Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Travel Plans for Vegas? Who when etc?

• 14-06-2007 3:19am
    Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭

BCB and I are apparently on the same flight on the 2nd and it made me wonder when others are traveling. Slap your name and date/carrier in here so we have an idea of who is arriving when.

I'll be in the Gold Coast (cheap , cheerful, close and you can bum oxygen-highs off the grannies at the slots).

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Apparantly Richie Lawlor is being launched over next week...saw this in wexford with Md Wexford workin hard on it all week ..... He is the launcher

catapult_300x400.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

myself and curtis are flying on the 5th with virgin from Gatwick and staying in the mgm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

Me Ocallagh Bohsman Good luck 2 me and Cardshark are all already here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

winning, losing?

We only got here yesterday, I havenet played any live games yet actually. Only one who has played is Reggie who won a bit playing 1/3 earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

I'm in the Imperial Palace from the 19th - 29th June.

Sadly no WSOP for me. Planning to play 1 or 2 events in the venetian festival.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

Imposter wrote:
    I'm in the Imperial Palace from the 19th - 29th June.

Sadly no WSOP for me. Planning to play 1 or 2 events in the venetian festival.

Details?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

arriving end of june/start of july, details to follow..

i can see many similar types of these threads been started in the coming days/weeks, what about getting a vegas sub-forum for the duration of the wsop?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

27th June - 19th July staying in Ballys the whole way no doubt railbirding WSOP players yet again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Flying Dublin to LA on July 2nd and returning on July 14th

Staying in the Bellagio for the first few nights, then on to the gold Coast, then on to the Rio. Ive still not played a WSOP sat of any description so il prolly play $1k super sats when I arrive - If i dont qualify Im sure il find enough to occupy myself with.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I would seem to be on the same flight as BCB and DeV. Dub-LA with Aer Fungus on July 2nd, returning home July 17th. Staying in Ballys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

winning, losing?
    i run goot :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

I arrive July 2nd. Believe im staying in the Rio. I also fimly firmly believe that the ''Tilted Kilt'' is the venue on the 5th July anytime between 8-10pm for Mr Lacey's 40th birthday..... Sorry Mike 35 or something aint it.

Jay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

25th june dub -LA.arrive in vegas 2nd july to the 10th.
    staying in paris

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭a147pro

GL all look forward to following the action again this year.

Anyone know a site where you can bet on somebody to finish in the money? Didn't see it on Paddy Power. I presume prize pool is about top 9% in which case I'm thinking I'll prob be given about 6/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Details?
    These are the festivals and tournaments that I see for when i am there (apart from WSOP). I can't remember where I got the info from but google is your friend. The number at the end is chip stack. From what I remember the Venetian festival is marketed as a deep stack festival.

Venetian:
    6/20/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000
    6/21/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000
    6/22/2007 540 No-Limit 10,000
    6/23/2007 540 No-Limit 10,000
    6/24/2007 1060 No-Limit 10,000
    6/25/2007 540 No-Limit 10,000
    6/26/2007 330 P.L.O. 6,000
    6/27/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000
    6/28/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000

Bellagio:
    Wed, Jun 20 at 1:00 PM Event #10 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Thu, Jun 21 at 1:00 PM Event #11 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120
    Fri, Jun 22 at 1:00 PM Event #12 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Sat, Jun 23 at 1:00 PM Event #13 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Sun, Jun 24 at 1:00 PM Event #14 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120
    Mon, Jun 25 at 1:00 PM Event #15 - No Limit Hold'em $1,500+$90
    Tue, Jun 26 at 1:00 PM Event #16 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120
    Wed, Jun 27 at 1:00 PM Event #17 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Thu, Jun 28 at 1:00 PM Event #18 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120

Binions:
    Wednesday June – 20 2pm No-Limit Hold'em $150 4,000
    Thursday June – 21 2pm Pot-Limit Hold'em $200 5,000
    Friday June – 22 2pm No-Limit Hold'em $100 3,500
    Saturday June – 23 4pm Mixed Hold'em (limit/no-limit) $150 4,000
    Sunday June – 24 4pm Pot-Limit Omaha 8 or better $150 4,000
    Monday June – 25 2pm Limit Hold'em $200 5,000
    Tuesday June – 26 2pm Limit Omaha 8 or better $200 5,000
    Wednesday June – 27 2pm Seven Card Stud 8 or better $100 3,500
    Thursday June – 28 2pm Limit 2-7 Triple Draw $100 3,500

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

Imposter wrote:
    These are the festivals and tournaments that I see for when i am there (apart from WSOP). I can't remember where I got the info from but google is your friend. The number at the end is chip stack. From what I remember the Venetian festival is marketed as a deep stack festival.

Venetian:
    6/20/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000
    6/21/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000
    6/22/2007 540 No-Limit 10,000
    6/23/2007 540 No-Limit 10,000
    6/24/2007 1060 No-Limit 10,000
    6/25/2007 540 No-Limit 10,000
    6/26/2007 330 P.L.O. 6,000
    6/27/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000
    6/28/2007 330 No-Limit 6,000

Bellagio:
    Wed, Jun 20 at 1:00 PM Event #10 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Thu, Jun 21 at 1:00 PM Event #11 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120
    Fri, Jun 22 at 1:00 PM Event #12 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Sat, Jun 23 at 1:00 PM Event #13 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Sun, Jun 24 at 1:00 PM Event #14 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120
    Mon, Jun 25 at 1:00 PM Event #15 - No Limit Hold'em $1,500+$90
    Tue, Jun 26 at 1:00 PM Event #16 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120
    Wed, Jun 27 at 1:00 PM Event #17 - No Limit Hold'em $5,000+$180
    Thu, Jun 28 at 1:00 PM Event #18 - No Limit Hold'em $2,500+$120

Binions:
    Wednesday June – 20 2pm No-Limit Hold'em $150 4,000
    Thursday June – 21 2pm Pot-Limit Hold'em $200 5,000
    Friday June – 22 2pm No-Limit Hold'em $100 3,500
    Saturday June – 23 4pm Mixed Hold'em (limit/no-limit) $150 4,000
    Sunday June – 24 4pm Pot-Limit Omaha 8 or better $150 4,000
    Monday June – 25 2pm Limit Hold'em $200 5,000
    Tuesday June – 26 2pm Limit Omaha 8 or better $200 5,000
    Wednesday June – 27 2pm Seven Card Stud 8 or better $100 3,500
    Thursday June – 28 2pm Limit 2-7 Triple Draw $100 3,500

Appreciate that, thank you. I couldn't find anything on the venetian website.
    Myself and Derek Murray are flying out the 19th from Manchester direct to Vegas. I think nicnicnic is flying with us too. Nicky?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭HighFinance

Long time lurker, first time poster.

I arrived a few days ago. Working for the duration of the Series, including some reporting etc...for one of those big poker media yokes.

Looking forward to seeing all the lads i know and meeting many more i don't and giving the boards.ie contingent some coverage.

It's been fun if exhausting so far (108 degress here today. Phew. That didn't help) but the craic has been great. Andy Black seems in good form, Padraig Parkinson looks and sounds like he's enjoying himself and Donnacha O'Dea just arrived.

The media is fairly restricted which makes things more difficult than they might be. Equally, it's not quite as bad as i'd feared.

Safe journey all and looking forward to a big Irish play.

b.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

Unfortunately due to an administration error(her indoors),I will be encamped in Wales which i am told is much like Vegas:rolleyes:

Best of luck to everyone going and bring home the wonga!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

myself and Spiritus are heading over on the 4th of July til the 20th with Aerlingus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Appreciate that, thank you. I couldn't find anything on the venetian website.
    Myself and Derek Murray are flying out the 19th from Manchester direct to Vegas. I think nicnicnic is flying with us too. Nicky?

yep I'm booked on it Loynzy flying into Manchester on Monday from Waterford. Have printouts of the venetian and other festivals so we can plan our sorty on the flight I'll ring you over the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Just booked flights for Tony Cooney and myself (great deals on Lastminute.ie €760 return Virgin via London). We leave this Tuesday 19th. We'll be there for 4 or 5 weeks, at least! :D

Bright light city gonna set my soul
    Gonna set my soul on fire
    Got a whole lot of money that's ready to burn,
    So get those stakes up higher
    There's a thousand pretty women waitin' out there
    And they're all livin' devil may care
    And I'm just the devil with love to spare
    Viva Las Vegas, Viva Las Vegas

How I wish that there were more
    Than the twenty-four hours in the day
    'Cause even if there were forty more
    I wouldn't sleep a minute away
    Oh, there's black jack and poker and the roulette wheel
    A fortune won and lost on ev'ry deal
    All you need's a strong heart and a nerve of steel
    Viva Las Vegas, Viva Las Vegas

Viva Las Vegas with you neon flashin'
    And your one armbandits crashin'
    All those hopes down the drain
    Viva Las Vegas turnin' day into nighttime
    Turnin' night into daytime
    If you see it once
    You'll never be the same again

I'm gonna keep on the run
    I'm gonna have me some fun
    If it costs me my very last dime
    If I wind up broke up well
    I'll always remember that I had a swingin' time
    I'm gonna give it ev'rything I've got
    Lady luck please let the dice stay hot
    Let me shout a seven with ev'ry shot
    Viva Las Vegas, Viva Las Vegas,
    Viva, Viva Las Vegas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

kp, i'll have a corona waiting for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

**** you all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

hope to get out in time for the satellites around the 1st of july.. every website i price up at the moment seems to come to around 1100euro return which is pretty reasonable.. would i be best taking these flights or waiting to check the last minute flights around the end of june? ..also, would i be safer booking accomadation well in advance of the arrival or would it make much of a difference pricewise?

as always, it's looking like a last minute booking for myself, but it would be nice to know that i could perhaps save a few pennys by booking in advance for a change..

a post on 2+2 for a guy coming around 25th says he cant find a hotel room anywhere near the Rio..def book accomodation now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭sikes

i managed to feck up my booking so i have a spare room in the palms from the 1-4, going to cancel next week if no one wants it.

cant remember exact amount but it was about 200e for the 4 nights. send me a pm if you want it