Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

limerick 18th.

• 16-03-2007 11:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 623 ✭✭✭

3:15 unique moment,cannot get a price on this horse at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 623 ✭✭✭hawker27

currently available at 14/1,the trainer is kf obrien.he,s stable is not to far away from my place and word has it that it has a great chance of winning at limerick on sunday,after that its up to yourselves:) .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭conZ

Ballycullen Boy in the 2.40 in Limerick.

Forecast at 5/1 on ATR.

They're excited about him. Reckon he'll get his first win tomorrow.

Could be a nice each way doubler.

was looking at ballycullen boy alrite,and ye worth a few bob as a ew doubler.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭gipo2

could someone explain an eachway doubler, just new to this. Thanks

Basically, the money you win on the first horse is put on the second horse.

If you have 1 euro win doubler on 10/1 and 5/1 horses and the first horse wins, you'll win 10 euro, so you'll have 10 euro on the second horse to win. If he wins, you'll get 50 euro plus your 1 bet.

Each way (basically two bets - to win, and to place) bets are generally a quarter of the odds of the horse if he comes 2nd, 3rd or (sometimes only) 4th, but if the horse wins, you get the win bet at the price you got him at, and you get the place bet at quarter of the horses odds (along with the money you placed on the horse.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭TOm Kelly

Slightly wrong there conZ ..

10/1 and 5/1 win double pays 66 euro ... 10 + your own euro back = 11 euro going on to 5/1 chance = 66 euro.

feck it unique moment is a non runner now:( .

i have my bets done,done him in a ew single will i get this back,ye?
    and done unique moment and ballycullen boy in a ew double what will happen this bet if ballycullen boy is placed or wins?will i get paid as a single?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

You'll get your money back and the money on Ballycullen Boy is now just a stand alone bet.

thanks fade2black.
    fade2black wrote:
    You'll get your money back and the money on Ballycullen Boy is now just a stand alone bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭keepitquiet

conZ wrote:
    Ballycullen Boy in the 2.40 in Limerick.

just beaten out of it again, still profit anyway:D :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Unlucky with Ballycullen Boy...ran a sound race. Another falsely price Mullins fav.

ye ballycullen boy did well,still cursing unique moment.

Jesus, they will be sickened. Third time in a row that he's finished second. They're itching for a win out of him.

His jumping on the last two fences let him down.

Still grand though, few bucks back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Got a tip from a new source for the 4.50 the other day. With the madness of Cheltenham and Patrick's Day I haven't really looked into it properly but might have a small punt on it and see how he runs. Smoking Barrels carries top weight but has a seven pound claimer on board, been off the track for nearly a year - a third, a duck egg and a win on his last three starts. No early prices available on PP but 14/1 with Boyles so a fiver each way should return close to a hundred if he wins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭careca

hawker27 wrote:
    3:15 unique moment,cannot get a price on this horse at the moment.

Running today at navan 2.30 just in case you are interested. 10/1 with powers but money for the fav at evens.

yep as i taught miss mason finished second in this race at 11/1,hope some of yous had a few bob on it ew.

good man careca was just about to post the info myself.
    unique moment currently 10/1,but k f obrien has another horse running in this race to MISS MASON currently 7/1 with pp.i feel both have a good chance of winning but the nearer it gets the more i,m leaning toward MISS MASON.

careca wrote:
    Running today at navan 2.30 just in case you are interested. 10/1 with powers but money for the fav at evens.