Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

american carsgoing to rathwire shom this sunday 13th may

• 10-05-2007 9:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭

Some of the american automobile association are going to the show at rathwire outside kinnegad this sunday the 13th of may, if any american car owners want to meet up with us we will be meeting outside mother hubbards on the old n4 at 10 30. see you then,. so keep the exhausts a thumpin and the v8s a rumblin:D :cool: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

Can't make it V8, promised a mate I'd take pictures of him as he raced around mondello

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭350GT

Waheyyyyyyyyyyyy !!!:D my baby is back in action so I recon ill be there Chevy man :D I got the Ignitor 2 in the post today and popped it in and away she went as sweet as ever. I took her out for a spin and she revved
    right up to the limit without a miss:D

Bow shicka wooow woow Man ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭chevyv8

Great stuff 350gt , so with the new distributor and stuff , the white speed stripes are coming into ACTION :D:D . hey man can you be at my place for 9 on sunday :) :cool: :cool: :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭camarobill

350GT wrote:
    Waheyyyyyyyyyyyy !!!:D my baby is back in action so I recon ill be there Chevy man :D I got the Ignitor 2 in the post today and popped it in and away she went as sweet as ever. I took her out for a spin and she revved
    right up to the limit without a miss:D

Bow shicka wooow woow Man ;)
    so it will go 70mph now:D which half of the car is fastest:p white stripes,boy racer

I love my Muzzy :D its fast enough all of it ;) Mr Camerobill who doesnt drive a Camero :D;) or is it Cornetto Bill :D:D :my 350GT can lick yours :p

Yea Chevy Man I will be there 9am happy to be back rolling again, i didnt use the new distributor I still have that in the box :) I had ordered the Ignitor2 because I wanted to keep it the same as when it was built.They had tweaked the distributor and she was flying before the Ignitor 1 gave out so happy now :cool: I can help a fellow Mussy owner if they get a simular prob.

Bow Shicka Wow Wow :D

Just one Cornetto give it tooo meeeeeeee :D:D

all you need now is a limited slip diff,100more horses ,l82 beats all,even the old man in the stang:cool: one wheel drive:p :p:p:p the poor mans musle car:D

Hey CornettoBill just make sure you bring enuf flakes and syrup for the 99's tomorrow I hear its going to be sunny :D:D:D:D

Bow Shicka Wow Wow Dude :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 454-TA

I just may make this one yet............ Car has not been picked up yet by its new onwer.. :D

But he should be here today... :(

Heres Hopein......................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 V8Man

super day and more and more new cars and people,mind that baby v8 man you had your fun today,:D liam and his coffey:eek: boss mustang:eek: :eek: enuf said

V8Man wrote:

Cheers Willy..

yes indeed another fantastic day...... That BOSS Mustang is one serious piece of kit loved it...as for THE DON!!! antics in the car park.. Hat off to yea... that's a big old car to be flicking around...

I thoroughly enjoyed myself today.......... Thank all :D

great day again men, that boss wow, who would want to try a donut after a master performance like that, fair dues to our cowboy and the don dude:) , my luck being what it is it , i would not only have flames shooting out from under the bonnet , but also from my ass:D , if you want to see smoke coming from the back of my motor just follow me when im smokin my brains out:cool: , anyway another great day. keep the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin.:cool: :D :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 gar bandit

ye it was a great day out pitty i missed the crack, but i had to head this morning but at least i made it back to mother hubbards for a chat and a bit of crack,its always seems to be a bit of crack when we go cruising, nice one lads well all meet up again for kilbeggan in two weeks, see ye all then

ten four good buddy bandit man, that day we will have us a CONVOY of american metal rollin down the road. at least when im bustin a gut laughing:D :D:D i cant smoke that much,:cool:

chevyv8 wrote:
    ten four good buddy bandit man, that day we will have us a CONVOY of american metal rollin down the road. at least when im bustin a gut laughing:D :D:D i cant smoke that much,:cool:

And probably a ford mondeo estate 1.6 zetek 5 speed 90 bhp... metallic paint with aircon&CD player,electric windows............. 0-60 Ill let yea know...... 0-100 eventually it will get there :D

gar bandit wrote:
    ye it was a great day out pitty i missed the crack, but i had to head this morning but at least i made it back to mother hubbards for a chat and a bit of crack,its always seems to be a bit of crack when we go cruising, nice one lads well all meet up again for kilbeggan in two weeks, see ye all then
    welcome aboard gar,lets see who has the biggest yank tank next month:D keep on trucking:D ten four good buddy:cool: CBs all round for the crew,and a big shout out to all our new members:cool:

Great Day lads and Mo :D really had a good time, nice bit of full trottle from the Don and the 454-TA :D Don had his go faster hirstyle today he had to use extra wax to keep it in place while he is doing a Ton Ha Ha!! Nice one Dave loved the sound of that Tranny as you planted your foot hard to the floor :p Looking forward to Kilbeggan in 2 weeks.

Later :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 351GT

Have to say great fun on the way down, great fun on the way back..But CHRIST..it was cold at that show!!!! I made it home incase anyone was interested!!! Anyway, check below... The big boss wins hands down and fair play... rest of yea r pussssssssssssyyyyyyyssssssssssss......:D :D:D

th_MOV00307.jpg

Ha! Ha! whos the pussy's :D you never stopped complaining of the cold all day,you and Cornetto Bill ya pair of whimps :p why cant you be more like Tranny Man Vinny :D or V8 Man you never see him complaining of the cold :D

Bow Shicka Wow Wow Girls :D

350GT wrote:
    Ha! Ha! whos the pussy's :D you never stopped complaining of the cold all day,you and Cornetto Bill ya pair of whimps :p why cant you be more like Tranny Man Vinny :D or V8 Man you never see him complaining of the cold :D

Bow Shicka Wow Wow Girls :D
    if you washed yourself once in a blue moon,youd feel the cold to old man:D maybe one day you will have a real mustang,like the boss,no stripes just balls:cool: dont forget the last time you tried doing the burrnniieess,it broke the half ass motor:D :D your car is a classic,but your a vintage:D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 351GT

Touche Dude !!!!!!!!! :):) :d :d

Ha Ha Bill :D at least I didnt have to have a drip feed into my carb at every stop sign :D:D and dont talk about anything Dude, who was driving the Red White Striped 350GT Rocket that blew the Ice Cream off your Cornetto while you cruised along just wanting to join in :D:D your mate 454-TA is the Daddy you were right I bow to his greatness :cool: As for you Donny Boy, this old man wiped your Blue and Black ass for acceleration :D but at least you can join in the craic not like the hand painted Ice Cream Van all its good for is carring all the kit :D:D Bring it on Beeeee acccch

Bow Shicka Wow Wow !!

wooo there, you lot are gettin like beeeaaatiiiiiiiiichhhhs:rolleyes: :rolleyes: , dont think many could beat boss mans donut yesterday, check the photos i sent you men , you cant even see the car, just pure smoke, if i could bottle that smoke id never have to buy cigs again:D... so for the 27th lets get the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Vinny Trans AM

Where,s all the love Brothers. Yea shower of slagging B--tards. Great crack yesterday roll on Kilbeggan.:D :D:D:D

350GT wrote:
    Ha Ha Bill :D at least I didnt have to have a drip feed into my carb at every stop sign :D:D and dont talk about anything Dude, who was driving the Red White Striped 350GT Rocket that blew the Ice Cream off your Cornetto while you cruised along just wanting to join in :D:D your mate 454-TA is the Daddy you were right I bow to his greatness :cool: As for you Donny Boy, this old man wiped your Blue and Black ass for acceleration :D but at least you can join in the craic not like the hand painted Ice Cream Van all its good for is carring all the kit :D:D Bring it on Beeeee acccch

Bow Shicka Wow Wow !!
    and they say wisdom comes with old age.enuf said

Good evening brothers... :)

Ok here's the deal went to look at that 390 GT (351) .... all the running gear...was absolutely fine slight blow from a manifold...no big deal......would definitely not be mad about the clutch convention it was converted from linkage to cable.....dis made it a very very heavy clutch....would be a serious pain in the ass in the city.... anyway peeps them theres the silly little things... Apart from that the rest of the runin gear was fine.. also came with spare engine "460" and gearbox,"taken out of a pickup".. original rear axle,And also had the original wheels..

Now then.............. Bodywork...let's say it had more than its fair share of filler!!!
    some of the bodywork done quite well....other parts very poor.. but the most important thing I suppose is the fact it could all be spotted..and I'm no expert..there was some rot that still required attention in front of the left rear wheel... to grade the paintwork 6 out a 10.....exterior trim 5 outa 10... interior 8 outa 10..

to sum it up... The car will definitely benefit from some bodywork,respray,replacement of most of the exterior trim, but this is the area that is the biggest pain to try and sort out.........as I'm sure most of you will agree finding somebody willing to spend the time and effort to try and bring the bodywork back to show condition is almost impossible..

the guy selling it is a really nice chap to deal with.... price is negotiable "within reason"......but for me it still would be a little rich...

so the hunt goes on...

next 2 cars on my enquiries list :D

77 SE Tran am....ALL NUMBERS MATCH The real deal... If 2gen trans am's & smoky& the bandit are your thing.....that's the exact model used in the film..

and then there is a 73 454 Corvette..ALL NUMBERS MATCH ..one owner car completely stock....

if anyone comes across anything interesting would be obliged
    If yea let know...;)

Now im happy to just chat about cars :D im sure people are fed up with us slagging :rolleyes: anyway....

Nice one Dave ;) that was good reading was interested in hearing about the car,pity it didnt suit you :cool: Well the hunt does go on man, its great to be on the lookout for a new motor nice to have the cash and check out some nice American Muscle,I will look forward to the next installment.

Great pics Chevy Man I had a good giggle looking at them :D some good shots of all that made the trip. Big Thanks Chevy Man for getting the new Gezebo and to Billy Boy for looking after it, hope to have the kitchen extention for Kilbeggan:D :D

See you later Liamo:cool:

hiya all, its starting to get like a beeeeeaaaaaatttttccch coloum :D or dear frankie:rolleyes: :rolleyes: with the slaggin , so lets keep that for when we meet up, at least we can get a laugh outa each other.nice report there 454, you could buy me a 69 charger and i would drive you round man:D :D , whats next on your list to look at? keep the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin:cool:

chevyv8 wrote:
    you could buy me a 69 charger and i would drive you round man:D :D , whats next on your list to look at? keep the exhausts a thumpin and the V8s a rumblin:cool:

69 Charger.... If Only brother if only.....the only way I think I could afford one of them is if I divorced the missus.. sell the house and live in the car...... Mmmmmmmmmmmmm..... now that may not be such a bad idea I'm pretty sure I can always get another Missus.... I just need to find one that's nuts about chargers and doesn't mind living in one... :D

next on the list.... 77 SE Tran am....ALL NUMBERS MATCH The real deal... If 2gen trans am's & smoky& the bandit are your thing.....that's the exact model used in the film..

have already made several phone calls to this guy...who is living in Scotland....and by his own admission know's absolutely nothing about TA's...

waiting on him to e-mail me some recent pictures........as the ones he's using to advertise the car.....are a mixture of pictures from the States and when it was imported into Northern Ireland...........this particular car I haven't actually seen in the flesh but I just happen to know the history of it....as the guy who sold it in the States...is a Cybernet friend of mine.... :) Its surprising how small this world really is..

I have been speaking to the guy who actually imported the car in Northern Ireland....and also its current owner who is living in Scotland....this is where my concerns are he has owned the car for 14 months......picked it up on a whim it seems.....knows absolutely nothing about them...and am getting the impression it has not been well looked after.....last time the car was started was last September according to him...since then it has been lying in a yard.....how sad is that :(

Heres a link to the original sale of the 77 ta when it was in the States two years ago

http://www.taspecialties.com/ta5162.htm

350GT wrote:
    Now im happy to just chat about cars :D im sure people are fed up with us slagging :rolleyes: anyway....

Nice one Dave ;) pity it didnt suit you :cool: Well the hunt does go on man, its great to be on the lookout for a new motor nice to have the cash and check out some nice American Muscle,I will look forward to the next installment.

it is a real pity if I was any good at bodywork....nearly sure I would have came to some sort of deal.... ;)

and it is nice to be able to look around....but as I'm sure you know that can be a big headache to.
    there is a hell of a lot of rubbish around....before I picked up that for 454....I had been to the UK four times looking at TA's...All at silly money..... and really tired examples.....I think this 77 TA..... will be the last time I look at a car over there... but haven't said that....there are quite a few dealers in the uk importing old yank stuff from Japan believe it or not........according to sources on other sites....its all good to..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 V8Man

Everything is nice on pictures... :D but for that kind of money the Mustang should be perfect :D

Maybe you'll like this one Dave:
    http://www.carolinaclassics.co.uk/www.carolinaclassics.co/Plymouth.html
    and check this website out. Sometimes they've nice stuff there :D :cool:

hope you'll find what you like :D :cool:

V8Man wrote:
    Everything is nice on pictures... :D but for that kind of money the Mustang should be perfect :D

Maybe you'll like this one Dave:
    http://www.carolinaclassics.co.uk/www.carolinaclassics.co/Plymouth.html
    and check this website out. Sometimes they've nice stuff there :D :cool:

hope you'll find what you like :D :cool:

Thanks a mill v8man..... really appreciate you posting links :cool:

That plymouth looks sweet....

RSD..........