Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Passport Express and Passport Renewal

• 21-06-2007 6:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭

Do I need to complete the Passport Application form AND include my old passport when renewing my passport?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭H2G2

Yup, but they return your old passport to you - with "cancelled" stamped all over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭learnerplates

grand.

how long does this take to process and return? I've only 3 weeks before the new one is required

Ran into lots of problems, the correct photo size was one, their alot stricter now apparantly, most of the old places aren't ready, I'd advise to bring the form with the photo sleeve measurement thingy with you.
    Also the passport for still has to be signed by the guards...you local guards too, which means the guards at the address on the new passport form, which is a real pain in the ass for someone like me who has does not live in a long term address, I have to return to my hometown to get the form signed, rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

It's amazing what you can find on Google!

Passport Express

oh I'm well aware of the claims etc, it's real experiences I'm interested in, I'll be sending the passport off tomorrow, but since it's so tight right now I'd like to know about what to expect next..the "local" garda station and photo format were a suprise, hopefully there's no more.