Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm an adult, get me out of here

• 15-06-2007 10:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭

Does anyone know if last nights episode is repeated or available to download anywhere ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

I thought those two girls were the biggest eejits I ever saw on tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭jos28

Absolutely.Not a brain cell between them.They should have called in the team from Desperate Houses first. I'd have been mortified to bring cameras into their house.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,883 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Agree totally. Two dim bints. 31 years of age, sleeping in a bunk bed in her folks gaff, with the 23 year old in the same room. Place in absolute bits.

I felt ill when yer one finished her dinner, put the plate on the floor and the dog started licking it up. The whole place was manky.

The parents are to blame if you ask me. The husband was fierce chatty, couldn't shut him up... :rolleyes:

I got a good laugh out of it though. Programs with those kind of people always make you feel great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

There doesn't seem to be any repeats for this show. Digiguide has the next ep on 21/6 and then 28/6 so I guess it's just a one time deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭jos28

Pity about that. I was supposed to record it for someone and I forgot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Madge

Apart from the amusement of watching the ignorant participants picking out a house and moaning about their finances and costs, what is the point of this show?
    It provides no actual information on the steps involved in actually buying a house, it tells you nothing about the legal aspects and solicitors, nothing about how to approach a bank / mortgage company and the application forms, nothing precise about interest fees and nothing about the different mortgage options and how they work and which would be right for you. I thought it would have been a fly on the wall type program showing a young persons personal experiences of getting a house and all that goes with it.
    Instead just a few random figures are thrown up on the screen by way of explanation.
    It's a cr@p show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

That episode freaked me out. The girls seemed to be too dependent on each other. I didn't see any evidence of other friends. They just socialised at the local christian club playing bingo - as if they were 70-year-old spinster sisters.
    Yeah, the state of the house was absolutely disgusting. Weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭branners69

Was looking for this myself but typical of RTE they repeat sh1te like the Afternoon Show and the Late Late but any half decent shows they show the once!

If anyone could xvid it and drop it onto Rapidshare I would be eternally grateful!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

It was Car crash TV at its best. The sisters were bleedin' mental and relied waaaaay too much on each other.

One of them was 31 years old and earned in the low 20's. what has she been doing with her life ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 leeds07

my god i just read the threads you left an just think for 1 second about it you gob****es slagging people on the show off. if everthing is that bad awful an disgusting then why on earth do you sit there on a thursday an watch it you see 30 minutes of people an you assume that you know all about their lives when really you small minded people you know sweet F.A..
    seriously cop on to life an maybe sort out your own rather than sitting at a computer talking about other peoples lives

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

leeds07 wrote:
    seriously cop on to life an maybe sort out your own rather than sitting at a computer talking about other peoples lives
    Clean up on thread 53446035, please. The irony is leaking again.

hi just want to telll you we dont rely to much on each other we've got 2 boyfriends who didnt want to appear on the show so dont atry act like you know either me or my sister in half an hour i can honestly tell you that my sister and i have had more shags than you would probably know what to do with oh an shock we,ve got quite alot of friends too!!!

Dudess wrote:
    That episode freaked me out. The girls seemed to be too dependent on each other. I didn't see any evidence of other friends. They just socialised at the local christian club playing bingo - as if they were 70-year-old spinster sisters.
    Yeah, the state of the house was absolutely disgusting. Weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Girls who put out to anyone and have friends is a shock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Calm down leeds would ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

leeds07 wrote:

erm...you put yourself on TV FFS:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

I call shenanigans!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

leeds07 wrote:
    hi just want to telll you we dont rely to much on each other we've got 2 boyfriends who didnt want to appear on the show so dont atry act like you know either me or my sister in half an hour i can honestly tell you that my sister and i have had more shags than you would probably know what to do with oh an shock we,ve got quite alot of friends too!!!

have ye tried paisean faisean yet? It's only on tg4 so less exposure but ye might get a new outfit out of it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭pokerwidow

sweetie wrote:
    have ye tried paisean faisean yet? It's only on tg4 so less exposure but ye might get a new outfit out of it...

Saucer of milk needed :D

Seriously though the presenter is fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭Aldini98

leeds07 wrote:
    more shags than you would probably know

Classy post ladies. When you say boyfriends, you cant count imaginary ones. Although I'm sure your friends in the Christian group will be delighted to know that you're a coupla of bikes.

Goes to show you what supporting Man United and drinking in The Grange can do for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭pokerwidow

Aldini98 wrote:
    Classy post ladies. When you say boyfriends, you cant count imaginary ones. Although I'm sure your friends in the Christian group will be delighted to know that you're a coupla of bikes.

Goes to show you what supporting Man United and drinking in The Grange can do for you.

Wow there are some angry words. What exactly was wrong with them? They were messy and immature (especially about money). Who cares what team (on and off the pitch) they support?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭cold_filter

Frankly i was ashamed that these 2 dimwits were allowed to buy a house.

They had amassed 40k of personal debt? fair enough about 25k was car loans but you dont need a brand new nissan micra then demand that you get a house.

At their age living in bunk beds in an utter hole of a room is shocking. If you get turned down for a mortgage you dont go and spend 25k on cars, idiots.

And if you 2 actually have boyfriends is it any wonder they didnt want to appear on TV, they probably didnt want the public humiliation

Thanks your funny guys you made me laugh if nothing else!xXx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭cold_filter

leeds07 wrote:
    Thanks your funny guys you made me laugh if nothing else!xXx

I and the whole country would like to thank you for going on that program. It ensure i met my cringworthy factor early this year!

wish i'd seen the show now...schadenfreude to be had.

glad i could help you baby!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭stewie01

im thinkining you made a copy of your tv debut so is there any chance you could post it up somewhere for erm scientific research and erm not a laugh. the show sounds fantastic.

next jade goody perhaps...?

sorry im that thick i forgot to ill see if anyone else has

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭stewie01

thank you. from boards i think your a very polite person.

:) no problem at all hunny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I'm a mod... get me outta here!

(hyuk-hyuk-hyuk.... best i could do! :rolleyes:)

Call shenanigans on this mess of a thread also - there's only one way this thread can go. Mindless banter and insults between parties.

So it's locked!