Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone from outside the Pale here?

• 25-05-2007 5:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭

HEY EVERYBODY,

First time posting here. Airsoft looks realy interesting.
    Anyone living south of dublin posting here. (I'm in cork by the way)
    I'd love to try it if anyone down this way could give any info.
    Now don't get me wrong. Leinster lads i'd love to talk to ye too.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Theirs a few of us scattered around Galway and Roscommon and ive heard of a fair few down in cork/limerick aswell. Have a look at www.airsoftireland.com theirs a thread their with a list of players from the republic. Not everyone is on it but if memory serves me well theirs a few cork people their

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

There is a rumour of whole communities of people living out in the wilderness, but personally I've only ever seen a dozen. And most of them are Gardai.

Hmm Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Hunter1100

i myself am from cork don't know anyone else though how many do you know ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭MaxForce

Welcome Hunter1100 and Rabbit Stew. Oh no now we got two Rabbit's.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭rabbit Stew

How ya hunter,
    don't know anyone into airsoft and to be perfectly honest don't even have a gun yet. But i'm gonna have to change that.
    Thanks Maxforce,
    great to be here. (Did that sound cheesy?)

MaxForce wrote:
    Welcome Hunter1100 and Rabbit Stew. Oh no now we got two Rabbit's.:D

Well I'm crazy and he thinks he's a hot meal.

Easy to tell us apart.

Howya CR,
    If i think i'm a steaming hot bowl of delicious stew!!!!
    Doesn't that make me crazy???
    It would appear that there is a very small (almost non existant) airsoft scene in munster. Do ye think that is because lack of facilities or were most of ye into the airsoft thing before the HRTA popped up?

Howya CR,
    If i think i'm a steaming hot bowl of delicious stew!!!!
    Doesn't that make me crazy???
    quote]

Erm, that was the joke, albeit perhaps a subtle one. ;)

Subtlety was never my strong point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Subtlety was never my strong point.

Well it would seem both the rabbits have something in common ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Cork all the way :D

o1s1n wrote:
    Well it would seem both the rabbits have something in common ;)

I had to look up the word in the dictionary. Doesn't make much sense to me though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

I want to start Airsoft, but we need more Corkonians! I haven't been able to find details on Cork Clubs, or skirmishes yet.

Master of the Universe

ned78 wrote:
    I want to start Airsoft, but we need more Corkonians! I haven't been able to find details on Cork Clubs, or skirmishes yet.

Hate to break it to you, but there aren't any at the moment! . :(
    It's a pretty small sport in Ireland as of now. Only taking off. If you want to play on a site, you'll have to make your way to either HRTA in Dublin or Predator in the North.

Maybe some day we'll eventually see sites over Ireland. *Fingers crossed*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Theirs a few of us scattered around Galway and Roscommon and ive heard of a fair few down in cork/limerick aswell.
    Are their any skirmishes out this neck of the woods.

unfortunetly not yet, were looking into finding private land but it looks like itl be quite a while :(

All ya need is a bit of advertising and you'll get enough people to play. Then find some unused field and contact the owner to see if you can rent it (rent covered by admission costs...hopefully)

Or as Paul did with HRTA, find a large shed and rent that out.

I'm being super positive and optimistic I know, but I'm in a good mood today.

Master of the Universe

All ya need is a bit of advertising and you'll get enough people to play. Then find some unused field and contact the owner to see if you can rent it (rent covered by admission costs...hopefully)

Or as Paul did with HRTA, find a large shed and rent that out.

I'm being super positive and optimistic I know, but I'm in a good mood today.

If it were that easy we'd have plenty of huge sites all over the place. You're forgetting about insurance.

o1s1n wrote:
    If it were that easy we'd have plenty of huge sites all over the place. You're forgetting about insurance.

Now my good mood is gone :(

I just got back from your neck of the woods. If I'd known you were going to spoil my super positive & optimistic mood, then I would have dropped by your house to give you a 1-man firing squad!

:p

Master of the Universe

.....you know where I live?

*Runs out to buy some more deadbolt locks for his door*