Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Sunday Tourny 6pm @ The New Vic Limerick

• 15-06-2007 4:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭

This is a new event for us and will start from Sunday 24th June on.

Sunday €60 freezeout @ The New Vic Club Limerick

1. Who is running the event The New Vic Club Limerick
    2. The purpose of the event Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event Sundays @ The New Vic Club Limerick
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Starts at 6pm reg is open from 5pm
    5. Any prerequisites None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number Any night in the club. Max 90
    7. Type of Tournament Hold'em event
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €60
    9. Cost of registration 10% of prizepool
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund 90%
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. No
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. Freezeout
    13. Starting Chips 10000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. None
    15. Blind levels All levels
    16. Blind timeframes 20 min levels
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash Cash prizes based on entry. 18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill Yes, fully trained
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. TD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭john@thenewvic

Just gonna give this a little bump by letting people know that we have been giving out tickets to this tourny as part of our regular tournys prize funds and have already given out 10 with the aim of at least another 10 during the week. Between this and the positive feedback we've been getting since announcing the tourny we are sure the numbers are gonna be pretty good for this one.;)

Another little bump. Now have 20 tickets to this event given out and still getting a lot of interest expressed. Should be a cracker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭mormank

sounds like a good little tournie john..might have to play this one myself!!1 ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭Kimsang

I'll go if you can give me a lift back to letterkenny( john or geoff!) best of luck with the tourney guys- looks like a good structure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

Fiddlesticks, missing the best tournament ever to be held in the city of Limerick. Oh, the hookers are here. Viva Las Vegas.

We're gonna run a special one for you when you get back lyonzy....even bigger and better with local hookers...make a nice change after the vegas variety. If I can take this one down Duffman and myself will be straight over i reckon.:D

Sorry G...no can do on the lift but would always be glad to have you.

Just to let ye know. 3 full tables (30 runners). €1650 prizefund. Lots of compliments about the structure, standard of play and the staff. Everyone very happy with earlier start time. Final table done and dusted by 12 ish. We were very pleased especially given its the first week of the event, our first early tourny and it clashed with the end of the classic trilogy that was Limerick overcoming Tipp in the hurling. Can only see this one getting better and thanks again to all who supported.