Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friendly/training on Sun.??

• 08-03-2007 2:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24

I know it's getting on a bit late in the week now, but after our game last week there was a lot of talk about getting together this Sun. (11th) for a friendly game amongst ourselves. Is that still the plan for this weekend?
    Are people up for it?
    I am anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kaizersoze123

I am yeah, whether its just a kick around/training in phoenix park or something more organised (dcu 5 a side again?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

I'm on for it = 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭bugs90

I'm in...(4)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭Quball15

I'm in,
    i can maybe get a few mates to come down too.

The more the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I'm in 4 , + 1 who want sto join the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

I'm in also

So where are we thinking? I know astro would be ideal, but have we left it too late for this? How would sunday afternoon in phoenix park be, before it gets dark? 3pm maybe?
    thoughts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Bootsy Collins

Is it too late to get one of the pitches out in DCU again? Does that suit most people?

I don't know. Are they open Sunday Darragh do you know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

I am have a load of projects going on all week in work, that's why I couldn't make training. I am also in this weekend, I think I should be able to make training sunday but it depends on how work goes on saturday and sunday morning.

Ideally we'd have had enough people to play in Coolmine, but these numbers are looking very poor again.

I see banner ads are back up again so hopefully Des can update us on when our ad will be up cos we should see some interest from that.

As it is it looks like we'll be doing well to get a 5 a side going. so maybe we should book one and then if we get numbers change it to Phoenix park?

I reckon, 5 a side in dcu and if we get more people we can have rolling teams. It works out well whenever i've played it. Plus its better craic

Theres already about 10 here now....another few and thats 3 teams of 5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Bootsy Collins

Right so, can someone (Darragh?) book a pitch out in DCU for an early evening time and spread the word about when we're booked in for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

any update?

I'm in also

I'm afraid I won't be able to make it this Sunday. I've come down with the full on flu. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Mikie

Hi there Lads:

Would up for a game sunday from 5pm onwards.

Can we book a pitch?

Cheers,

Mikie

Enda - can you book the pitch in DCU if Darragh can't (we need someone from DCU right?)?

The later the better for me, though anytime from 5 on would be grand.

I tried ringing them there to book it, got a guy who couldnt speak a straight sentence of english. Had to hang up on him :rolleyes:
    Darragh can you post the telephone number you use to ring them and your student number and ill do it. Unless my old dcu student number might still work?

Sorry i was in bed so I never got back to the laptop.

You dont need a student number to book it. If you do I PMed you mine.

The number is 700 5797

I rang them there, the computer system for booking is "down" at the minute. They close at half 7 on Sunday, so I asked for 6-7pm
    It's not actually booked, as she said it wont be booked out, just to go in and pay at the reception after/beforehand.
    To summarize....

6pm Dcu

nice one shea, i would have done it today if you hadn't have

6pm.
    I think we only have 7 definites from our team?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

See yiz then