Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Metro Wars !

• 14-06-2007 2:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭

The following is the reply of some women with regards to the
    complain about women doing their makeup while travelling on dart
    After reading John Rowley's letter,I felt compelled to write in and comment .John, With that attitude towards independent Irish career women.You may as well move to Poland because no Irish woman would be stupid enough to have you.

You are obviously single, and there is nothing wrong with that,but you will stay like this for a long time if you are waiting for a beautiful Polish woman to come along and sweep you off your feet- they are all taken!

This is in todays mail metro !
    I think she is just jelous of Polish woman.Isnt this a bit over the top !

And are really all the polish women taken :rolleyes: i wouldnt say so !

IMO they are being taken at a faster rate then Irish women with no disrespect to Irish women.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Yeah I read it this morning. I think she is just pissed off at yer man because he said that Polish women are hotter than Irish women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Is there a link to this? I don't get Metro in Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

No link
    but i can take a picture of the article and put up here if u dont believe me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Well that guy definitely got a rise of her, which was probably his intention in the first place.

He should reply with another letter simply saying; "BAITED LOLz!!!1"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

John's letter:
    Sean should be a little more sympathetic to the plight of women who feel the need to do their make-up on the train each morning. Remember there was a time when a woman could get away with doing her make up before she left the house in the morning but now it requires a whole train journey because, let's face it, Polish women have raised the game

This was sent in in response to a guy who claimed that he nearly vomited due to a woman putting on a lot of make up on the train, because of the dust or powder in the air.

In fairness, there is a fair few women that put make-up on on the train, most of the time its reasonable enough, but i have seen some of them fecking cake themselves in it and it makes the look worse than they wouldn't without it. I find it a bit repulsive but would go so far as to say it would make me want to vomit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Ishmael wrote:
    John's letter:

This was sent in in response to a guy who claimed that he nearly vomited due to a woman putting on a lot of make up on the train, because of the dust or powder in the air.

In fairness, there is a fair few women that put make-up on on the train, most of the time its reasonable enough, but i have seen some of them fecking cake themselves in it and it makes the look worse than they wouldn't without it. I find it a bit repulsive but would go so far as to say it would make me want to vomit.

Not to mention the ones that put it on while driving, texting their friends and drinking a latte :p

looks for a place to hide

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Ishmael wrote:
    John's letter:

I've seen them do it as well. It's grand in my book as long as they make an improvement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

I've seen them do it as well. It's grand in my book as long as they make an improvement.

Good Point !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Yeah, but in a lot of cases it doesn't. Women (I don't know if this just applies to Irish women) wear too much make up. Some of them don't realise they look better without it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Better they do it on the train and not while driving 1 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

I for one love watching a woman put on make up:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Yes i read his reply yesterday in which he said something about Irish women needed to apply makeup (thus not aggreeing with the vomiter complaining about make up on trains) becuase their terrible complexion required it. Good thing too from all the competition from Polish women.

It was something along those lines

Metro is great for stupid people like this... there was the guy a few weeks back bitching that he is a banker and does not like that other people get what should be "HIS holiday off!!" I was wondering if someone would point out that we do not, we get public holidays off and some but not all are also bank holidays :D Someone did eventually.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

Slow coach wrote:
    Yeah, but in a lot of cases it doesn't. Women (I don't know if this just applies to Irish women) wear too much make up. Some of them don't realise they look better without it.
    To you and me they look worse but not to them. If they are happy with how they look then that's their choice. There's one chick who works in Superquinn in Sutton and she looks like a corpse with whatever she uses. I feel like getting sick everytime I see her face.

Slow coach wrote:

Ah come on. You've gotta love that orange oompa loompa look :D