Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drinking tasks and forfeits

• 15-05-2007 1:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

Hey, I'm off on holiday soon and we're trying to come up with some fun drinking taks and forfeits, interesting and fun things to do. To give an idea of what's being looked for, so far some of the idea's come up with are:
    Where only a thong on the beach (for the guys)
    Get an item of clothing from a stranger
    Flash someone
    etc etc.....
    You get the idea. All suggestions would be much appriciated!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

1) Drink petrol.
    2) Sleep with Jade Goody.
    3) Streak in a night club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 653 ✭✭✭little miss

I like the thong one! Now that is funny.... Some tame suggestions...

Get someone from the opposite sex to buy you a drink
    Get a stranger to swap clothes with you
    Find someone in the club/ bar with the same name as you within two minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭MikeHoncho

Handcuff yourself to a local.
    Convince a stranger to participate in a mock wedding.
    Set chest hairs on fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Curran

Drinking game - after a few pints start this game - you have to drink with your bad hand depending on what hand you usually use to hold a pink - if you are caught by other players you have to drink a shot or down the depth of 4 fingers of your pint - if on the other hand someone thinks you are using your good hand and your not they have to down the drink - other varients can be used - make up your own!!! Trust me - this is difficult late in the night especailly if you have combo's - bad hand and using 2 fingers and thumb to hold the glass - rules also apply for the punishments.

The toilet tissue game - choose a drink that has to be necked in 1 - needs to be a pint or bottle - then stuft tissue between your ass cheeks - the lenght should reach to the floor. Set the tissue on fire at the exact moment the necking begins - this is nearly impossible - but its so funny seeing people try it and getting their ass singed and spilling the drink in the process of trying to the the tissue out of their ass! Best done on the balcony before heading out on the town!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Try piss on the ceiling of the mens toilets in every bar you go to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

Curran wrote:
    Drinking game - after a few pints start this game - you have to drink with your bad hand depending on what hand you usually use to hold a pink - if you are caught by other players you have to drink a shot or down the depth of 4 fingers of your pint - if on the other hand someone thinks you are using your good hand and your not they have to down the drink - other varients can be used - make up your own!!! Trust me - this is difficult late in the night especailly if you have combo's - bad hand and using 2 fingers and thumb to hold the glass - rules also apply for the punishments.

The toilet tissue game - choose a drink that has to be necked in 1 - needs to be a pint or bottle - then stuft tissue between your ass cheeks - the lenght should reach to the floor. Set the tissue on fire at the exact moment the necking begins - this is nearly impossible - but its so funny seeing people try it and getting their ass singed and spilling the drink in the process of trying to the the tissue out of their ass! Best done on the balcony before heading out on the town!!

LOL, some great ideas there.

But drink sensibly. Or baby jesus will make diagio cry.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

On top of the bad hand drinking game add in the following rules:

1. Not allowed use anyones first name (or whatever name you would usually call them) i.e. you have to call them 'Mr. Murphy' or 'you' etc
    2. Not allowed to point at anyone using your finger. ie you have to use your elbow or nod at them etc.
    3. Not allowed to use the word 'drink', either the thing or the action. Have to something like 'Consume' or 'Beverage'

Becomes clear when someone breaks the Bad Hand rule, and someone else points and them and says 'Ha, John, broke that rule, drink.' They then have to drink 3 times. And so on and so forth til madness decends....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,990 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

I never understood drinking games. If you lose, you have to drink.. But I WANT to drink...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

Giblet wrote:
    I never understood drinking games. If you lose, you have to drink.. But I WANT to drink...

That's why they're great. You don't feel any regret drinking yourself senseless because it's all a game! yay, everyone wins!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

there's a great, simple drinking game which when you get started it is brilliant. at first it looks like a bitch to play, confusing and whatever, but when you get the idea it's great. it's a counting game, you count upto 21, whoever get's to 21 gets to make a rule. the way it works is if you say the next number on it's own it goes to the next person in the circle, if you say the next two numbers it reverses the direction and if you say the next three numbers it skips the person who would have gone next. if anyone messes up it goes back to 1 and the person take the drinking forefit.

like I said it looks complicated, but it's great craic when you have rules like you have to drink with your bad hand, or instead of saying '10' you say 'cat' etc...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 NZdubstar

Thongs? What's that all about? I was in Westwood a few months ago and about 5 posh Clontarf Rugby types in their lates teens came into the spa area, all wearing thongs, leapordskin etc. They seemed to think it was hilarious, I didn't quite get the joke. Do you guys think you're in Jackass or something? You're not on Jackass, you look like a bunch of tw*ts. You are a bunch of tw*ts.
    Hey I've an - off the wall - suggestion for you! How about you enjoy the sights, beach, sea - during the day - and maybe at night - go out, visit the bars/clubs, have a few drinks, and try and chat up some girls? I'm just throwing it out there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

You Being form NZ, I can see why you dont find it funny. You people are moer attracted to sheep then the welsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Curran wrote:
    i was playing that game on hols before and a mate came back from the bar with two drinks for himself, one in each hand. we told him he had to down the one in his good hand (our rules called for the whole drink to go) but he downed the one in his bad hand, leaving the other drink still in his good hand and he had to down that too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

how about the "i never" game- one person starts off saying "i never...." (eg swallowed c*m etc etc etc) and if anyone else has done that they have to drink and the amount they drink has to be in proportion to the number of times they'd done whatever it was. then the next person says their "i never" bit and on it goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

The Bollox wrote:
    there's a great, simple drinking game which when you get started it is brilliant. at first it looks like a bitch to play, confusing and whatever, but when you get the idea it's great. it's a counting game, you count upto 21, whoever get's to 21 gets to make a rule. the way it works is if you say the next number on it's own it goes to the next person in the circle, if you say the next two numbers it reverses the direction and if you say the next three numbers it skips the person who would have gone next. if anyone messes up it goes back to 1 and the person take the drinking forefit.

like I said it looks complicated, but it's great craic when you have rules like you have to drink with your bad hand, or instead of saying '10' you say 'cat' etc...

Played that... it's brilliant!! :D we had all the numbers as dance moves and odd noises! Feckin hilarious!

One similar to the bad hand is 'No Righties':
    You can't use your right hand
    You can't look right (you need to look all the way left too see where)
    You can't turn right while walking (you have to to a near complete left spin if you want to go right! funny as f**k when watching them go to the jacks!)

It's great to catch the gang out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 NZdubstar

Anti wrote:
    You Being form NZ, I can see why you dont find it funny. You people are moer attracted to sheep then the welsh.

Well I bet I'm not the only person who finds sheep more attractive than the Welsh

And do you actually find men walking around in thongs funny? do you enjoy it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭dermo88

Heres one, and the first person NOT to get sick, wins. Each time someone drinks, 5 Euro on the table.

1. Take a shot of NEAT Bombay Sapphire Gin.
    2. Drink and hold in your mouth for two minutes.
    3. Spit back into shot glass.
    4. Knock it back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 davidbrent

Here's some ideas

Naked Star Jumps
    Naked Sit ups
    Naked Hand stand
    Naked Crab Walk
    First Person to fall Asleep gets C**k slapped or TEA BAGGED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

Bump a 5 year old thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

1) Drink petrol.
    2) Sleep with Jade Goody.
    3) Streak in a night club.

Task 2) might be a problem, because Goody's body was cremated.:):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I'd say the holiday might be over now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

Anti wrote: »
    NZdubstar wrote: »
    Well I bet I'm not the only person who finds sheep more attractive than the Welsh

Oh dear, Anti, it looks like that semi-literate post backfired a bit. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Ah bless ...the days, when all we had to worry about was what to do on our multiple holidays..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Keno 92 wrote: »
    I'd say the holiday might be over now.

The dares got out of hand and everyone's dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

The best drinking game is to drink responsibly. Then everybody wins!