Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Garda, cant catch charlie users, 'under their nose!'

• 05-06-2007 10:30am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭

Last saturday night, was out in my local in town. The guards raided the place around 12:00 checking for underage, and they found a few!!!. they were giving an underage guy a lucture and taking his name etc.... outside the toilets. As the guard was still with the underage guy, nature called. in the toilets i heard two guys talking in the cubicle, doing a few lines. they had to walk in by the guard, and walk out by him again!!! no fear what so ever, when i was underage, when the guards raided a pub for id, they always checked the toilets for people hiding!! i thought it was really funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Irish cops are so stupid its not funny.

I had a run in with them years ago and honestly couldn't make out head or tail what they were saying.

Half of them need to go back to school and learn how to speak English.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭BigTommyBomb

Half of them need to go back to school and learn how to speak English.
    Its called an accent.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Last saturday night, was out in my local in town. The guards raided the place around 12:00 checking for underage, and they found a few!!!. they were giving an underage guy a lucture and taking his name etc.... outside the toilets. As the guard was still with the underage guy, nature called. in the toilets i heard two guys talking in the cubicle, doing a few lines. they had to walk in by the guard, and walk out by him again!!! no fear what so ever, when i was underage, when the guards raided a pub for id, they always checked the toilets for people hiding!! i thought it was really funny
    So you are saying that people walked past two guards, into a totally different room that had a door on it, did something illegal that probably didn't take too long or make too much noise, and then walked out of the room again, past the two guards again.

Shocking. Sack the whole force. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭8k2q1gfcz9s5d4

5starpool wrote:
    So you are saying that people walked past two guards, into a totally different room that had a door on it, did something illegal that probably didn't take too long or make too much noise, and then walked out of the room again, past the two guards again.

i just said it was funny.....relax
    also as i said, the cops sometimes check the toilets......they can open door into the different room

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭8k2q1gfcz9s5d4

#Elites wrote:
    they raided a pub? lol that would have been funny to see;d
    you know what i mean!!! it would have been funny, with full riot gear and dogs!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

dSTAR wrote:

I had a run in with them years ago ............Half of them need to go back to school and learn how to speak English.

So you had a run in with all 12,000 and have adjudged that 6000 need to go back school?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

dSTAR wrote:

Yeah, the should be at least clever nough to be able to see through walls like cops in the uk.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Stekelly wrote:
    Yeah, the should be at least clever nough to be able to see through walls like cops in the uk.

And super sensitive hearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

And super sensitive hearing.

And Atomic Octangled-shaped bodies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 338 ✭✭Tony Danza

Duggy747 wrote:
    SWAT through the windows and so on, eh? Last Sat nite outside the chipper we found an exercise bike across the road, so one of my mates plops it in front of the chipper, dons a paddy-cap and starts, eh, exercising on it with his bag of drink on the bars. Was absolutly hilarious and then the gardaì showed up in the squad car beside him, looked at him bemused and pulled off again. Have the whole thing on video, I'll plop it up on youtube and pass on the link here tomorrow. My sides are ripping thinking of that night :D
    Do, I'd love to see that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭source

Also you say the garda was dealing with someone who was underage at the time. He may be a garda but he will still only be able to deal with one offender at a time. Being a garda doesn't give him super powers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,773 ✭✭✭Binomate

Charlie was a couple of clicks north up in the DMZ. S-2 was obviously to blame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

cocaine is a filthy drug: why cant we all just be happy with a bowl of weed? c'mon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

As the guard was still with the underage guy, nature called. in the toilets i heard two guys talking in the cubicle, doing a few lines. they had to walk in by the guard, and walk out by him again!!! no fear what so ever, when i was underage, when the guards raided a pub for id, they always checked the toilets for people hiding!! i thought it was really funny

And you didn't rat them out to the cops?

Accessory!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Overheal wrote:
    cocaine is a filthy drug: why cant we all just be happy with a bowl of weed? c'mon.

Indeed, ruined the 90s rave scene according to the heads on the Dance forum. Ive seen among those I know serious mental illness and debt caused by that over using that sh1te. Overrated and potentially dangerous.

Mind you, those at the top of the game are making a massive amount of money on the Irish publics willingness to spend vast amounts of money on a pretty poor quality product.

Got barred from 21s for months on end because two Poles were caught sniffin in the jacks when I was the only other person in the toilets, I only assume its because they told the doormen they got it off "some Irish guy".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

5starpool wrote:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭lemansky

you know what i mean!!! it would have been funny, with full riot gear and dogs!! :D

Nah you may as well go all the way-send in the ERU:D