Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man Cuts Off His Penis in Restaurant

• 24-04-2007 4:36pm
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,326 Mod ✭✭✭✭

BBC News wrote:
    A man cut off his penis with a knife in a packed London restaurant.

Police were forced to use CS gas to restrain the man when they entered the Zizzi restaurant in The Strand on Sunday evening.

A Metropolitan Police spokeswoman said the man was aged between 30 and 40 and that his injuries were self-inflicted.

The man was then taken to hospital in south London where his condition is stable. It is understood surgeons were unable to reattach his penis.

The man then picked up a kitchen knife and slashed himself across the wrist and groin
    Zizzi spokeswoman

A spokeswoman for Zizzi said the man was not thought to have any connection with the restaurant.

She said: "At around 9pm on Sunday, a man walked into the Zizzi restaurant on The Strand, down the stairs to the basement restaurant area and tried to enter a kitchen.

"Members of staff stopped him, at which he ran into a second kitchen area.

"The man then picked up a kitchen knife and slashed himself across the wrist and groin areas before running back into the restaurant, where he continued to stab himself.

"This happened in a matter of seconds and was obviously extremely frightening and distressing for the many customers and staff in the restaurant at the time."

She added: "Apart from the man, we understand that no-one else suffered any physical injuries."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/london/6586879.stm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

Oh ok............Got some issues!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭PCros

Maybe he ran out of sausages.:eek:

Woah.

Ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Waiter, Waiter, there's a penis in my soup...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭quad_red

We've all thought about it!!

Breaking into a posh restaurant and screaming about the little portions I mean.

There's no way I'd harm Excalibur! ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

:eek: Why did he do it in a restaurant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

It's as good a place as any for these types of shennanagins.

I'm just glad I wasn't there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Sounds like fun

petes wrote:
    It's as good a place as any for these types of shennanagins.

I'm just glad I wasn't there.

Especially in a posh one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Now that's what I call a tip!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

Hahahahaha, weird, 'zizi' is french slang for penis, i wonder if the owner knew that when he opened the restaurant?

(See Mum, that summer in France wasn't completely wasted!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Sharpest knives this side of a surgeon's theatre...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Monday Morning Menu

German Sausage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Imagine if he tried to make somebody eat it?

His life is ruined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

The name of the restaurant is the French equivalent of "willy". Irony!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

And did he wash his hands? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Ah things are getting that bad i'm not even shocked.

The whole worl's in a state o' chassis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Uhhhhhhh.

I was in Zizzi's earlier (although a different branch) and had one of their double 'pepperoni' pizzas.

Feeling a bit nauseous now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

. MENU

. starter

. 1.Soup of the day

. 2.salad

. Main course

. Your own knob roasted in a spicey sause (with a side order of meatballs)

. desert

. Massive dose of morphine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Gaspode

Kingp35 wrote:

The restaurant may have been packed but I guess he no longer is...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

hes going to regret that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,743 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

what a prick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭mkennedy

thrill wrote:
    . MENU

. starter

. 1.Soup of the day

. 2.salad

. Main course

. Your own knob roasted in a spicey sause (with a side order of meatballs)

. desert

. Massive dose of morphine

lmao, brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Sharpest knives this side of a surgeon's theatre...

This is true. I knew a guy who was a chef, and I'm not going to disclose too much information, but I tested out his knives and holy mother of god they were beyond sharp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Ruen

What a fruitloop:eek: , I wouldnt be into that at all. A finger or a toe even but his knob for Christs sake. Ahh well everybody to their own

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

bbc news wrote:
    Members of staff stopped him.
    Whip it out there lads and beat him with your todger

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I feel his pain.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

Rabies wrote:
    Whip it out there lads and beat him with your todger
    hahah, glad i aint a waiter there..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,693 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

Way to put people off their food...

I feel his pain.

Are you holding his knob??

he had to be mentally disturbed
    wtf would do that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Nephew

I'd say it's pretty hard to take a piss after cutting off your knob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭exCrumlinBoyo

Fair play to the fella, he obviously has issues of some sort with someone and no better man or way to bring to the fore front, these issues as to cut your mickey off in a public restaurant ...

How big was it does anyone know.... I am sure a guy with a small mickey would not do such a thing.. Bragging rights you know!

He got the directions from this video messed up....

http://youtube.com/watch?v=1dmVU08zVpA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

At least he wont be able to carry on his genes.
    Willy be havin spotted dick for dessert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Are you holding his knob??
    Tar had an accident recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

PeakOutput wrote:
    hes going to regret that

:D Post of the year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Why the hell did he do it at all?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

R0ot wrote:
    Why the hell did he do it at all?! :eek:

Maybe he wanted to suck it. He probably weighed up his options and felt that taking out two ribs would be that little bit messier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭badgerbadger

will this guy get a darwin award

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

will this guy get a darwin award

maybe not though, I think you need to die to get one? Is he dead yet?

Nobel prize for chopping your knob off perhaps..

I thought you had to die to get one but you just need to remove yourself from the gene pool..most of the awards have gone to dead idiots though. If a person is mentally disturbed then they don't get the award cause it wasn't their fault....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

thats what the management get for only allowing access to toilet facilities to paying customers..

clearly he was just showing his outrage towards this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Big Chief wrote:
    thats what the management get for only allowing access to toilet facilities to paying customers..

clearly he was just showing his outrage towards this

In light of this new evidence, I for one commend him for his bold statement.

Down with this sort of thing.

Perhaps the thread title should be changed to 'Local hero saves day'

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

The-Rigger wrote:
    In light of this new evidence, I for one commend him for his bold statement.

Down with this sort of thing.

Perhaps the thread title should be changed to 'Local hero saves day'

'Local hero saves day but loses manhood' would be more appropriate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Talk about leaving a tip :eek:

Wonder what it feels like if they can't reattach it and he gets turned on :confused: Would it be similar to someone who lost a limb and they get an itch but there is nothing to scratch... now that would be the ultimate frustration :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

i wanted my sausage rare dammit! RARE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Two words: Tossed Salad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

someone has issues