Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards MTT league - Tonight at 8pm.

• 29-04-2007 4:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

Usual Password boards07 on Green Joker Poker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

I'll be playing tonight....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Shuffles

can anyone join into this league at this stage? can i punch in the password and play away?

how long has this league been on or what are the standings. is it toooo late or worth my while?

alot of wuestions i know but whats the story?

cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭fabsoul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Havent been free on any tuesday or sunday to play this but i am tonight so il give it a lash, iv just downloaded GJP and have just tried to make my first deposit but the server is acting up and hasnt approved it yet , its been 5 mins , it never takes this long on PPP , is the server down or something ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭fabsoul

it working fine for me. playing the 100K guaranteed

Working grand for me at the minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Shuffles

had grief too making a deposit, it went through after about 10 mins but i had to do a second deposit attempt. got server errors the first time i tried.

Cool got it sorted , raring to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 661 ✭✭✭dK1NG

Shortstack wrote:
    Usual Password boards07 on Green Joker Poker.

how long did this go on for last time out??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

hard luck all. wp, ul, gg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

I'm in too.......... messed up the first hand I played.... had AK spent 1k on a K high flop and ended up leaving it down on the river............ all well still have 2k to push with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

missed the reg by a few minutes. Totally forgot about it and remembered while eating some food. Ran down 8:02 doh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭hotspur

Everyone just plays in silence, boring. The silence thing is something I've noticed is far more prevalent on the Ipoker network. I'm not sure why.

you at table 8 or table 9? I was all up for a bit of banter but through lack of response I decided to play computer games instead :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

can u transfer funds from ppp to greenjoker acc.? if so how. thanks

no you cant do that.PPP and GJP are totally different businesses. they just use the same network skin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭dvdfan

:p Ah well out in 18th Heres my BB

Green Joke Poker real 20/40 iPoker Converter from Talking-Poker

saw flop|saw showdown

10 CoolWetSand ($2305)
    1 CiarraiRi2007 ($3100)
    2 Hoki07 ($3000)
    3 GJPdrogheda ($3100)
    4 PalmerEldritch ($3655)
    5 CilllllitBang ($6805)
    6 JohnHeg ($3280)
    7 ShaveMeShamrock ($3050)
    9 demacc ($1705)

Preflop: ShaveMeShamrock is in seat 7 with Kdiamond.gif Kclub.gif
    CiarraiRi2007 calls 40, 1 fold, GJPdrogheda calls 40, PalmerEldritch calls 40, 2 folds, ShaveMeShamrock raises to 240, 2 folds, CiarraiRi2007 calls 200, 1 fold, PalmerEldritch calls 200.

Flop (820) Kheart.gif 6club.gif 4diamond.gif
    CiarraiRi2007 checks, PalmerEldritch checks, ShaveMeShamrock bets 500, 1 fold, PalmerEldritch raises to 1300, ShaveMeShamrock calls 800.

Turn (3420) 5spade.gif
    PalmerEldritch moves all-in for 2115, ShaveMeShamrock moves all-in for 1510.

River (7045) 8diamond.gif

PalmerEldritch shows Aheart.gif 7heart.gif
    ShaveMeShamrock shows Kdiamond.gif Kclub.gif

PalmerEldritch wins 7045 with A straight, Eight high

Taught i was being clever thinking about the flop and called the flop RR just before timing out, i was hoping theyd take another shot at taking it from me as i was trying to act weak and i got exactly that and alot more too:p

Unlucky.... I'm doing alright, getting some nice cards and getting paid when I get them. :)

dvdfan wrote:
    :p Ah well out in 18th Heres my BB

Green Joke Poker real 20/40 iPoker Converter from Talking-Poker

saw flop|saw showdown

10 CoolWetSand ($2305)
    1 CiarraiRi2007 ($3100)
    2 Hoki07 ($3000)
    3 GJPdrogheda ($3100)
    4 PalmerEldritch ($3655)
    5 CilllllitBang ($6805)
    6 JohnHeg ($3280)
    7 ShaveMeShamrock ($3050)
    9 demacc ($1705)

Preflop: ShaveMeShamrock is in seat 7 with Kdiamond.gif Kclub.gif
    CiarraiRi2007 calls 40, 1 fold, GJPdrogheda calls 40, PalmerEldritch calls 40, 2 folds, ShaveMeShamrock raises to 240, 2 folds, CiarraiRi2007 calls 200, 1 fold, PalmerEldritch calls 200.

Flop (820) Kheart.gif 6club.gif 4diamond.gif
    CiarraiRi2007 checks, PalmerEldritch checks, ShaveMeShamrock bets 500, 1 fold, PalmerEldritch raises to 1300, ShaveMeShamrock calls 800.

Turn (3420) 5spade.gif
    PalmerEldritch moves all-in for 2115, ShaveMeShamrock moves all-in for 1510.

River (7045) 8diamond.gif

PalmerEldritch shows Aheart.gif 7heart.gif
    ShaveMeShamrock shows Kdiamond.gif Kclub.gif

PalmerEldritch wins 7045 with A straight, Eight high

Taught i was being clever thinking about the flop and called the flop RR just before timing out, i was hoping theyd take another shot at taking it from me as i was trying to act weak and i got exactly that and alot more too:p

thats a serious bad beat. You played it fine in my eyes. you were just unlucky.

on the break and im the shortstack , 10 4 , 8 3 , 9 2 - getting a constant supply of them hands , need a double up soon !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

GJPdrogheda is not me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Palmer Eldritch

hi, long time lurker. ive learnt a lot from these boards. Sorry about that dvd fan, I was going to give up on the turn unless I hit a diamond (I would of had a flush draw), I picked up a st8 draw instead. You actually played it well.

Shortstack wrote:
    GJPdrogheda is not me.

Mike what happens if two players get heads up in the GJP satellite - can they do a split somehow if they agree? Is it between them or can it be official of sorts?

Green Joke Poker real 30/60 iPoker Converter from Talking-Poker

saw flop|saw showdown

1 (Button) CiarraiRi2007 ($6585)
    2 Hoki07 ($3180)
    3 GJPdrogheda ($2910)
    4 PalmerEldritch ($6955)
    5 CilllllitBang ($5200)
    6 JohnHeg ($3250)
    9 demacc ($1920)

Preflop: PalmerEldritch is in seat 4 with 7spade.gif 5spade.gif
    PalmerEldritch raises to 180, 4 folds, Hoki07 raises to 480, 1 fold, PalmerEldritch calls 330.

Flop (1080) 4heart.gif 2heart.gif 3club.gif
    Hoki07 checks, PalmerEldritch checks.

Turn (1080) Jspade.gif
    Hoki07 bets 600, PalmerEldritch calls 600.

River (2280) Qheart.gif
    Hoki07 checks, PalmerEldritch bets 1600

PalmerEldritch shows 7spade.gif 5spade.gif

PalmerEldritch wins 3880 with High card: Queen

Crashed and burned in this, was chip leader early on and stayed that way till the final table, then went absolutely card dead and self distructed with AJ when I let 55 hit his set on the turn :(
    next hand i was short and pushed utg with k8sooooted only to be called by KQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

shoutman wrote:
    Crashed and burned in this, was chip leader early on and stayed that way till the final table, then went absolutely card dead and self distructed with AJ when I let 55 hit his set on the turn :(
    next hand i was short and pushed utg with k8sooooted only to be called by KQ

ul shoutman, if you pushed the flop I couldn't have called.

It was 44 btw:p

Mike what happens if two players get heads up in the GJP satellite - can they do a split somehow if they agree? Is it between them or can it be official of sorts?

If I know both players then I will allow a deal and confirm it in the chatbox. You are the only one I know left in so no deals.

Shortstack wrote:
    If I know both players then I will allow a deal and confirm it in the chatbox. You are the only one I know left in so no deals.

cool, il just have to win the fecking thing so...

david-k wrote:
    ul shoutman, if you pushed the flop I couldn't have called.

It was 44 btw:p

I was thinking that you were on a stop and go, so when you checked the flop I checked behind thinking you had hit....

then on the river i thought you were just pushing cause it looked like an open pot.

Busted in 8th , blinds 300/600 , i raised to 2400 utg +1 with Q J , palmer went all in for 5200 or thereabouts , i called , his 9 9 held up , next hand went all in with A 9 and ran into A K which made 2 pair !

Moment of madness with Q J cost me , not to worry , off to play the $50 deepstack now:)

Damn it I thought I was going to win that, well done muso

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,053 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Good game and very pleasing to win one if only to remind the young 'uns that us moderators can play too besides deleting posts and banning ye.

Results:

1 themewso
    2 PalmerEldritch
    3 yeabs1out
    4 NoelHayes
    5 CiarraiRi2007
    6 CilllllitBang
    7 kidmagnata
    8 Hoki07
    9 scandieslol

League Table: