Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

buisness

• 12-06-2007 5:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12

ny1 got any predictions for buisness?????????? i hope its easy :confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Same, I hate the accounts! I'm gonna do the interactive lessons on Skoool.ie tonight :D BTW its Business not buisness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Its generally easy enough. I'm gonna try avoid the accounting questions. I am defo NOT doing that hard Q1 the double entry one. I get so little marks they never work out for me!

On theory i suppose topics that havnt appeared in a few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Paper 1:
    Consumer
    Employer
    Savings+Investments
    Household Budget

Based around what didn't come up last year (and previous years) and the fact that household budget seems to come up every year.

Paper 2:
    Forms of/Forming a business
    Analysed Cash Book
    Cash Flow
    Industrial Relations
    Ratios and such
    Documents

Same again with documents in place of household budget. Q1 is always the same as you can imagine.

Petty Cash book mayb? Has'nt come up since 2000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭FranchisePlayer

I know what you mean lads won't be many in my school so it will be a small soccer match in the break:D :D:D god I hope i do better than the mock only scraped a pass:( :(:(

Didint think there was anything hard on Paper 1-

My budget actually worked out for the first time EVER! I did questions 1 3 4 and 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Pinkfoot

Didint think there was anything hard on Paper 1-

My budget actually worked out for the first time EVER! I did questions 1 3 4 and 5

How do you know if it worked out? ahhh i'm rushing trying to learn stuff for paper 2 :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

The ordinary paper was harder than any of the papers done before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

both higher papers were quite nice i think, did all 6 questions on both paper, thought the short questions were grand aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭zonEEE

I thought that went very well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

done okay in the pres,71 percent,done better in those two papers, if my accountsa re markwed well i would say i got an a
    the question 6 in paper 2 though....we never done any of that in school!

Ok I did well in paper 1 :) At the household budget thing, I thought it said "the Galvins are selling a child in july and expect 6000" but alas they were selling a car :D on paper 2, I looked right by books of first entry, theres NO WAY I'd even attempt it. So I started with the profit loss and appropriation A/C and typically during the exams I forget the easiest stuff...I blanked on the trading bit and took 15 mins to remember how to do it! I think I did quite well overall, Either a B or mildly possible C. That was the first time eBay has been mentioned...

I wouldnt go near the books of first entry either. even thought we spent aggggess on them

You know if a budget worked out when the last box in the total equals the box next to it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 stevegalway

omg!! i did soo gud in tht!!in the currency exchange in da short qs wat did ye all get?i got 56.25...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭waheyyy

i got 50... i knew it was either 56.25 or 50 so i just guessed 50. :S

I got 23ish euros or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Pinkfoot

waheyyy wrote:
    i got 50... i knew it was either 56.25 or 50 so i just guessed 50. :S

Yeah i got 50!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 paperglue

did n1 get-
    6916 in da budget in paper 1
    356720 in da club ac at the end
    306860 in da ledger q1 paper 2
    576600 in paper 2 trading profit loss and appropration
    or 34250 in da cash flow forecast
    i think i got everythin wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:confused: :mad:
    help!! paper 2 was kinda hard i did all the book keepin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 zstar43

it was quite good!! no ratios in paper 1 :p and i had spent d nite learnin dem did both acc questions i n paper 2 and cash flow forecast! my ledger ting balanced bt my final a/cs didnt :(:( was soo unhappy!!! nd i know i made more den 1 mistake cus otherwise i would have found d mistake!! id say i got a b r mayb an "a"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Pinkfoot wrote:
    Yeah i got 50!

Yeah the answer is €50 defo

Also I was really shocked about the honor papers, they wore fairly good, I think i got honor even though i didn't really study for it:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭matdabomb

I got roughly 73 % in paper 1 and around 80 % Paper 2.