Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stores

• 27-06-2007 9:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16

does any1 know where i can but airsoft guns in cork besides mad because we all know dare cheapy:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

There are only two places in Ireland who sell airsoft guns.

1;. BFSL in Dublin. Theres no shop though, you have to ring a guy and he'll order them in. Only really sells high end stuff. So you'll be paying about €300.

2; Vipershop in Northern Ireland. Also only sells high end stuff. So you're looking at least €300 or so too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

And HRTA sell them as well o1s1n

They had a CYMA AK47 for €120 and a Galaxy MP5 for €110.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 DaMav

Dats grand cheers , i bought an Yika Ak-47 in Mad about 2weeks ago and its ****ty:eek:

Master of the Universe

gandalf wrote:
    And HRTA sell them as well o1s1n

They had a CYMA AK47 for €120 and a Galaxy MP5 for €110.

Is Paul selling stuff properly now? I just thought they were ex rentals. If he is I'll definitely go for one of those aks at some point.

Yeah they were new and boxed. He could be getting rid of stock he didn't use for rentals as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

o1s1n wrote:
    Is Paul selling stuff properly now? I just thought they were ex rentals. If he is I'll definitely go for one of those aks at some point.

He has limited stock and a looooooong waiting list of buyers. He's not a retailer per se, he just gets a few extra AEG's in when he buys new rental AEG's.

There is an even longer waiting list for the ex-rental AEG's as far as I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

DaMav: if your looking for online retailers there's a big list of them in the sticky's, other than that your choice is bfsl/hrta/vipershop which are all a fair distance from cork

Master of the Universe

He has limited stock and a looooooong waiting list of buyers. He's not a retailer per se, he just gets a few extra AEG's in when he buys new rental AEG's.

There is an even longer waiting list for the ex-rental AEG's as far as I know.

Awh darn! Me really would like an Ak.

Well drop him a line tomorrow man. The worst he can say is feck off :)

gandalf wrote:
    Well drop him a line tomorrow man. The worst he can say is feck off :)

No, he can do much more than that, trust me :p

LOL actually after talking to him I can well believe that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

You do know he reads all this though he rarely posts? Sounds like your Diss'n him to me!

Naw it was meant as a compliement honest, hopefully thats enough so he doesn't test his home made claymore on me LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Heh heh....I left him one of my M203 grenades last Sunday 'cos he wanted to experiment with turning it into a mortar round.

I think we just found a guinea pig, Nonex......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

i'll be puttingin an order for about 30 or so Ak's andM4s and such soon enough so you could get him to get an extra few for you then.

Only 30?

Jumpin Jaysus on a pogo stick you startin an army there or what !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

gandalf wrote:
    Jumpin Jaysus on a pogo stick you startin an army there or what !!!!

no, an airsoft site i would imagine...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Irish Trinity

kdouglas wrote:
    no, an airsoft site i would imagine...
    very cheeky

very cheeky

That is what they are being bought for though.

I'm not saying any more though. If Alan wants to provide more details then he can.

Master of the Universe

Oh is there a new development on the horizon? Good luck with that spitfire666..if it is you who's planning something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

o1s1n wrote:
    Oh is there a new development on the horizon? Good luck with that spitfire666..if it is you who's planning something.

I was talking to Spitfire's cousin (I think?) the other week at HRTA (my first time up there), and he mentioned something. I'll say nyeada since I'm not sure who's who :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

you were talking to my uncle. developments are prgressing is all i can say for now.