Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

100 FO Tonight @ 9pm in New Ross

• 06-05-2007 5:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭

Just to let you know that i'm going to this tonight.

I'm not following the charter coz i don't know the details - it's probably a crapshoot and will only get 1 or 2 tables (probably).

I'm just desperate for a game today and i missed going to carlow earlier.

All welcome!!

I also fancy a good cash game - anyone playing anything interesting tonight in wexford/waterford??

cheers

bops!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

im playing a bottle of vodka, fcuk poker tonight :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

bops wrote:
    Just to let you know that i'm going to this tonight.

I'm not following the charter coz i don't know the details - it's probably a crapshoot and will only get 1 or 2 tables (probably).

I'm just desperate for a game today and i missed going to carlow earlier.

All welcome!!

I also fancy a good cash game - anyone playing anything interesting tonight in wexford/waterford??

cheers

bops!

FFS, I just can't escape this game.

I played the 200SE game last night (last 3 tables) and then some tasty cash games until closing time this morning with OllyK72 :D , Flushdraw and the boys most of whom went straight to the Jackpot.

Planning to head to wexford now to go on the lash tonight with me brother. Low and behold, I see Bops post. 100FO with 2 tables doesn't sound too appealing but might venture over for some cash action.

Where in New Ross ?
    Whats the cash game like ?

Tim

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

mdwexford wrote:

ull be finished ater 2 bacardi breezers ya mess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

Caesars Palace - cash games from 10.30 ish - worst you will ever see!!

(middle of the town - easy to find - just ask around)

maybe cya later :)

btw: Caesars Palace - Seamus 086 8527081

TWO :eek:

are you commin Neil - or did i hear you are having a "family dispute" with said club?? :D

mdwexford wrote:

ah you'll end up in the quays donking off a grand to some old fool as per usual :)

PiperT wrote:
    FFS, I just can't escape this game.

I played the 200SE game last night (last 3 tables) and then some tasty cash games until closing time this morning with OllyK72 :D , Flushdraw and the boys most of whom went straight to the Jackpot.

Planning to head to wexford now to go on the lash tonight with me brother. Low and behold, I see Bops post. 100FO with 2 tables doesn't sound too appealing but might venture over for some cash action.

Where in New Ross ?
    Whats the cash game like ?

Tim

If you're in wexford town Tim - go to the Quays Casino - it's only new and...just go!!!! - i may be spotted in there later!

more than likely, you were finished after a cup of tea though.......;)

bops wrote:
    ah you'll end up in the quays donking off a grand to some old fool as per usual :)

or at least berating someone at the table for calling my all in on the turn with a gutshot and hitting it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭PiperT

bops wrote:
    If you're in wexford town Tim - go to the Quays Casino - it's only new and...just go!!!! - i may be spotted in there later!

Yeah, ended up in the Quays after a heap of pints. Sideshow made an appearance too. Didn't think I'd know anybody there. Fun and games to say the least, some guy threatened to throw the card room manager out the window..lol:D good craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

PiperT wrote:
    Yeah, ended up in the Quays after a heap of pints. Sideshow made an appearance too. Didn't think I'd know anybody there. Fun and games to say the least, some guy threatened to throw the card room manager out the window..lol:D good craic.

This is common practice Tim, i have been involved in several altercations in there and the guy who threatened the manager has a bit of a history of this. Once he ended up asleep beside the black jack table after running into someones head:D :D