Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

4 Exam days left!

• 09-06-2007 8:23am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭

Well there is only four exam days left. Think about it, you've done 3. I have music on the 20th but I'm not counting that because it's an easy exam and I have 5 days to study for it.

C'mon guys, JUST 4 MORE DAYS TO GO! Then we're free.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

i have till friday.......home eco.......time to get me book from school :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

i have till thursday, and then monday i have tech graphs and classics on thursday, really starts to wind down after thursday though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭highlydebased

I have all this week coming, and then the 20th for Music

me and my friends were gonna celeberate it being over by going paintballing or something next weekend, but they all have either tech drawing or music...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I'm don't have any real feeling towards the matter. While I'm glad it will be over and done with by Thursday, it also means I'll have to come up with something to do for the next two and a half months.

My mother said we were having Chinese to celebrate when my twin finishes his music exam. Though I don't think she was too impressed by my lack of interest in the matter. :D

Roll on Maths Paper II is all I can say. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭cork*girl

I have monday, tuesday, thursday and the 20th

our music teacher is expecting us to go in at 9AM the day before for a class. im sorry but she had 2years to compleate the course with us and she is so scatterbrained and stupid my friend and I just had to pick our own choice works. she did NOTHING with us. git.

Me and my friends are all going shopping on the 21st and then going for a meal and the cinema! Cant wait!!

im going to dublin to the serenity screening next saturday....cant wait!
    after home eco on firday, going out for meal with paents/bro..........
    and properbly local music gig after my friends tech drawing/music is over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭Mario007

Exactly like my music class:D

I have all this week, well you know few half days here and there and then music, but i dont give a crap about music...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

All this week and then spanish is only other which is 19th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭zonEEE

Cant wait for the whole thing to end O::::::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭cork*girl

Ya! its not as bad as i thought it would be though! Before and between exams is a laugh! e.g. the 3 hours we had to spare yesterday!

If you're going into transition year then its practically a year off :D No exams of any sort! Woohoo.....!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Trogdor

If you're going into transition year then its practically a year off :D No exams of any sort! Woohoo.....!!
    Yeah, that's what i was thinking. Get through this and then i have a year and a half off:D . I've got exams on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday this week and Wednesday and Thursday next week.

Lol if our TY co-ordanators heard me say that they'd kill me lol. They told us...."now lads TY is not a year off!". Havta do projects and stuff etc. but no real school work! I cant wait for the work experience!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Any ideas what your going to do Neon?

Em, wherever will take me I suppose! I was offered time out in shannon airport- I'll probably take that seeing as I have such a love for aviation lol. After that- sound enginnering- Radio station?!

Yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Don't know really:) Something with computers I guess or on the TY board, someone went to the garda technical bureau, that would be cool:) But I imagine theres loads of people looking to get into cool stuff

I think one of the lads from TY in my school went out with the Guards this year. Pretty cool I'd say :D

I'd do something with computers either. Would get a bit boring after a while though........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭cedomination

I just have home.ec on friday,these tests are gonna fly by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭cedomination

I just have home.ec on friday,these tests are gonna fly by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭jb91

I have Monday to Thursday and then Spanish on the 19th.

I got 62% in the Spanish mock without trying the letter at the end so it should be OK. I'm dropping it anyway.

I really only have Science and History to work for now.

not really worried about tomorrow, hoping for c in maths[ hoping after the furoe over p.1 ,they will mark easy]overall if i do a semi good paper 2.........hoping for a in geo
    majorally worried about tuesday though!hardly know any french and history!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I've put in a less than modest effort in both French and History. French usually sees a pretty low-average result for me but History shouldn't be a problem seeing as I got 93% in the mocks after only studying the night before. :)

I also completely neglected Geography. I'm not sure how that'll go. I've been doing the work for Business and plan to concentrate on Chemistry and some Biology as Physics is my strongest Science subject. Especially Chemistry due to a certain teacher's decision to not come in half the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭jb91

MHY is always in (sadly)!