Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mario and Sonic in 1 game

• 02-07-2007 3:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭

So what do ye think about the prospects of the two greatest characters from nintendo finally coming together to appear in 1 game, Mario and Sonic at the Olympics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

The racing events are going to be completely unbalanced :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

uh

sonic isn't a nintendo character

and I think this game will probably suck, but then again.. what do I know, I'm just basing this on the fact that I'm not all that fond of hedgehogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

eoccork wrote:
    So what do ye think about the prospects of the two greatest characters from nintendo finally coming together to appear in 1 game, Mario and Sonic at the Olympics

You're taking the p1ss, right???????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Prowetod

o1s1n wrote:
    You're taking the p1ss, right???????????

Nope its being released in December i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

eoccork wrote:
    Nope its being released in December i think
    No, I think he's wondering since when Sonic was a Nintendo character.

Well the two greatest characters to appear on a nintendo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Are you forgetting Kiddie Kong?

Seriously though, I thought most people preferred Luigi to Mario

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

didnt mario make an appearence in sonic the hedgehog for snes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

weeder wrote:

I don't even know where to start on that one :confused:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 52,408 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

weeder wrote:

Yes he did. Strangely enough that game was released the same day that Martin McGuinness and Gerry Adams took part in their first orange day parade maching alongside their old drinking buddy Ian Paisley.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Retr0gamer wrote:
    Yes he did. Strangely enough that game was released the same day that Martin McGuinness and Gerry Adams took part in their first orange day parade maching alongside their old drinking buddy Ian Paisley.

THis is possibly the most useless/best piece of crap trivia i have in my head. Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

weeder wrote:

Jaysus weeder ya really study the games! I reckon this game will be shite, but then again I reckon all games will be shite unless they're Zelda, Golden Sun or Pro Evo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

Jaysus weeder ya really study the games! I reckon this game will be shite, but then again I reckon all games will be shite unless they're Zelda, Golden Sun or Pro Evo.
    haha i remember playing it there a year or 2 back on an emulator on me xbox