Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

people comparing how much they've drank

• 11-05-2007 11:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭

wtf is this about? is it like comparing penis sizes or something? I seriously don't get it, is the person who drinks the most the man or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

DEmeant0r wrote:
    is it like comparing penis sizes or something?
    Yes. Except women can join in too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

DEmeant0r wrote:
    wtf is this about? is it like comparing penis sizes or something? I seriously don't get it, is the person who drinks the most the man or something?
    I'd out drink you boy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Yes....A manly man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

You're just moaning cos you're a light-weight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

blah blah blah, manhood is not the amount you drink :(:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,999 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Of course it is :D

D.T. Jesus wrote:
    Of course it is :D
    Indeed. The more you drink the less effectual the manhood :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

DaveMcG wrote:
    You're just moaning cos you're a light-weight.

beaten to it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Quit whining and just enjoy your beer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Oh man I'm so wasted....fecking lemsip and strepsils would knock a horse!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I'd drink yiz all under the table*!

*at a tea party *sip*

Everyone's (And I mean EVERYONE!) drinking capabilities pale in comparison to this man.

So just enjoy your beer, and put away the silly contests, because Andre would drink you so far under the table, you'd penetrate the earth's crust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Good auld Andre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Andre the Giant. Jeez he used to scare the crap out of me.

It does get a bit tiresome when some people always go on about how wasted they were. Or when they were at a party and managed to make a small pyramid out of cans then take a pic to show everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Everyone's (And I mean EVERYONE!) drinking capabilities pale in comparison to this man.

So just enjoy your beer, and put away the silly contests, because Andre would drink you so far under the table, you'd penetrate the earth's crust.

lol wasn't me comparing, i learned not to keep up a looooong time ago. my housemates were though, jsut seemed a bit primitive.

DEmeant0r wrote:
    lol wasn't me comparing

I'm not saying you were, I'm illustrating that anyone who makes comparisons is a failure compared to Andre, so it's pointless.

It reminds me of this:

The Sushi Pants story (found here)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I drank four pints last night.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

its fairly simple as far as I'm concerned, if you can still count you havent drank enough to be havin that conversation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

DEmeant0r wrote:
    lol wasn't me comparing, i learned not to keep up a looooong time ago. my housemates were though, jsut seemed a bit primitive.

Ah so you're a diddy drinker just whinging:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

if you can remember how much you drank, you havent drunk enough

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Also, if you didn't walk on a parked car you did not drink enough, but if you remember walking on the car you did not drink enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Donald-Duck

if you can remember anything, you havent drunk enough
    fixed:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

DEmeant0r wrote:

Its just a thing us guys do, nobody wants to be the lightweight on a night out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Are they 16?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Its just a thing us guys do, nobody wants to be the lightweight on a night out.

Lunch break in secondary school still as exhilerating as ever I see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

DEmeant0r wrote:
    I seriously don't get it, is the person who drinks the most the man or something?

Yeah, pretty much. Family Guy is normally ****e but they got it in one, the hardest drinker is a respected community figure if he isnt an alcoholic :) But if you sink the most drink and act like a tit its just an embarrasment.

My personal beer record in a single session is 24 far as Im aware (well, single as in there was the odd break for transport, and a period 8 hours into it where I was in the horrors for an hour odd from sunstroke, but recovered to continue onwards ;) ). Best laugh of the night was when I was waffling to some bird from Mauritius iirc at a party, when I mentioned I was on my 16th she said most people back home would have died on their 6th :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 630 ✭✭✭ruprect

I would only brag about how little I have to drink. Dunno why people think it is some sort of advantage having to spend a fortune on drink to get to the same level of drunkness as the next guy. I can get in a right state on only 4-5 pints if I drink them a certain way. I know guys who brag about drinking 12 pints, but if was to drink in the same fashion I could do just the same. They eat like horses throughtout the drinking so absorb feck all alcohol and just end up fat feckers due to all the eating and stupid amounts of drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭Nehpets

These people also normally know what and how much everyone else is drinking too..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Nephew

http://youtube.com/watch?v=0qWautzlnEE now this guy is determined to finish his pint

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,812 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Lads that drink too much can't rise to the occasion.*

*Now, I was talking about rising from their bar stools. What were you thinking? Ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,568 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

DEmeant0r wrote:
    is the person who drinks the most the man or something?
    Yeah, if you're about 12 years old.

Once you hit 30, you tend to play down the amount you drink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

I'd like to see andre try and keep up seeing as he is dead and everything

Once you hit 30, you tend to play down the amount you drink!
    Years, or drinks? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭sternn

Using a breathalizer is so much fun at pubs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭aodhu

I'm with ruprect, I enjoy being a lightweight and not having to spend an absolute fortune on drink to get in to that nice happy place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭flossie

if you can remember how much you drank, you havent drunk enough

:D Totally agree! Woke up on friday morning, VERY sick, and found bottles of red wine empty between two of us. Deduct one glass for having been spilt on the carpet (which is beige by the way:( :( ) and that is an awful lot to drink me thinks. Don't do it very often though, did all that age 15-20 (now 24:p )