Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight's Dublin Games

• 18-04-2007 10:56am
    Registered Users Posts: 7,567 ✭✭✭

I am heading to the big smoke tonight and staying in Santry as a have a meeting in the morning at the Airport. Any games on prefarably on the Northside but would head into town.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

tis only a few mins into town from Santry. I recommend the Sporting Emporiums 40+5+10scalp with 1 rebuy/topup @40 for a total spend of 85 as the best game available on a Wednesday night.

If you are not already a member of the SE then make sure to bring along your Passport/Drivers Licence.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭eoghan104

tis only a few mins into town from Santry. I recommend the Sporting Emporiums 40+5+10scalp with 1 rebuy/topup @40 for a total spend of 85 as the best game available on a Wednesday night.

If you are not already a member of the SE then make sure to bring along your Passport/Drivers Licence.
    Yeh im heading to this tonight aswell its defo the best game on a wednesday. The €20 rebuy in the fitz is good craic if your just trying to blow off some steam.

BCB i thought you were an odds calculator? if so youd want to sort out the auld addition issues your having!!!! :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,567 ✭✭✭patmac

Thanks what time does it start at and where is it?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,850 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Pat, please take time to read the sticky before posting these threads as apart from the main casinos, there are several independent organisers that have details posted in there.

Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

5starpool wrote:
    Pat, please take time to read the sticky before posting these threads as apart from the main casinos, there are several independent organisers that have details posted in there.

Thanks.
    I think you should change the title to "WHATS ON TONIGHT!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

oh...wrong thread

feck it, I'm going to play the SE tournie tonight, who's up for last longest?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Hawk Eye

what are the numbers like in the fitz for the 20e rebuy? a friend wants to go in but he's not 21 so no SE.

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

I'm in for last longest mr stuntman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

mickste wrote:
    I'm in for last longest mr stuntman.

ooh you tempters....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

im in too - ten buckz good?

semibluff wrote:
    im in too - ten buckz good?

sounds good, let's make it easy and give the cash to Mickste upfront!

kool last man??? or last man not to cash?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

semibluff wrote:
    kool last man??? or last man not to cash?

probably be the same with yee lot.

Romped home.......!!

eoghan104 wrote:
    Romped home.......!!

wp, ez money after my aces got cracked by KJ

(leading to the return of the infamous "but they were suited" comment. Hadn't heard that for a while, nostalgia rocks)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭Washout

wp, ez money after my aces got cracked by KJ

(leading to the return of the infamous "but they were suited" comment. Hadn't heard that for a while, nostalgia rocks)

KJs is the new AKo

Ask mickste about the power of KJ its his signature dogging hand!!! It came back to bite him in the ass last night though!!!!

you won it all? fair play!! terrible standard towards the end, and knew ud go far. well done

yeh sum horrific calls there last night, hard to take on board, but i suppose its what u wana see

semibluff wrote:
    you won it all? fair play!! terrible standard towards the end, and knew ud go far. well done

yeh sum horrific calls there last night, hard to take on board, but i suppose its what u wana see
    No I meant romped home in the last longest!!! i only came 6th for €100. Such a joke paying 9 places for 51 runners!!! 8th and 9th werent even in profit!

You seemed to have an eventfull night!! Your stack was up and down like a Yo-Yo!!! Unlucky anyway sounded like you were gettin done in big pots!!!

eoghan104 wrote:
    No I meant romped home in the last longest!!! i only came 6th for €100. Such a joke paying 9 places for 51 runners!!! 8th and 9th werent even in profit!

You seemed to have an eventfull night!! Your stack was up and down like a Yo-Yo!!! Unlucky anyway sounded like you were gettin done in big pots!!!

Yeh it was up and down alrite. a few hands in particular hit me big ( i was also stumped by the play)
    had 56hearts - raised to 900 (300bb) got re-raised to 2k, crazy re-raise and so with position he wa always going to pull a stop and go with AK r AQ sorta hand, or if he had AA r KK r maybe QQ i thought he'd check.
    flop 55Q, he pushes with AK with flush draw, turn ten, river jack for a 24k pot i woulda bn chip lead my mile with 35 k. also french dude thought he was pot committed to puch when i raised his big with JJ, and his Q6 won, numerous hands like this did it. bit pisd off, but as u said, der was no point hanging around to come 9th r 8th and still lose your money!
    (wish u had lost with jj to the AK, nice 60 smacks then!!)

Haha I knew you were sniffing around for that hand!!! Jack on the flop how do you like those apples!!!

Yeh that was sick with the trip 5s if you were a donk like me you fold those trips!!!! That french lad was brutal couldnt lay down a hand at all!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,567 ✭✭✭patmac

5starpool wrote:

Thanks.
    Apologies all done in a hurry as I had to attend a bored meeting next day at the Airport, anyway I had no passport/ driving licence to join the casino so maybe next time.