Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Invitation to the ball!! (jackpot monday madness)

• 24-06-2007 9:45pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭

Right so... myself, aodea and lloyd are playing on monday in the jackpot. The more degenerates the better! For those of you who don't know what game it is... €10 buy in with €5 unlimited rebuys for 90mins... 1000 starting stack and 1500 rebuy. Average spend is somewhere between €20 and €120 depending on your blind hold'em skills. The more boardsies the better!!! GAMBOOOOOOOOOOL!!!

(you have to play, look how many O's i put in gamble... see, you just gotta!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I will also note that I am a particularly large smoked haddock in €5 rebuy tourneys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

think il hit this, prizepools have been getting surprisingly decent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Last week there was something upwards of 130 rebuys... pretty sick. I shall be there for cash afterwards. Might play this tourney although it Tilts me so....

Anyone for a Pint beforehand? At the break? Just before Cash?

drink driving tut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

ill probably make the trip in for this although depending on how sick it is looking i may just jump in in the last few hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 730 ✭✭✭aodea

i never agreed to this..........

props?

such as if a boardsie wins all other boardsies give him a tenner?

think jeff said a few a while back, but sure no-one listens to him...

One pint at around 8 or 9, I wont be driving til around 4 or 5!

Mr. Plough, Shut up. (personal abuse)

In seriousness tho, How about this prop:

Every Boardsie goes all in blind on the first hand and keeps doing it until one boardsie remains with his original stack, then every other boardsie gives the remaining boardsie a fiver for his troubles?

I think this would add to the sickness!

aodea wrote:
    i never agreed to this..........

I'll kill ya.

Mr. Plough, Shut up.

short and sweet, nice.
    Every Boardsie goes all in blind on the first hand and keeps doing it until one boardsie remains with his original stack, then every other boardsie gives the remaining boardsie a fiver for his troubles?

yeah something like this.

could get a few going for a fiver a pop.

fiver for the first boardsie to dog lloyd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

ill be up for props aswell as a beer or two before/during it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

could everyone send an abusive PM to aodea telling him to get the finger out!

Pfffffft. Turns out I wont be in attendance for this excellant tourney.

I will be there for cash after tho.

ok ill tell ya what mr lucky and ditpotbelly how about u lay off...

aodea wrote:
    ok ill tell ya what mr lucky and ditpotbelly how about u lay off...

my porto team are being spanked by arsenal... not happy! you're playing! and update lloyd with a FT for tuesday last week

did i not do that already? and i might play but deepends on wether i wanna not if u want me to and ur porto team suck. can i tell people i havent looked at my cards when i have or is that cheating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

will be there to donk away my chips, and maybe at the cash tables after as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

last week me ross conor, neil and al contributed to nearly half the prizepool out of 50 runners. 500/1200 it was sick. creates a huge prize pool and gets alot of chips in play. il be there again

AKQJ10 wrote:
    last week me ross conor, neil and al contributed to nearly half the prizepool out of 50 runners. 500/1200 it was sick. creates a huge prize pool and gets alot of chips in play. il be there again

thats sick very sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭max_power

Should be there too.

anto playing!?!?!?!

He said maybe - providing he bothers to dress himself. But he had a big day doing his CV. Sigh.

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    He said maybe - providing he bothers to dress himself. But he had a big day doing his CV. Sigh.

hey i did other stuff
    got in at three
    awoke at 9 had some toast back to bed till 11
    got up played some football manager had more toast
    went for a jog
    had shower
    did cv
    had a nap
    played football manager
    talked to eoin and jeff on phone

so al round it was busy busy busy

great night.

was motoring along nicely until i lose half my stack when my ak runs into the monster that is k9. hits trip 9s.

6 left and i stick it in with J8, called by the monster that is 10 8. hits trip 10s.

so i went in to this with just a crisp 50. Left the bank card at home so i wouldnt play cash like a good boy and get a good nights sleep in before work at 8.

Come out of the jackpot at 3.30 am with 45 euro for a grand profit of minus 5 euro.

ah well time to go home, head across the road. car clamped.

taxi to maynooth, 40 euro.

brillo

Thats a really bad beat!!!!!!!!