Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ruth Scott+The Restaurant + now dancing on tv?

• 23-03-2007 4:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭

Ah no i couldnt believe it :eek: after the late news on rte2, i thought i'd missed a near one with Ruth's revolting (debatable til you see the show) recipes on The Restaurant & now i hear she's gonna be feckin 'dilly dallying'(dancing) on the telly. Maybe she's never heard the expression "you've gotta a face for radio"! Haha!

PS. unless someone already heard the news already & didnt want to post it! i apologise :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Yep, she's a real c*nt for not being gorgeous. :rolleyes:

You know, if Ruth Scott had exactly the same personality but was really beautiful, she wouldn't get a fraction of the abuse. Of course people are going to say "what's wrong with that" because it seems to be totally acceptable to bully someone on the basis of their looks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭standbyme

It seems to be the trend these days! IF she was a RIDE (pardon my vernacular) you'd let her off with it.
    But she does go on & on & on & on & on... thats what im thinking if she was she'd be good in the saddle! :p

Tubridy said the same thing about himself when he was on The Full Irish,
    Nikki Hayes is ok talkin (somedays) but she does swing that booty well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭Echelle

How do people like Ruth Scott get jobs on radio /television.?She is such a less than Z "celebrity" and pretty ( or ugly) useless on the radio. I once heard her say" Madonna's skirt was so short you could see what she had for breakfast" Clueless, boring and trying to get herself known by any method available. Your man who did the sports bit on the Marty Whelan breakfast show ( bit of a know all) also did the dancing bit last year....did'nt do him much good either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 551 ✭✭✭funktastic

I think it's more the fact that she talks absolute ****e on the radio. Granted her being ugly is another stick to beat her with. along with the face cane she got a belt of at birth ho ho!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭standbyme

Whoooaa!!...:eek: Dont hold back!
    Ah go on stick it in while the iron is hot! LOL :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

that she has a face for radio is not why i dislike her , thier are many dj,s who i havent got a clue what they look like

ruth scott with her perpetual irritating chirpiness would be annoying even she looked like andrea roche

she,s not the most annoying person on radio though , that title goes to pretty much anyone who is on the brain dead outfit that is spin 103
    they had a husband and wife team on at lunch time untill recently , he was an american with thee most exagerated yankee accent you can imagine
    she was from mayo with thee most exagerrated dort accent you can imagine
    thankfully theyve been replaced by 2 less annoying but it being spin still irritating presenters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Brenda Duuuunahue FTW.....jaysus,that knacker accent!!!