Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WSOP Qualifier Caesers Palace New Ross Co Wexford

• 29-05-2007 8:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭

Howdy all

Seamus is holding a €200 (+20) Freezeout on Sunday the 24th June @ 6pm

The package is worth $12,500 (10k yoyos) This includes the $10,000 entry into the biggest waist of money tourney on the planet plus flights, accomodation, and maybe a few hookers if there's money left over

Starting Stack is 10k

Blind Levels:
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    etc etc

30 minute clock (which may be changed at any time if it gets crapshooty!)

There will be about 25 Qualifiers via sats (they are all donkeys/fish!)

There should be a good turnout, i'd guess is may be two full packages, at least a good cash payout for the FT and a ticket for 1st

If ye need to know anymore contact Seamus @ 086 8527081

cheers & gl

Bops! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

bops, imo the wsop main event is the best value tourney in the world, not the worst................field full of donkeys, amazing structure, huge prize fund, what more do u want...........just look at how many irish cashed last year, even more will cash this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,289 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

bops, imo the wsop main event is the best value tourney in the world, not the worst................field full of donkeys, amazing structure, huge prize fund, what more do u want...........just look at how many irish cashed last year, even more will cash this year.

ps. get him to make it 40min levels bops, 30mins will be terrible.
    im boycotting 30min clocks from now on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,405 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

mdwexford wrote:

ps. get him to make it 40min levels bops, 30mins will be terrible.
    im boycotting 30min clocks from now on
    lol not so long ago 30 min clocks were the nutz! try a 20 to see how you get on!

id have to become a crazy lag to play a 20min clock Joe, that wouldnt do at all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

its to close to the event get him to run it next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

still a 30 min clock nitboy
    last chance saloon nicky (not for you though - congrats!)

boo

shove it then, stars 150 seat the way to go imo

mdwexford wrote:
    boo

shove it then, stars 150 seat the way to go imo

...just coz i busted you on thursday!!
    who busted you last week? was it someones granny?? lololololol

if i were you i would show face either tbh :D

dont forget about this one - Sunday the 24th

WSOP donkfest spectacular (the thoughts on somebody in this field playing the ME gives me the willies)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

i think

skeletor and i ,plus possibly fortunate james may be traveling to quays fri-sat then new ross sunday. will fish with chips be around heard he has gone to ground?:eek:

good stuff i'll probably cyas in the quays on friday or saturday so

i can't confirm this one but i was told fish with chips spent his WSOP ME buyin money in supermacs over a two week period and is now somewhere in dublin selling the big issue :)

el bumpo!

looks like about 60+ runners so there should be a ticket and some cash for first 4/5 - i'd say there will be a deal done at the FT unless someone really wants the ticket (ie if agreed cash will be payed out)

anyways should be a gg

also mad $$$$ action afterwards (well once im knocked out in level II)

gl

bops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

i reckon this tourney will be a good 0ne i will be there bops and a few lads from blazeing aces are coming up to so u should get 55/60 ppl for this tournament WHERE IS FISH AND CHIPS

good stuff cyas all sunday so

fish with chips is awol - i got a new phone a couple of weeks ago and lost most of my numbers so i havent heard from him in weeks - i think he's a) el busto or b) just in love (with somebody other than himself)

49 runners - so prizes were 9.5k for 1st and 300 for second lol

i was enjoying myself - was going well but then it all fell to pieces - i picked up 3 important jems of knowledge though which i am happy to share with ye:

A) JJ is always > than AA
    B) Do not raise Blind into a guy with AA (and you have to call the reraise coz your getting > 2/1)
    C)For the love of god stop trying to bluff callingstations

there was a deal done when 4 handed because they are all sissys

congrats to Slaps & Curious George

well done to George, nice one pal.

this was my retirement game as if i take another sick beat at a crucial stage of a tourney im gonna kill myself. i had nightmares about my exit hand all night. 4 months off for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

thanks mick its nice to be back playing poker but everyone gets bad beat u saw me the week before in ross lost 3 races and i was amile ahead each time so hang in there your time is soon dont forget 200 in the woodlands on sunday with the big slick hope to c u there