Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Distant Membership

• 12-05-2007 12:47am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭

Hi All,
    I Am Looking For Distant Membership Somewhere As My Membership Fee For Turning A Full Member This Year Was E10,000..

Does Anyone Know Any Clubs That I Could Use To Get A Handicap From For A Cheap Rate?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

Slievenamon €150

Its becoming a bigger thing where more and more people are getting country membership as people can't afford €10,000 grand for enterance fees.

Even if it is a share where you get your money back you still have to come up with the €10,000 or whatever it is.

Place I was thinking about joining is €7,500

I cant afford that with a mortgage. The other half wouldn't be happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭THEFRIDGE

Done That Today So I'm Back Now Cheers For That

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭JuJuYNWA

Me and a mate are considering heading down either there or tubercurry next week.

Plan is to play two rounds one day, go on the lash that night, sleep in the car! then play the third round the next day.

Whats the craic with getting out with a member? Does there be many around? I'd be fairly guttted to go dowwn and discover that no one was availible to play with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Trampas

the members go out very early in Slievenamon.

8 o'clock or so.

Last time i played it I wasn't driving down. We left Dublin at 7 am and were on the road back to Dublin by noon. That was even getting held up during the way round.

You can easliy fly around the course in 2 and a half hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭JuJuYNWA

Sounds good, i think ill give them a ring over the weekend.