Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good all inclusive recommendations for a lads holiday - budget of 2,000 each

• 20-06-2007 5:21am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭

Hi all

Im looking for some suggestions for a good holiday for 3 to 4 lads. Last year we did Cancun - fantastic place but we'd like to try something different.

The all inclusive option can save a fortune if you get the right hotel so Id like to try holidays like this again.

Is Barbados and the Carribean just for couples? Any resorts in these areas that are good for singles? Ideally we're looking for something exactly like Cancun: loads of nightclubs but the option to chill if you want and no sign of skangers who you'd normally see in Playa Del Ingles etc ;)

As said - the budget is around 2 grand a head for 2 weeks all inclusive.

All suggestions welcome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

What about Miami, it should tick all your boxes. Loads of places to party and also beaches to chill out on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭Da Funky Munky

Miami is one we're looking at.

What about Barbados and the Carribean for singles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭patrickc

im off to the carribean in the morning and have been asked numerous times am i getting married? is it a honeymoon etc etc, so id take it from that its couply, let you know when im back in 2 weeks though..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

What about places that don't allow kids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,328 ✭✭✭✭Dodge

Plenty of things to entertain lads in Vegas...

We've done Vegas. Ibiza too.

More suggestions please and feedback on Barbados/Carribean ;)

Time is ticking

Suggestion lads please ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Have done Miami, it's awesome. But think you would prefer Barbados...cos i probably would. Miami was deadly. But we stayed in South Beach only...and didn't go near the city...i say there is some quality filth in the city. But Barbados would be awesome man...i'd do that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Went to mauritius with the girlfriend. Got 10 nights all inclusive in a 4 star + flights for about 1700 each. Great spot for water sports, diving, snorkelling etc. My resort was quiet (honeymoon destination type of place) which suited us as we werén't going over to go wild but we hired a car and the west coast seemed far more livlier.

Lots of couples there but also huge amounts of younger people from surfing clubs etc.

Booked with this crowd, got an all inclusive package for slightly less than what ebookers were quoting us for half board!!!!

http://www.mauritius-seychelles.com/

Thanks Sanders and Dude.

More replies lads

More!

I need more suggestions. Still nothing booked :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

Cuba?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,120 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

i'd say the dominican republic. great place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭folkface

Isn't it well for some lads. Wondering where to go on a E2000 budget?
    Too much money, thats all thats wrong with you kids ;)

Sure for that type of money you's could all stay in Bulgaria on the beach, all inclusive for E2000 for the lot. And their are some pretty fine Eastern european wimmen over there. Or even better all chip in and buy the apartment. :D

The dollar is good at the moment so Miami could be a yes, but personally the wimmen over there only like to see the colour of your cash.
    Plus the nite life is divided up into African American, Spanish, Latino and then whites.

Bahamas, Barbado's etc are all Honeymoon destinations, why would ye want to go there? My idea of a pilgrimage for a gang of lads :D

How about Thailand? Or even Bali?
    Bali is your best bet if you ask me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭neacy69

folkface wrote:

How about Thailand? Or even Bali?
    Bali is your best bet if you ask me.

Thailand might be a good bet for you lads...loads of women
    I was in Miami two years and thought it was a great place to go. I was there with the GF but seems like a great place for ladies even if they are only after the cash

Where the fook is Bali? :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Bali's in Indonesia. Honeymoon spot, full of Aussies.
    Youse lads want to go to Costa Rica, I reckon - amazing beaches and lots to see.
    Or Buenos Aires - best party city ever, and the women are unconscionably good-looking, but they don't make a big deal of it. Cheap as chips too once you've got the flight booked. No beaches in the city itself though. You'd have to head down the coast a little to Mar del Plata.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

Just go to Sunny Beach, Bulgaria, stay in a good hotel in single rooms, you'll come home happy and money left over too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Brigids Castleknock

Hi all!

Reviving this thread as a group of friends are planning to do the same for a big 40th trip!

Any recommendations, similar or different to those posted above would be much appreciated.

Doesn't need to be all inclusive and post all ideas, regardless of budget for now! Timeline is roughly 1 week!