Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

(CALLING ALL GIRLS) THE I LOVE DIRTY DANCING (and patrick swayze is cool)THREAD.

• 03-05-2007 6:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭

NOBODY PUTS BABY IN THE CORNER!!!!

This thread is for obsessive discussion of Dirty Dancing!

If you dont like Dirty Dancing i suspect you are merely a Jealous male. Embrace the dancing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Oh No You Didn't!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭littlesurfer

What a pleasant room, excellent choice of wallpaper

....* ambles around picking up and examining objects,.smile of appreciation and slips out the back door

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

Has anyone ever done the lift?

When me and my friends were kids we used to try to do it we got it after a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

getting lots of support here for your weird fetish.

......Yes.... yes, yes i am (stands alone in the in the middle of the room because nobody but nobody under any circumstances puts baby in the corner).

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Naaaaaa, Pat S's dirty dancing has nothing on the scene in the first "Basic Instinct" film, between Sharon Stone and Michael Douglas. Was Sharon commando? Where did Michael's hand wander? :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

What a **** film, jesus christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Lou.m wrote:
    Has anyone ever done the lift?

When me and my friends were kids we used to try to do it we got it after a while.
    Me and a mate tried that in a night club... He's only about 8 stone so it almost worked!

Now if you'll excuse me...

* Unzips and wees in the corner *

There... Thats for making a dirty dancing thread in tCN!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

What a **** film, jesus christ.
    Hi Tar! See that got a rise out of ye? Ha!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Some outrageous things just have to be addressed, and rouse me from my slumber. :)

Glad to be of service Tar! I can remember a time when you never slumbered! I remember. I remember when you could spin some pretty grand poetry (in duet) when you couldn't sleep.

Ah that was whn there was unrequited love heh. I work now, and am happy now, have to sleep! Much less poetry writing too, although I was obviously talented! :p
    Nice to see you again.

Ah that was whn there was unrequited love heh. I work now, and am happy now, have to sleep! Much less poetry writing too, although I was obviously talented! :p
    Nice to see you again.
    Goes double! Oh, I promise to be good (Well, until I mess up again... Ha!).

It's funny how words can have opposite meanings? Being "good" to some lads on TCN is really being "bad?" Ha!

Now Pat S is bad bad and not good good when it comes to his acting and dancing!

Now if you'll excuse me...

* Unzips and wees in the corner *

There... Thats for making a dirty dancing thread in tCN!

Are you not toilet trained yet ? Jeez what have you been drinking it stinks !

I cant believe you pi**ed in my thread ! Thats it the next guy who does that is having his penis cut off!:D

CHIMP I will let this pass as i do not want to ruin a beautiful friendship.

Oh I'm sorry I also have trouble controlling my bowels when people talk about dirty dancing.... Its rather embarressing I'd rather not talk about it!

<_<

>_>

Oh I'm sorry I also have trouble controlling my bowels when people talk about dirty dancing.... Its rather embarressing I'd rather not talk about it!

<_<

>_>

Anything coimg out of your boals i am going to scare right back up there

Dont make promises you wont keep ;)

<_<

>_>

Anything coming out of your bowls i am going to scare right back up there.

Dont make promises you wont keep ;)

Oh believe me it is kept!

I hope for your sake it is enjoyed because as Mrs Doyle said no woman likes cleaning sh*t out of a carpet.

I like where this is going!

I thought you might.

I'm gonna go put some pants on and get drunk!

Wisest thing the Chimp has offered in a long time! Time to party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

/me flings poo into the room, and leaves:D

It has come to my attention that there are many insecure males here who feel threatened by the the subject or cannot seem to stand the idea a girl may like the swayze.

Dont hate him because his is beautiful, if anything hate him because he is rich and famous gets all the girls i will not go on.

I have come to the conclusion that i have no need to retalliate or to defend him further i am safe in the knowledge that you hate him so much that the idea that he is rich famous and gets gorgeous girls must drive you mad. You must ask yourselves questions like why why i dont get it? His success is his sweet revenge against the naysayers.

And this makes me very very happy:)

Lou.m wrote:
    It has come to my attention that there are many insecure males here who feel threatened by the the subject or cannot seem to stand the idea a girl may like the swayze.

Dont hate him because his is beautiful, if anything hate him because he is rich and famous gets all the girls i will not go on.

I have come to the conclusion that i have no need to retalliate or to defend him further i am safe in the knowledge that you hate him so much that the idea that he is rich famous and gets gorgeous girls must drive you mad. You must ask yourselves questions like why why i dont get it? His success is his sweet revenge against the naysayers.

And this makes me very very happy:)

There are plenty of people who are rich and famous, good looking, and get lots of girls that we have zero ill feeling about (see Brad Pitt, plenty of others).

We dislike him because he is a tool, with an awful awful awful movie that some girls with damage to their frontal lobes seem to find entertaining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭justagirlinabar

amen bruuuuthaaaaa!!!!

jebuslogobirthday3.jpg

Wisest thing the Chimp has offered in a long time! Time to party!
    It was al fun and games until this morning... Worst hangover evar!

The-Rigger wrote:
    There are plenty of people who are rich and famous, good looking, and get lots of girls that we have zero ill feeling about (see Brad Pitt, plenty of others).

We dislike him because he is a tool, with an awful awful awful movie that some girls with damage to their frontal lobes seem to find entertaining.

My frontal lobes are perfect.

It was al fun and games until this morning... Worst hangover evar!

AW poor chimpy here i made up a hangover cure. Probably a bit late but however

Anyway i am getting a bit bored with Swayze now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Matt Holck

I would have implicated the wrong guy in the line up

So did anyone see Road house last night on TG4? -_-

I dont even know what that is enlighten me.

Its another Patrick Swayze movie... Where he wears pants that are too tight and no top for most of the movie, you'd like it!