Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

antesup.com Wsop Updates 2007

• 14-06-2007 3:12am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

Hey ,

When does the lads Coverage start this year , would love to go over but i have other commitments , Think a few Irish headin for side events next week so lookin forward to the irish Coverage already ........

Neill K

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I arrive on the 2nd and Mike on the 3rd. I dont think we will do anything but the main event but we are hoping to step up our game this year (we tried a few new things at the IO which worked well).

In fact given that Mike's b-day is the 5th and the 4th of july is their big holiday, I doubt we'll see the press room before the main event.

By the sounds of Pauly's blog they have really ruined it for bloggers this year (ppv final tables and no bloggers allowed?). I have a bad feeling I'm going to lose my press privileges at some stage this year :)

DeV.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

re: side events. I hope if any of the irish lads do well someone will report either on antes or here. I'm pretty sure we will know if anyone goes deep.
    Travelling to cover the ME is pretty expensive (about 6k in travel and hotels alone) so we can't really afford to go for the whole festival. I dont think I could mentally stand it either, lol! My liver or my psyche would give out first...

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Ah im sure u will Blag your way in over there anyhow .... Nice one Tom Tickin it off on the Calender already , After my Blogging Experience in the Irish open on The Waterford Lads i realised how god damn hard it is and taught about what the WSOP would be like , I still mite get over and see what running the gauntlet is like ... Yeah the live interviews willl be great if ye get them in this year , Bring Bob Battersby Campaign should be started LOL:D :D

Nah Seriously ye do a super Job and this year ill be annoyin ya to follow Nicky Power so just lettin ya know now lol ................

Neill

At the IO a good number of people came and helped us and almost all of them said how much tougher it was then they expected. The WSOP is something else though, its like nothing on earth. Walking into that room is daunting for the players, but for the reporters its hell on earth.

This year its 3000 people per starting day instead of 2000. To put that in perspective imagine 4 Irish Opens side by side and thats 1/3 of the actual field :)

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Sorry Dev if this is a stupid Question or impossible to do.
    But what are the chances of get a list of all the Irish runners before the event kicks off or if thats impossible a list of boardies

Normally we put a list on at the start of the day of the players who start on that day.

We also go through the official list (which is distributed to the press on the morning) looking for names that sound Irish!

We always find an irish bloke or two who has never heard of Boards or Antesup and qualified on pokerstars or something.

Closer to the date we'll put up a "Are You Playing The WSOP" thread on Antes and try and capture as many people there as possible. Most people know us by now and if they see us walking around will signal over to us.

DeV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Great
    Look forward to your usual high standard reports and coverage
    and best of luck in your own games over there

This year I have the already infamous McGoona-Cam too :)

What happens in Vegas.... gets put on youtube!! :)

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

DeVore wrote:

What happens in Vegas.... gets put on youtube!! :)
    DeV.

If NicNic happens to lose his jumper could we have all the details please :p:p

We'll do an interview with it.

DeV.