm for a 6.30pm Start.

8,000 Starting Stack.

30 Min Clock for 5 Levels, 40 Min from then on.

25 - 50 30 Min
    50 - 100
    75 - 150
    100 - 200

20 Min Food Break

150 - 300 30 Min
    150 - 300 Ante 25 40 Min
    200 - 400 25
    300 - 600 50

10 Min Break

400 - 800 50
    500 - 1000 75
    600 - 1200 75
    800 - 1600 100

10 Min Break

1000 - 2000 100
    1500 - 3000 200
    2000 - 4000 200
    3000 - 6000 300

Even though there is a lot of Local Poker Players in Vegas we can still expect a field of between 60 - 80 for this Event.

Hope to see you on Saturday,

Alex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Alex, please post these threads in the Tournament forum, and also read and follow the Charter.

Moved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Alex I sent you a pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I'll be there. Ths structure looks great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭Glowingmind

Looks like i'm finally going to get to make an appearance at this. Somehow i've managed to have myself scheduled in work the first weekend of every month since this game started.

Now i just have to not play like an idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

Now i just have to not play like an idiot.

don't play like me then :cool:

btw, can you put a big red flashing sign on your head when you get aces from now on, it would be most helpful...

anyone for last longest bets, -EV propositions and other such degeneracy?

don't play like me then :cool:

btw, can you put a big red flashing sign on your head when you get aces from now on, it would be most helpful...

anyone for last longest bets, -EV propositions and other such degeneracy?

If i start blinking uncontrollably and scratching behind my left ear, fold!

I'll also call the fuzz if you start doing that - last guy I saw with those symptoms was also uncontrollably exposing himself to passers-by....

IT WAS JUST ONE TIME!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

hope to get down to play this and donate to the prize pool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Not going to this now. Several days of constant hits. GL all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 657 ✭✭✭BuChan

looking forward to it! trust i'll see all the usual sickos there tonight. we'll be less halfbaked unfortunately, out galavanting on the town or some such old school carry on.... pish posh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

not sure if i can make this as im stuck in work all day but might call in a few favours.......:p

if not GL to all playing..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

Just a quick report on this Tournament.

62 Runners.

Prize pool : €12,400.

1st Prize : €4,000.

On the 2nd Break now and there are 23 Players left.

Average Stack : 21,565.

Chip Leader : Wes " Bottomfeeder " Farrell with 65,000 chips.

Alex.

S.Emporium wrote:
    Just a quick report on this Tournament.

62 Runners.

Prize pool : €12,400.

1st Prize : €4,000.

On the 2nd Break now and there are 23 Players left.

Average Stack : 21,565.

Chip Leader : Wes " Bottomfeeder " Farrell with 65,000 chips.

Alex.

Great tournament as usual Alex. Pity I couldn't have lasted longer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Great tournament as usual Alex. Pity I couldn't have lasted longer.

i am sure u lasted longer than me:(

just in the door, knocked out in 4th - my 67 no good against AJ, actually happy as i went to the final table short stacked.... 1250 for my troubles..;)

i think glowinmind, oz [full tilt guy] and some other chap left, they where talking about a deal as i was leaving...

i'd like to say thanks to Alex, Jeff and crew for putting on yet another good show....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Well done m8, good result.

Delighted to see this is no longer "may need to come back sunday". Or was this one a bit quicker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭S.Emporium

Final Report :

1st Place : Michael " Oz " Osbourne.

2nd Place : Ed Murphy.

The Final Table began at 2.15am with Play finishing at 5.20am, no deals were made.

We will try to hold 1 or 2 Satellites for next months Tournament. I will post the dates as soon as they are arranged.

Alex.

S.Emporium wrote:
    Final Report :

1st Place : Michael " Oz " Osbourne.

2nd Place : Ed Murphy.

The Final Table began at 2.15am with Play finishing at 5.20am, no deals were made.

We will try to hold 1 or 2 Satellites for next months Tournament. I will post the dates as soon as they are arranged.

Alex.

That is really good news - played out with no deal without having to shorten the clock to 30 mins.

Well done to Oz - great result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

nice touch wes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

Ozzy Osbourne and Eddie Murphy :)

Well played lads.

well played lads...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 880 ✭✭✭eggie

Well done Wes, good result.

Didnt get to play myself, did call in after hours for a cash game, was a huge stack at the table on your right at the time, would have been difficult to catch him without a lot of luck.

A deal was suggested when we got 3 handed. Oz rejected it (obviously this was a good move). He knocked out the other guy leaving him with an approx 2-1 chip lead against me. I made a couple of poor plays heads up, and then was unfortunate enough to get it all in with middle 2 pair against his made straight with a flush draw which he then hit too.

Really enjoyed this game, great structure which left a lot of play at the FT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭dacman

A deal was suggested when we got 3 handed. Oz rejected it (obviously this was a good move). He knocked out the other guy leaving him with an approx 2-1 chip lead against me. I made a couple of poor plays heads up, and then was unfortunate enough to get it all in with middle 2 pair against his made straight with a flush draw which he then hit too.

nice 1 ed

Well done again Ed. :)

It gave me great pleasure to double up your shortstack and propel you on your way to a nice FT showing ;) As for my jam with KJ lol!! :o :eek:

I've rarely seen Oz doing a deal in tournies as I think he (imo correctly) takes a long run view of playing these games and is well bankrolled for the variance. But its got to be good for your game to be getting that shorthanded FT experience with a decent structure and I'm sure you'll benefit from it in the future.

Anyway congrats to yourself and Oz on taking down a healthy chunk of change.

As for Rounders speechplay on table 1. WOW!! :eek: :eek: Those Drogheda boys have a lot to answer for!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭ligger

ollyk1 wrote:
    Well done again Ed. :)

It gave me great pleasure to double up your shortstack and propel you on your way to a nice FT showing ;) As for my jam with KJ lol!! :o :eek:

I've rarely seen Oz doing a deal in tournies as I think he (imo correctly) takes a long run view of playing these games and is well bankrolled for the variance. But its got to be good for your game to be getting that shorthanded FT experience with a decent structure and I'm sure you'll benefit from it in the future.

Anyway congrats to yourself and Oz on taking down a healthy chunk of change.

As for Rounders speechplay on table 1. WOW!! :eek: :eek: Those Drogheda boys have a lot to answer for!!

Just think thought if you did not bust out early you would have missed folding Quads on the cash table. ;):p:p

ligger wrote:
    Just think thought if you did not bust out early you would have missed folding Quads on the cash table. ;):p:p

I felt getting paid with quads once was enough for the night!! ;)

Actually that cash table was not good for me in the end. I should have got out when you did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭ozpoker

Thanks for the congrats, everyone. I ran extremely well in this tourney, not only getting lots of cards, but also never getting sucked out on.

Also, kudos to Alex for a great tourney. The SE has the best dealers and nicest facility in town.

WRT deal making, when the structure still has a lot of play and I'm not offered (or can negotiate*) a positive deal for myself, I'm very inclined to to play it out. Shorthanded, deep stacked poker is about the funnest form around, and the place to really have a chance to let your skill earn you a lot of money. I encourage everyone to get as much experience as you can in these situations, and the tourneys around town give you lots of opportunities.

-Oz-

* {brag} I once negotiated a 3 way deal for more than 1st place money. :)

wp Oz, I salute your incredible willpower in the face of Eddie the Eagle's constant verbal onslaught!

I wonder has Rounders come down from his high yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭ozpoker

wp, Oz, I salute your incredible willpower in the face of Eddie the Eagle's constant verbal onslaught!

Knocking Eddie out of the tourney was almost, but not quite, as satisfactory as winning it! :)

Thanks.

-Oz-

ozpoker wrote:
    Knocking Eddie out of the tourney was almost, but not quite, as satisfactory as winning it! :)

Thanks.

-Oz-
    LOL...
    nice result..