Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good Luck

• 05-06-2007 4:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭

hey, i did the JC this time last year, just wanted to wish you all the best of luck, keep focused and you'll get through it fine :cool:

-Dan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Good luck! It's not the end of the world, I swear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭DanOB

lol the official good luck thread eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Yeah good luck to yis all! I'm sure you'll be grand! Did it last year too and I was suprised at how well I did :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

indeed, good luck to everyone, dont stress too much, this is only the junior cert after all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭LiNgWiStIkZ

Only the Junior Cert? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,310 ✭✭✭Trogdor

Only the Junior Cert? :(
    Exactly, means nothing really;) .
    Good luck everyone:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,472 ✭✭✭highlydebased

best of luck gaiz ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭eurotrotter

good luck y'all!
    it'll all be over in notime and you'll look back in 12 months from now, and wonder what all teh fuss about eh JC was!
    all teh best!

I'm still pure worried about it though:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭X-Ecuti0ner

Ye good luck to everyone, just think of these as the mocks except easier, and remember, all the stress is in your head, if you got through the mocks, ther is no reason why you shouldn't get through this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭zonEEE

z0mg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭cedomination

Good luck to everyone :cries:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Good luck everyone!

It's not as bad as you expect. I remember in second year, watching the third years and wondering how they manage to get up every day and march slowly towards the terrible end that I felt the Junior Cert was. Then it was my turn and it all went so quickly and surprisingly painlessly!

You'll find you remember a lot of stuff when it comes down to it, anyway. In the end it's just the same as any other test, you just have to sit there and answer questions, and you get what you get. No point stressing about it hours or minutes before the exam, can't really do anything by then, so may as well chill and enjoy the nice weather. : ) Tis a better service to you to be rested and relaxed going in, than to have spent another 20 minutes studying and getting yourself into a complete fit.

And think how relieved you'll be after each exam... that's a load of stuff you never have to think about again. : )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

The Junior Cert is what you make of it; if it's important to you then it's important full stop!

Hope everything goes well for you, I won't be around here during the JC but my thoughts are will you all!