Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Favourites Members Club Freezeout GF

• 20-03-2007 10:27am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 48

Hi All,

Can I please let you players know about the following event this Friday.This event celebrates the end of our first year in business and the Irish Charity "Bothar" will be presented with a cheque for 15000 euro.Guaranteed prizefund 15000 Euro including Irish Open Tickets.

1. Favourites Members Club Maynooth
    2.Commercial/Charity
    3.Friday 23rd March -The Glenroyal Hotel Maynooth
    4.Doors open 7pm - Game starts 8pm
    5.No
    6.At Door or Pre register to 087 7900250
    7.Freezeout
    8.150 Euro
    9.15 Euro
    10.15000 Euro Guaranteed Min
    11.15000 Euro
    12.N/A
    13.10k plus 1k early bird if registered before 7.45pm
    14.N/A
    15.50/100 100/200 150/300 200/400 300/600 (20 min) 500/1000 800/1600 1000/2000 2000/4000 3000/6000 4000/8000 5000/10000 8000/15000 (30 min) 15000/30000/ 20000/40000 25000/50000 (30 min) Frozen thereafter
    16.20 min - 30 min
    17.Final Table plus Bubble and High Hand
    18.Last 6 tables - Competent
    19.Yes
    20.Yes Luke Ivory
    21.Luke Ivory TD

• Registered Users Posts: 39,031 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

can you give details on the Irish open tickets, as im planning on playing a few late quailifers, and this looks like great value.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Kendriver

Total prize Fund is 15000 Euro and First prize is 5000 cash plus an irish Open Ticket,2nd is 1500 cash but if we get 225 players then 2nd will also receive a ticket,3rd is 1000 cash and if we get 250 players 3rd will get a ticket and so on.

Ken

Can you post a full payout structure, as with a 15,000 prizepool,
    8,500 first prize is a little top heavy, thought it was a more satalite structure

Hi Mellor,

Very sorry if you think the prize-pool is top heavy :)

To answer your question

1st - 5000 cash + Irish Open Ticket (Total Value 8500)
    2nd - 1500 cash (225 runners 2nd also receives an Irish Open Ticket)
    3rd - 1000 cash (250 runners 3rd also receives an Irish Open Ticket)
    4th - 900 cash
    5th - 800 cash
    6th - 700 cash
    7th - 600 cash
    8th - 500 cash

High Hand - 250 cash
    Bubble - 250 cash

Total Value of above is 15000 euros,all for an entry cost of 150+15 - Great Value for sure,if we were a pint of carl...... the best tournament this year :D

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭charlesanto

Ken,
    Will there be the same crazy cash tables as your last Glenroyal tournie ???
    Dem tables owe me.... 2 big pots €600+ got rivered in both, once by a 3 outter & once by a 2 outter :mad:

There will be cash tables 1and 2 euro pot limit available and hopefully better play for you colm this time,last tourney we had 195 players so I suppose theres bound to be at least 5% loose players,just a pity they were all at your table.

Hope to see you there m8:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

Is anyone going to this?Got a sudden urde to have a stab-any lifts going from dublin!?

jbravado wrote:
    Is anyone going to this?Got a sudden urde to have a stab-any lifts going from dublin!?
    is on the dublin bus route ;) 67A from westmoreland street

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭charlesanto

Did Keith win ???

Hi Colm,

The final table was down to 3,Keith Mitchell,Peter Finnan and Shane Butler,the lads agreed a 3 way split 2500 each and played for the Irish Open ticket,Keith was out in third and Shane Butler is the winner and plays in April.Best of Luck to all who played.136 runners and a good nights cards I think :) anyone who has any comments good or bad nows yer chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

I was there, a very well managed event, congrats to Ken and his able team, the tourney director was the one and only Luke Ivory, now how could you beat that ??

the crowd were amiable and the craic was mighty, although i didnt cash :o
    my own fault,

well worth the trip

well done Ken
    :cool: :cool: