Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most embarrasing moment?

• 20-06-2007 10:31am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭

What's the worst(ish) thing that's ever happen to you? Bad fart in public and everyone noticed type of thing.

During the summer my laptop was riddled with Internet Explorer-type viruses. Everytime you typed something into goolge or clicked on any sort of a link it would bring you to a random porn search engine with a word already typed in. So one day me and 2 of the lads are down at the local pub and I had my laptop with me cuz I was looking for tickets to Hi-Fi (My local has Wi-Fi). My game of pool came up so I asked one of the lads to continue searching. A few minutes later he start bursting his hole laughing, we go over to him to where were we are greeted with the stupid Goolgle taskbar (the one that below the address bar) showing previous entries. The virus during it's course had left all sorts of wonderful things like "Double Anal Penetration" and "Extreme Insertions" in the AutoComplete. Then, litteraly straight away the rest of the lads came into the pub and they all had a good laugh while I unsuccessfully tried to explain to them (None of them have PC's and know diddly-**** about them so it was futile) Cuz the AutoComplete had mostly stuff about foot fetish (:confused: ) the lad's have all assumed that's what I dig and have no problem shouting that out if we're pulling the piss of each other. Bah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

suppose it has to be when i was standing on a pier and moved slightly and sliped into all this brown sh*t, i had slipped on the green algae stuff on the pier!!everyone watching and my leg totally brown and the wrost smell ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Well i believe you. :p

Freak!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I was doing some walking around Kakadu National Park in northern Australia.

It was really hot there, so I had on only a short and t-shirt. It was a pair of them swimming shorts, with that inter-net to keep everything held together. No proper underwear.

Anyway, I was getting on great with this hot girl from the Isle of Man. Tall, blonde, tanned. She was gorgeous.

So, the tour guide decided to take us to see some Aboriginal Art in a place that was really out of the way, we had to climb over a lot of rocks, up a really steep hill.

As we got to the last rocky outcrop I stretched a bit too far, and heard a big ripping noise. My shorts had given way from my arse all the way around to the front of my crotch. Including the inter-net. So I was left blowing free and easy all over the Aussie outback. The girl was behind me. :o:o

I was 'scarleh', as they say.

Ah, we ended up having a good laugh about it anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

seansouth wrote:
    I was doing some walking around Kakadu National Park in northern Australia.

It was really hot there, so I had on only a short and t-shirt. It was a pair of them swimming shorts, with that inter-net to keep everything held together. No proper underwear.

Anyway, I was getting on great with this hot girl from the Isle of Man. Tall, blonde, tanned. She was gorgeous.

So, the tour guide decided to take us to see some Aboriginal Art in a place that was really out of the way, we had to climb over a lot of rocks, up a really steep hill.

As we got to the last rocky outcrop I stretched a bit too far, and heard a big ripping noise. My shorts had given way from my arse all the way around to the front of my crotch. Including the inter-net. So I was left blowing free and easy all over the Aussie outback. The girl was behind me. :o:o

I was 'scarleh', as they say.

Ah, we ended up having a good laugh about it anyway.

Did you get your hole?

:o

NO!

This one time i went into subway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Well this one time in band camp .......

I did YORE MA :D and she crap :p

KTRIC wrote:

I did YORE MA :D and she crap :p

Did she clean up?

petes, you've asked two questions in this thread.

Make with your moment dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Told this one before, still brings a smile

Many moons ago when I was about 19, going out on a first date with a girl, we were sitting at a table in the pub about half way through our first drink when I decided to go to the bog. As I got up I whacked my knee of the table knocking it and our drinks over, as I reflexively backed a way I knocked the table behind me over with about four peoples drinks on it. As I was backing away from that table and profusely apologising I backed into another table knocking their drinks all over them. Three tables over with only half a pint taken and I didn't get a drop on myself. :D

Too many moments.. but one of em was during secondary school, years ago.

We had just finished class for the day. So the doors burst open and everyone sprinted out of the classroom doors. It had been absolutely lashing that day, and the floors were soaked. Because I had been running at such speed, my feet went out from underneath me and I slidded, flat on my arse, all the way across the hall. Embarasing as hell, but good fun nonetheless.

Or another time during secondary school- it was my first week in first year I think. Myself and a friend had been playing "tag" along the corridors. I was "it" and chasing after this lad. He sprints ahead and jumps down these flight of steps. At the bottom, there's swinging doors leading outside. So I'm sprinting after him at full speed, and he's landed on the bottom of the steps and pushes open the swinging doors. Just as I jump on to the ground, he pushes the door out at me. I push my hand out to try and stop it hitting me (I was still running at full speed) and next thing you know crash! my outstretched palm goes straight through a pane of glass, slicing it open from more-or-less my thumb to my ring finger. There's blood everywhere. Very embarasing too, but left such an awesome scar from the stitches I had to recieve.

seansouth wrote:
    petes, you've asked two questions in this thread.

Make with your moment dude.

One time having sex with an ex and I could'nt get it up. That was quite embarrasing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Told this one before, still brings a smile

Many moons ago when I was about 19, going out on a first date with a girl, we were sitting at a table in the pub about half way through our first drink when I decided to go to the bog. As I got up I whacked my knee of the table knocking it and our drinks over, as I reflexively backed a way I knocked the table behind me over with about four peoples drinks on it. As I was backing away from that table and profusely apologising I backed into another table knocking their drinks all over them. Three tables over with only half a pint taken and I didn't get a drop on myself. :D

That's not embaressing, that's impressive!
    Not a drop on yourself, good man :D

So were you a gentleman and pay to replace all the drink which would have cost a fair bit?
    Or did you run out the door and never show your face in that pub again but save your cash?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

micmclo wrote:
    That's not embaressing, that's impressive!
    Not a drop on yourself, good man :D

So were you a gentleman and pay to replace all the drink which would have cost a fair bit?
    Or did you run out the door and never show your face in that pub again but save your cash?

Hid in the bog for about 20 minutes and then came back got the girl and went to another pub :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

As a young rapscallion of 10 years, myself and a younger co-hort decided it would be a great idea to go and play in the local graveyard. We happened upon some old jam jars that had been dumped into the hedge surrounding said graveyard, and proceeded to smash these on the along our trail as we searched for the oldest dead person in said graveyard.

Unfortunately, it was not long before my partner in crime got a little carried away and began to smash ornaments which had been left on the graves.

Incident was reported to Gardai, Mother had to see me be driven from my house to the graveyard(a whole 200 meters from my house) in the back of a squad car in front of all our neighbours. After i had admitted to the various bits of damage i had caused, My mother had to Drive me to the closest relation of the graves of each person and apologise for what i had done.

Was an Absolutely mortifying experience for both myself and my Mother but probably worse for my Ma.

My younger friends Mother denied any involvement and got away scott free the little sh*t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭Dublin1983

the most embarassing moment was when me & ur ma, thought u were at the pub for the day with ur lap top and u came home early- u walked in the sitting room while i was in the middle of an ATM. :o:o:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Had sex with a hefty bird outside my local. We just went round the corner to a picnic table. Didn't realise the publican had cctv out there. And he had gathered all the locals in to watch on TV.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Ishmael wrote:
    My younger friends Mother denied any involvement and got away scott free the little sh*t.
    But she did know that he was involved?
    If that's the case, well then that's some seriously bad parenting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I work as a programmer for a finance firm. One time I had to attend a meeting with many of the heads of the company to discuss the future of one of the programmes I work on; we'll call it ACE for convenience sake.

The meeting lasted five and a half hours in all and around three hours into it the following dialoge took place. ACE is the program I developed after our CEO wrote the original version.

CEO: I think ACE could handle most of the calculations for Client X. There's only one it couldn't. Different escalation rates for different periods of service.
    Earthhorse: Man, who comes up with these things?
    CEO: *raises hand*
    (Laughter).
    Earthhorse: Oh, cos I was just gonna say. I think that's a great idea. I think different escalation rates should be our standard.
    (More Laughter).
    Head of IT: Earthhorse, I think you'll find that these meetings can make or break you.
    Earthhorse: This is my first one. I don't know if you noticed.
    (Laughter. Curtain).

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Mother walked in on meh, or her finding a condom in my pocket when I was a youngster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

BaZmO* wrote:
    But she did know that he was involved?
    If that's the case, well then that's some seriously bad parenting.

Yes she knew alright, he got grounded for it as far as i remember but that was about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

I was once staying over at an ex's parent's house and made the mistake of going out and getting locked.

In the middle of the night I got up and walked into her parent's bedroom, opened their wardrobe and proceeded to pish into it. My ex's dad jumped out of bed realising what was about to happen and tried to shepherd me to the bathroom but the seal was broken and I pished in the wardobe and all over the bedroom carpet.

Wasn't embarrassed at the time because I was full but the next morning when I woke and it dawned on me what I'd done, the embarrassment was f**king intense.

(Needless to say, I skipped breakfast)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭keltoms

when i was found out dancing on the net ;)

http://www.carmex-kiss.de/index.php?meintanz=964474878276

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Jigsaw wrote:
    I was once staying over at an ex's parent's house and made the mistake of going out and getting locked.

In the middle of the night I got up and walked into her parent's bedroom, opened their wardrobe and proceeded to pish into it. My ex's dad jumped out of bed realising what was about to happen and tried to shepherd me to the bathroom but the seal was broken and I pished in the wardobe and all over the bedroom carpet.

Wasn't embarrassed at the time because I was full but the next morning when I woke and it dawned on me what I'd done, the embarrassment was f**king intense.

(Needless to say, I skipped breakfast)

Oh man, I cringed reading that!

Not an embarrasing situation (for me anyways) but not too long ago me and a few lads went back to one of their gaffs after a night out. Eventually everyone bar me and another guy fell asleep or went home. One of the guys just stood up, eyes still closed and started rubbing his jacket immensely and then sat back down. He then stood up, done the same thing again and then wobbled over to the door where he walked into it and looked at it angrily. He then turns around, stands in front of a chair facing it, whips out his willy and gears himself up for a long lash. I had stop recording it on my phone and stop the bugger which luckily he managed to hold it in. Strange thing is he wasn't really that drunk but he didn't remember a thing. Still, had a good laugh at the pub the next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Kurumba

About 12 years ago I went to visit a friend.
    The night before we were in a club til the small hours so when my alarm went off at 8am to catch my plane, I was still more than a little tipsy to say the least.
    Anyway i was packing my bag really quickly as we were running late &I gathered my jewellery (or so i must have thought!) up from the mantlepiece and threw it in a little compartment in the bag.
    Months and months later i was going away again and noticed these 2 silver rings I had no idea where they came from, in the bag. Figured they were there from one of my sisters using the bag at some point so decided to wear them. Thought what the hell.
    But where i worked at the time there was a girl who lived with my friend at the time i stayed.. she was a really serious sort of girl and was higher up in the company than me as I was about 10 years younger than her. Anyway she called me aside one day and told me i had her jewellery on!!! Still makes me go red to this day. Trying to explain that I was pissed and took her rings by mistake & didn't really remember just didn't sound believable! Hate even thinking about it still. Cringe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

New york
    Duane Reade (chemist type place)
    Photo printing section
    P0rn on camera card
    me gets fright
    public looking at me

/me grabs card makes excuse and runs.

Worst moment ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Spankeh wrote:
    New york
    Duane Reade (chemist type place)
    Photo printing section
    P0rn on camera card
    me gets fright
    public looking at me

/me grabs card makes excuse and runs.

Worst moment ever.

Haha Sparky, similar story meself only the clerk had left note on the inside of the prints and handed it to me before I had to checkout. *awkward silence, looking at note and quickly hands over credit card, sprints towards door* :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

In a cafe, meeting my new girldfriend's parents for the first time. I try to impress by paying for our lunch. All eyes on me, whip out the wallet and pull out a fifty when out hops a condom straight into my coffee!! I panicked and tried to scoop it out but it was so hot that i ended up scalding two of my fingers! The mental anguish however was much worse :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

m83 wrote:
    In a cafe, meeting my new girldfriend's parents for the first time. I try to impress by paying for our lunch. All eyes on me, whip out the wallet and pull out a fifty when out hops a condom straight into my coffee!! I panicked and tried to scoop it out with my finger but it was so hot that i ended up scalding two of my fingers! The mental aguish however was much worse :(
    Oh man, LOL........ quality......... hahahaha.......... poor b*stard........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Tony255

m83 wrote:
    In a cafe, meeting my new girldfriend's parents for the first time. I try to impress by paying for our lunch. All eyes on me, whip out the wallet and pull out a fifty when out hops a condom straight into my coffee!! I panicked and tried to scoop it out with my finger but it was so hot that i ended up scalding two of my fingers! The mental aguish however was much worse :(

Brilliant...... Similar thing happened to me in the girlfriends kitchen one day and went to take out my car keys condom pops out on the floor, this is then followed by her sister handing it back to me with her mother watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

m83 wrote:

:D :eek: :o

This is the winner so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Everyone has had the birds and the bees story at some stage, and bad and all as that is...my parents once found a letter from my then girlfriend when I was 16 - I don't know why she wrote it, but she did - that was nothing really apart from these incredibly detailed notes on our sex life and all this really filthy stuff....It was both the most humiliating and embarrassing thing ever in my life....the talk, as my parents tried to be 'cool' about it..."Son, are you using protection..you know, condoms, while you're doing....these...things?"

Things have never been quite right since then in that line of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,567 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Duggy747 wrote:
    we are greeted with the stupid Goolgle taskbar (the one that below the address bar) showing previous entries.

Slightly OT but does anyone know how to get rid of the auto-complete thingy on google? Bugs the hell out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭darkskol

m83 wrote:
    In a cafe, meeting my new girldfriend's parents for the first time. I try to impress by paying for our lunch. All eyes on me, whip out the wallet and pull out a fifty when out hops a condom straight into my coffee!! I panicked and tried to scoop it out but it was so hot that i ended up scalding two of my fingers! The mental anguish however was much worse :(

Hah Brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

fullstop wrote:
    Slightly OT but does anyone know how to get rid of the auto-complete thingy on google? Bugs the hell out of me.

You could try using a web browser that isn't complete pants, like Firefox.

Great thread btw