Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Bog Roll Limit to Save the Planet," says has-been singer

• 23-04-2007 12:39pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭

According to Sheryl Crow, she can save the planet by using only 1 sheet of loo roll per toilet visit (or 2 or 3 if she has the trots). (This may or may not actually be what she said.)
    See here for more.

If you were a has-been singer, what crazy-ass scheme would you come up with to save the planet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,289 ✭✭✭gucci

how about recycle every cd and packageing that was ever produced with her whining recorded on it, would help save the planet and our hearing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Crow has also commented on her website about how she thinks paper napkins "represent the height of wastefulness".

She has designed a clothing line with what she calls a "dining sleeve

The sleeve is detachable and can be replaced with another "dining sleeve" after the diner has used it to wipe his or her mouth.

Such a crazy idea, but it could actualy make money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Obviously hasn't had too many nights out on the black stuff...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

I think some celebs should keep their mouths shut - that should reduce the amount of methane gas released into atmosphere anyway...

🤪

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

If she thinks one sheet of bogroll will will bring The Flutts ringpiece back to "Blue Flag" standard she's mistaken.

She has some nerve goin on with this crud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

She has some nerve goin on with this crud.

Snigger ! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Sheryl "Dirty Arse" Crow would be better off keeping her mouth shut and her idiotic (not to mention impossible) ideas inside that small vacant space where her brain should be...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Singer by day, Captain Planet by night. She should STFU.

Mossy Monk wrote:
    Singer by day, Captain Planet by night. She should STFU.

Aww C'mon ! Sure all she wants to do is have some fun..... :D

"wanders away humming anoying tune...."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Rabies wrote:
    Such a crazy idea, but it could actualy make money.

She probably means "sh*ting sleeve" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭arseagon

Save the planet by using grass to wipe your a*se. That'd bring a whole new meaning to being green. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Sure all she wants to do is have some fun.....
    You bastard.

This morning it was 'Ruby, ruby, ruby, ru-bay'

This afternoon it'll be Santa Monica Boulevard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Only using one side of the sheet of toilet paper?

Come on Sheryl... you can try harder than that.

You can make a further 50% saving by using both sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

What's wrong with the three shells?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Aww C'mon ! Sure all she wants to do is have some fun.

Oh god, noooooo :mad:

Wasn't Ken Livingstson (London Mayor) talking about something like this last year?? AFAIK, he said that you should only flush the toilet after going for a sh1t, that urine shouldn't be flushed as it was a waste of water.

Seriously, where do some of these people come up with these ideas?? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,817 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

seansouth wrote:
    You bastard.

[OFFTOPIC]
    "Come on, Barbie, let's go party!
    I'm a Barbie girl in the Barbie world
    Life in plastic, it's fantastic!
    You can brush my hair, ..."

That'll wreck your head for a few hours now!
    Mu-ha-ha-haa!
    [/OFFTOPIC]

Kojak wrote:
    ...you should only flush the toilet after going for a sh1t, that urine shouldn't be flushed as it was a waste of water.

Do you not know the cardinal rules of toilet waste removal:
    1. If it is yellow, let it mellow.
    2. If it is brown, flush it down.

And these tree hugging bastards wonder why people hate them so much. I swear people like this must have a 5 inch layer of **** caked on to them... Or in Sheryls case, caked into her arse, mrs ****ing 1 sheet wonder woman.

Remind me to never have anal sex with Sheryl Crow... it could be a messy affair.

Make sure you pack a chisel and a puke bucket...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

Hill Billy wrote:
    According to Sheryl Crow, she can save the planet by using only 1 sheet of loo roll per toilet visit (or 2 or 3 if she has the trots). (This may or may not actually be what she said.)
    See here for more.

If you were a has-been singer, what crazy-ass scheme would you come up with to save the planet?

One sheet per visit - "That don't impress me much"

Sorry

seansouth wrote:
    You bastard.

:D "I know a song that'll get on yer nerves
    get on yer nerves, get on yer nerves,
    I know a song that'll get on yer nerves, get, get, get on yer nerves.....":D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Jaysus one sheet after a Donor from that place opposite the Central Bank (we all know where I am talking about ;) Its the place you only eat after a unreal amount of beer!!!!). You'd be hard pressed not to use half a roll after that !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Hill Billy wrote:
    Do you not know the cardinal rules of toilet waste removal:
    1. If it is yellow, let it mellow.
    2. If it is brown, flush it down.

But what of the smell of piss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Singer Sheryl Crow has said a ban
    on using too much toilet paper
    should be introduced to help the environment.

I wouldn't like to be the one having to enforce that ban.

The job of having looking up some guys hairy crack to determine if
    he should use one sheet of bog roll or two isn't a job for the sane.

Crap idea. Hasn't she got anything else to crow about.

I wish she'd just crow up and stop talking such nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

muletide wrote:
    One sheet per visit - "That don't impress me much"

Sorry

*Cough* Shania Twain *Cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

If I ever meet her, I'm going to wipe my arse on her hair. That'll learn her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

No wonder Lance Armstrong dumped her. Imagine the smell of leftover shíte that must have been coming off her all the time from not wiping herself properly! :eek: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 393 ✭✭Peter Collins

Now we know what Billy was doing with those labels he liked to peel from his bottles of Bud.

He was using them as jacks roll back in Sheryl's place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Now we know what Billy was doing with those labels he liked to peel from his bottles of Bud.

He was using them as jacks roll back in Sheryl's place.

Brilliant! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Teh durteh fecker, she must have a tiny tiny hole if she can justify one sheet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Sabre0001 wrote:
    I think some celebs should keep their mouths shut - that should reduce the amount of methane gas released into atmosphere anyway...
    Where's Chris Morris when you need him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Alter-Ego wrote:
    Teh durteh fecker, she must have a tiny tiny hole if she can justify one sheet.

If one sheet wont do then she resorts to using her fingers.

She's real keen on saving the planet, don't ya know.
    She's willing to do anything to save it, God love her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

This idea saddens me to no end.

I'd rather see all motorsport banned to save the world instead :(

Lifted from the Guardian today.
    Guardian wrote:
    Crow, 45, took her environmental message to the White House correspondents' dinner, an annual Washington ritual featuring the president as guest of honour.

The "highlight of the evening", according to Crow, was when she was introduced to Mr [Karl] Rove, giving her an opportunity "to talk directly to the Bush administration about global warming".

Mr Rove, it seems, was more intent on enjoying his dinner than debating carbon footprints or bowel movements.

As he turned to leave, Crow reached out to touch his arm. "Karl swung around and spat, 'Don't touch me'," recounted Crow and fellow eco-celebrity Laurie David in another blog.

"How hardened and removed from reality must a person be to refuse to be touched by Sheryl Crow?"

But the singer was not deterred. "You can't speak to us like that, you work for us," she thundered to the departing Mr Rove, who responded, "I don't work for you, I work for the American people."

"We are the American people," the singer shot back.

Mr Rove then left, quite possibly heading for the bathroom.

Rove was obviously aware of Crow's "One Square" policy & didn't want her shíte-stained fingers messing up his suit. Fair dues Karl!

Fair play to Karl, he doesn't take any ****!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Damn hippies are at it again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭You Suck!

It's not for the environment, She is in fact just masquerading for CAPTAIN DINGLEBERRY!!!

Don't fall for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭NutJob

Guess shes not a Guiness drinker then:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

I notice that all the articles mentioning this manage not to mention the rest of the piece it originally was written in, where she claims to have run it by her brother who suggested a further improvement by washing the one sheet so it can be reused.

Of course, mentioning that might just have tipped people off that it wasn't entirely serious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭dame

Does she refrain from washing her hands afterwards too? You know, conserving water and all that...

She should go on holiday to Egypt. I'm sure she'd approve of how planet-friendly they are over there....
    There's a guy standing outside most public loos (unofficially of course), who has robbed the loo roll and you've to provide him with some "baksheesh" before he hands you one or two sheets off the roll per visit! :eek: Once you've been enlightened on the reason why they all have a very long nail on their left pinky you'll prefer to bring your own supply anyway! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Where's Chris Morris when you need him?

The guy who used to play at the back for Ireland?