Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drug Dealers/Live line

• 04-05-2007 12:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭

well what ye think of it this week if anyone was listening , if not listen to live line on tus and wed i highly recommend it.

It really showed the mentailty of the drug dealing scum on the streets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Elaborate for those of us who did not hear it please.

Oh, and thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Can you elaborate for those of us who can't play sound in work?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

can you elaborate for those of us who don't really give a ****, but haven't got an awful lot to do today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,266 ✭✭✭Steyr

magick wrote:
    It really showed the mentailty of the drug dealing scum on the streets.

Here here! Scum they are, and then people who smoke the weed or whatever have the cheek to say stuff like "its harmless, im not hurting anybody":rolleyes: Bottom line they are indeed Scum as are the people who take drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

You can't call people who take drugs scum, that's just plain ignorant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

No matter how they try to deny it, drug takers are supporting the dealers business, ergo, supporting the business of scumbags.

FX Meister wrote:
    You can't call people who take drugs scum, that's just plain ignorant.

Yes i can and will they are keeping those Scumbags in business.

seansouth wrote:
    No matter how they try to deny it, drug takers are supporting the dealers business, ergo, supporting the business of scumbags.

Well said Sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

The same could be said for anyone who buys Coke or Nestle Products...or in the majority of cases, wears diamonds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭darkmaster2

Steyr wrote:
    Yes i can and will they are keeping those Scumbags in business.

I think its more the governments fault. People who like a smoke or whatever have no other choice but to buy from dodgy dealers. If tobacco (which is much more harmful than a lot of illegal drugs) was criminalised then the same scumbags would be selling cigarettes. Same with anything else.

Tusky wrote:
    The same could be said for anyone who buys Coke or Nestle Products...or in the majority of cases, wears diamonds.
    Add Nike into that list too, anyone who wears Nike is a scumbag. Anyone who drinks Coke is a scumbag.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Tusky wrote:

Coke,nestle products and diamonds arent illegal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

I think its more the governments fault. People who like a smoke or whatever have no other choice but to buy from dodgy dealers. If tobacco (which is much more harmful than a lot of illegal drugs) was criminalised then the same scumbags would be selling cigarettes. Same with anything else.
    Yeah, the government forces people to buy illegal drugs. Those bastards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Personally I like to drink Coca-Cola while wearing my diamond encrusted Nikes.

Back on topic, yes I agree with the view that all drugtakers are scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭hermit

Yeah its always the Government's fault... what a cop out. Sure if thats the case why have any laws at all? just let people do whatever they like and the world would be grand sure...

The only mistake the government is making when dealing with these issues is their failure to:

1. Sort out Judges - making sure that crims are given proper sentences and not a retarted 3 months or suspended sentence etc...
    2. building bigger prisons to house the abundance of scumbags around
    3. getting more Garda presence (they're working on that at least).

Degsy wrote:
    Coke,nestle products and diamonds arent illegal.
    A large amount of diamonds people buy here are conflict diamonds. FACT
    The UN has benned countries from buying conflict diamonds. FACT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭darkmaster2

hermit wrote:
    Yeah its always the Government's fault... what a cop out. Sure if thats the case why have any laws at all? just let people do whatever they like and the world would be grand sure...

The only mistake the government is making when dealing with these issues is their failure to:

1. Sort out Judges - making sure that crims are given proper sentences and not a retarted 3 months or suspended sentence etc...
    2. building bigger prisons to house the abundance of scumbags around
    3. getting more Garda presence (they're working on that at least).

You forgot about stopping the waste of court time and expense by hauling lads caught with a quarter of hash. Its ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

What a bunch of sanctimonious, daily mail reading, liveline listening twats there are in After Hours. Do yis all meet up down the bingo of a Tuesday and whinge about young people today aswell? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭Poppy84

Hey

I thought it was an excellent show really opened up a lot of peoples eyes around the country to the organised crime isssues, it also highlighted the issue of our prisons and the idea of mobile phones in the prisons is quite frankly a scary one. Prison is nothing to these criminals, neither reform or punishment. They can run their criminal activities from within the prison walls via their mobile phones and meet new contacts inside, its madness.

A lot of people who were unaware of this problem are now aware and personally i think its another question that should be posed to the politicians when they are canvassing.

Well done to Joe, Crew and callers for a great show!!!

You forgot about stopping the waste of court time and expense by hauling lads caught with a quarter of hash. Its ridiculous.

Yeah, it is illegal!!! END OF STORY!

Just like speeding is - if you get caught speeding you pay the penalty.

Being in possession of, using or selling drugs is illegal and so you face the penalty if you get caught - thats the way it is and thats the way it should be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭HelterSkelter

FX Meister wrote:

Show me the evidence you have that makes this a "FACT"

And even if it is true, why does it bother you? Does it bother more than the fuel in your car which was probably stolen from Iraq?

Poppy84 wrote:
    Well done to Joe, Crew and callers for a great show!!!

And I think Joe Duffy is a scumbag parasite, he lives off others misery. There is nothing he likes better than someone on air breaking down and crying, pouring their emotions out to the whole country and bringing the advertising money rolling on in. Then he comes in with his fake sickening sympathy. I wish one of the drug dealers would shoot the ****!

Show me the evidence you have that makes this a "FACT"

And even if it is true, why does it bother you? Does it bother more than the fuel in your car which was probably stolen from Iraq?
    I never said it bothered me.
    I don't use petrol stolen from Iraq in my car.

The state of the knacker ringing from prison. What a mongo

FX Meister wrote:
    The state of the knacker ringing from prison. What a mongo

You'd want to be carfeul there... if he has a laptop in his cell and hears you saying that he'll post a reply saying...

"the fockin stay of yer ma"!!!

You have been warned!!!

FX Meister wrote:
    I never said it bothered me.
    I don't use petrol stolen from Iraq in my car.
    What about the evidence for your so-called FACT, do you have any?

Yeah, there's plenty of information about it out there if you want to find it. I've read a good bit about it various publications. If you're too lazy to find out about it yourself then I'm not going to waste my time collating it here for you.

FX Meister wrote:
    Yeah, there's plenty of information about it out there if you want to find it. I've read a good bit about it various publications. If you're too lazy to find out about it yourself then I'm not going to waste my time collating it here for you.

No hold on, you said a large amount of diamonds people buy here are conflict diamonds FACT. It is up to you to prove statements you make and claim as fact, not for others to disprove them. I am genuienly interested if this is true or not as I would like to challenge my jeweller if it is true.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

FX Meister wrote:
    The UN has benned countries from buying conflict diamonds. FACT

You dont know what you're talking about.

FX Meister wrote:

None of those articles back up your original assertation that a large amount of diamonds people buy here are conflict diamonds

I don't have to prove my statements, this isn't a court. But if you want to play it that way then why don't you prove to me that the petrolin my car is stolen from Iraq? That's what you said. Leaving aside that you then changed your post to cover your ass.

FX Meister wrote:
    I don't have to prove my statements, this isn't a court.
    Don't make statements and say they are fact when you have no facts to back them up.
    FX Meister wrote:
    But if you want to play it that way then why don't you prove to me that the petrolin my car is stolen from Iraq? That's what you said. Leaving aside that you then changed your post to cover your ass.

I don't have any proof of that, the same way you have no proof that a large amount of diamonds sold here are conflict diamonds.

Don't make statements and say they are fact when you have no facts to back them up.

Don't tell me what to do, you're not the boss of me. If you want to bury your head in the sand and pretend you are not supporting illegal wars and immoral business practices then I don't really care. Just don't jump on the whole Iraq bandwagon and spout complete BS you probably read on your mates website.
    I don't have any proof of that, the same way you have no proof that a large amount of diamonds sold here are conflict diamonds.
    Do you need proof to know that fatpuss is a drug dealing scumbag? Or are you just being a hypocrite? Those two questions are rhetorical so I don't actually need a response from you. Keep on topic please and stop trolling.