Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Important Links

• 26-03-2007 10:12am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,946 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

I've complied aa list of links to help you find what you are looking for. If you have any you wish to add, just PM me with the details.

Slumped

Important Links

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭Adiaga 2

Very good.. You show the bear in the big blue house how it should be done Kent! :D

Could I suggest you stickify this one and maybe others can add some useful(golf related) links?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,946 ✭✭✭slumped

Adiaga 2 wrote:
    Very good.. You show the bear in the big blue house how it should be done Kent! :D

Could I suggest you stickify this one and maybe others can add some useful(golf related) links?

Will sticky it when people contribute more links and it's a bit more complete!

Leave RuggieB alone !

S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭Adiaga 2

There are a few really good articles here:

http://www.golfvic.org.au/dir127/vgasite.nsf/pages/playdev

Particularly the articles on Practice, the mental side and golf fitness. They are quite long but there's some good nuggets in them.

Golf Academy / Driving Ranges

As there are a lot of differences between these I am open to correction as to what facilities are on offer, so please correct me:

Leopardstown Golf Centre - a 74 bay driving range: http://www.leopardstown.com/Content/Leopardstown/LeopFacilities.aspx

GUI National Academy - 30 bays, real grass teeing areas, 3 huge putting greens including floodlit putting green, bunkers etc. - www.gui.ie/academy

Portmarnock Driving Range - 01 8169377 - closes early in the evenings I think

Celbridge Driving Range - ANYONE GOT DETAILS??

Fingal Golf Centre -

Dromoland Golf Academy -

Fota Island Golf Academy -

Feel free to send me links etc.

S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

Adiaga 2 wrote:

why i oughta....

• Subscribers Posts: 16,614 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

slumped wrote:

As there are a lot of differences between these I am open to correction as to what facilities are on offer, so please correct me:

Leopardstown Golf Centre - a 74 bay driving range: http://www.leopardstown.com/Content/Leopardstown/LeopFacilities.aspx

GUI National Academy - 30 bays, real grass teeing areas, 3 huge putting greens including floodlit putting green, bunkers etc. - www.gui.ie/academy

Fingal Golf Centre -

Dromoland Golf Academy -

S

note that they now have an all weather short game practise area in leapordstown, although you do have to pay....

also stepaside 30 bay driving range:
    http://www.stepasidegolf.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭GreenHorn

slumped wrote:

PH: (01) 6288833 ...... Dunno if they have a site?

anyone got any more??

S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Par72

Can I take it you all have nothing more to add to this??

S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Mister Sifter

slumped wrote:
    Can I take it you all have nothing more to add to this??

S

can it not just be left open so that it can be added to in future? useful resource and new links etc will undoubtedly come up over time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

http://www.ebay.ie
    http://www.ebay.com

THE only two sites you need when buying anything related to golf, guaranteed wont buy anything cheaper elsewhere

Brand new Taylormade R580XD driver purchased last week.....€70 including shipping.

And thats from a shop not an indiv seller.

http://www.ebay.ie
    http://www.ebay.com

THE only two sites you need when buying anything related to golf, guaranteed wont buy anything cheaper elsewhere

Brand new Taylormade R580XD driver purchased last week.....€70 including shipping.

And thats from a shop not an indiv seller.

I hate to break it to you but that particular club may actually be banned from 1st Jan 2008

Is this the club:

TaylorMade Golf Co. R580 XD 8.5°,9.5°,10.5°,12°
    Sole: R580 XD, (line), TaylorMade (with Taylor Made logo T), (loft), (weight inserts)
    Face: (no score lines in the center)
    Crown: (TaylorMade logo alignment mark)
    Toe: TITANIUM

Look at this pic: http://www.usga.org/equipment/images/clubs/2003888.jpg

Are you conforming????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭J.R.HARTLEY

please slumped sticky this, its got some really useful stuff here and it would be worth it.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Nev

www.golfschool.ie

Guy i got lessons off, does coaching trips and stuff aswell which could be good. I found him good improved a good bit in the last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭toilet_ducks

Just rang Celbridge Driving Range. They are open until 11pm Mon-Wed (I think he said until Wed not 100%), 10pm Thur-Fri and 8pm Sat-Sun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭dak

Check this link out - http://www.irishgolfcourses.co.uk/

The list includes a lot of Dublin clubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,618 ✭✭✭milltown

http://www.openfairways.com/directories/?src=gc&loc=1

Best money you will spend if you are a nomadic golfer like me, or a club member who likes to play a few different courses outside of competitions. Bunce in with a few playing buddies and it pays for itself with one fourball in Carton.

slumped wrote:

Fingal Golf Centre -

Dromoland Golf Academy -

S

Portmarnock open till 10 week-days, 6 sat , 5 on Sun . New High tech Range due to open in Portmarnock in next month or so! 200 yards away from the old one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 170 ✭✭Golf Ninja

A friend of mine put me onto this site bpga.ie
    stands for the barry power golf academy could not reccommend this website link more has free video golf instruction on it i am booked in to get 3 golf lessons from him.
    Will keep you informed of the carnage.
    Golf Ninja

Golf Ninja wrote:
    A friend of mine put me onto this site bpga.ie
    stands for the barry power golf academy could not reccommend this website link more has free video golf instruction on it i am booked in to get 3 golf lessons from him.
    Will keep you informed of the carnage.
    Golf Ninja

Portmarnock is my local range.. there are a few pro's in Portmarnock range but he is supposed to one of the better ones

2 links http://www.golfspan.com and http://www.bpga.ie

Some very good tips from a wide range of golf instructors hope it helps.

Golf Ninja wrote:
    2 links http://www.golfspan.com and http://www.bpga.ie

Some very good tips from a wide range of golf instructors hope it helps.

www.golfspan.com is now part of www.golflink.com . I registered with golfspan a year ago and the 1 and 2 minute videos are really helpful

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭sharkman

See Barry has a new site , Some good stuf on there .....

http://www.bpga.ie/iopen24/

Run Aesop......................!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭sharkman

What ???

sharkman wrote: »
    What ???

Read the "frequency of play and practice thread " in this forum

ah jaysus lads, it's like ye are all in a barry power cult!

merged with important links..

copacetic wrote: »
    ah jaysus lads, it's like ye are all in a barry power cult!

merged with important links..

All i am going to say copacetic is that at least the guy is making an effort with his website i have never seen anything like it by other irish pro's.

I am doing my best to keep his name and location off other threads as you asked.

Golf Ninja wrote: »
    All i am going to say copacetic is that at least the guy is making an effort with his website i have never seen anything like it by other irish pro's.

I am doing my best to keep his name and location off other threads as you asked.

no problem at all, we just didnt need a new thread on the subject, so merged it into this one. feel free to post any other good links in here. He is also welcome to be mentioned in relevant threads.