Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scary Polish Driver

• 04-05-2007 11:36pm
    Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭

OK, I believe many Eastern Europeans driving standards are at least equal to the average Irish driver, but some are absolute loony tunes. Check this out,I watched it after seeing the new 'mess' road safety ad (car rolls and crushes couple against wall). This is far more frightening for being real and FAR more reckless.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6-_28joMck

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Scary stuff, but in fairness there's as many Irish lads at that as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,404 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

he was definately speeding, but there weren't any near misses, he didn't cause cars to swerve out of the way of anything. I've seen a lot worse around Dublin. I'm not defending the guy - he's obviously a tool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭irishpartyboy

Anyone driving like that should be locked up and key thrown away, regardless of nationality. He may not have had an accident in the video but it was out of pure luck, not skill.
    colm_mcm wrote:
    he was definately speeding, but there weren't any near misses, he didn't cause cars to swerve out of the way of anything. I've seen a lot worse around Dublin. I'm not defending the guy - he's obviously a tool.

colm_mcm wrote:

Toolski!

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Rippy

colm_mcm wrote:
    Ok no one had to swerve but I bet the drivers coming out of junctions on the right got a hell of a shock! Sooner or later one will pull out without checking to make sure theres not someone on the wrong side of the road.

to anyone who's ever travelled the N7 on a sunday evening, this will all seem rather tame. I've had cars coming towards me overtaking lines of traffic even though there is oncoming traffic, forcing us into the hard shoulder. It didn't take the arrival of Poles to introduce idiotic drivers, we've been cultivating them for years!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Total disregard for his safety and of others using the road. Anyone caught blatently speeding like that should have their licence revoked.

agree 100%. is it tricky for Gardai to prosecute on a Polish licence though?

Seems 'Toolski ' is a racist too. See his youtube profile
    http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=Irishek19
    favourites - March of Polish Nationalists against Immigrants.
    So he comes to this country, behaves in a dangerous and totally anti-social manner, brags about it on Youtube, and conplains about immigration into his own country.
    W*anker!

colm_mcm wrote:
    agree 100%. is it tricky for Gardai to prosecute on a Polish licence though?
    True they can't touch his licence, but he can (and should) still be banned from driving in Ireland.
    I have a UK licence,got done for speeding last year (here), and got a letter saying there are 2 points held against my driving record in Ireland even though they are not on my licence. So I could still be banned by totting-up on points or a judge could order me off the road if I comitted a serious offence.
    Would be the same for Toolski wirh his Polish licence.

• Registered Users Posts: 65,037 ✭✭✭✭unkel

Recording your vain fecking self to some quasi exciting EE music and then putting the amateur result on youtube scares me a lot more than the actual driver behaviour tbh

Rippy wrote:
    Seems 'Toolski ' is a racist too. favourites - March of Polish Nationalists against Immigrants.

how ironic!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

Not all polish are like that there are some really very very very nice

same like not all Irish are same

just spotted this crazy video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oj8hBrp8xdY

****ing mad

are these lads Irish ?

That looks like a Hyundai Pony or Daewoo Nexia. fair game I think

Not all polish are like that there are some really very very very nice

same like not all Irish are same
    Agreed, most of the Polish I meet are great lads, just hipocritical tossers like this make it harder for the good guys!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭voxpop

are these lads Irish ?

Must be nordies - the only ppl who still drink harp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

colm_mcm wrote:
    That looks like a Hyundai Pony or Daewoo Nexia. fair game I think

I think it looked like a Mazda 323.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Nephew

I know an east european who has the 6 or 8 points on his licence, but they are ineffective since he is not Irish. Before Christmas he was caught by an off duty guard changing lanes without indicating in a 100km/h zone, by the guards reckoning he was doing 150km/h. He told me he was actually doing 175km/h. His solicitor thinks there is a good chance he won't lose his licence, as its essentially the cops word against his. By the time it makes court it will be nearly 7 months since the incident happened. Incredibly nice guy, but he's an absolute scumbag on the road.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,159 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

In fairness it is not just one nationality doing this.

I was coming home from Shannon airport tonight and tipping along on the inside lane of the dual carriage way back to Limerick when I noticed headlights coming towards me. Nothing odd you think except this car was crawling towards me the wrong way half on the overtaking lane and half on the central reservation going the wrong way :eek: I could not believe my eyes, I started flashing my lights at this guy and beeping the horn. He just flashed his lights too and continued on. :confused: I pulled over into the hard shoulder and called the local garda station and told them. At this stage he was still going down the carriage way. Fortunately the traffic was light but I don't know if the gardai caught up with this guy or what and I didn't really get the number plate as it was dark but it was an Irish reg.

The mind boggles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

The car in that clip was a right hand drive. Aren't Polish cars left hand drive?

Also there is a typically Irish looking tax-disc and insurance disk holder with what look like a NCT sticker beside it. Not at all Polish looking.

I don't think the driver is Polish at all, my guess is an Irish driver.

• Registered Users Posts: 78,309 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Indeed the conversation sounds very Irish. UNDER THE VERY LOUD MUSIC!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

Hagar wrote:
    The car in that clip was a right hand drive. Aren't Polish cars left hand drive?

Also there is a typically Irish looking tax-disc and insurance disk holder with what look like a NCT sticker beside it. Not at all Polish looking.

I don't think the driver is Polish at all, my guess is an Irish driver.

Have you ever thought that they may have bought a car here?

10 bonus points to anyone who can guess the make and model of car going on the interior

interiorpn8.png

• Registered Users Posts: 20,941 ✭✭✭✭Stark

bazz26 wrote:
    In fairness it is not just one nationality doing this.

I was coming home from Shannon airport tonight and tipping along on the inside lane of the dual carriage way back to Limerick when I noticed headlights coming towards me. Nothing odd you think except this car was crawling towards me the wrong way half on the overtaking lane and half on the central reservation going the wrong way :eek: I could not believe my eyes, I started flashing my lights at this guy and beeping the horn. He just flashed his lights too and continued on. :confused: I pulled over into the hard shoulder and called the local garda station and told them. At this stage he was still going down the carriage way. Fortunately the traffic was light but I don't know if the gardai caught up with this guy or what and I didn't really get the number plate as it was dark but it was an Irish reg.

The mind boggles.

It sounds like he was pissed.

A friend of mine was talking to a barlady before who was saying "Oh sure they're drunk when they drive home, but they only drive at 5mph so what harm can they do?", to which my friend replied "It doesn't matter that you're only doing 5mph if you're on the wrong side of the road and a car comes the other way doing 60mph".

⛥ ̸̱̼̞͛̀̓̈́͘#C̶̼̭͕̎̿͝R̶̦̮̜̃̓͌O̶̬͙̓͝W̸̜̥͈̐̾͐Ṋ̵̲͔̫̽̎̚͠ͅT̸͓͒͐H̵͔͠È̶̖̳̘͍͓̂W̴̢̋̈͒͛̋I̶͕͑͠T̵̻͈̜͂̇Č̵̤̟̑̾̂̽H̸̰̺̏̓ ̴̜̗̝̱̹͛́̊̒͝⛥

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

From interior it looks like a Ford? Focus/Escort/Fiesta?

It's got a glovebox high up in the dash, but like the Mk3 golf. but it's not that. the heater vents look Ford-ish alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭mondeoman

colm_mcm wrote:
    10 bonus points to anyone who can guess the make and model of car going on the interior

interiorpn8.png

It looks excatly like my interier:eek: .-96-00 mondeo:(

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oj8hBrp8xdY

****ing mad

are these lads Irish ?

I want to see those inbred fúckers hurt, badly.

That guy is a complete tool. Overtaking like that will get someone killed. The Gaurds should have more power to deal with foreign licences and cut this out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭mackerski

Stephen wrote:
    I want to see those inbred fúckers hurt, badly.

At 1:29 you can get a somewhat clear look at the number plate of the car. Best guess: 99 D 13098, though the year and last digit are harder to make out. The guards will know where this car was stolen and the faces make an ID of any local hoods quite doable.

Can anyone get a better look at the reg?