Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

MMA League 2007 Opening Round Results

• 26-02-2007 10:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭

The first round of the MMA League 2007 kicked off in spectacular fashion on Saturday the 24th of February. 55 competitors made for an extremely entertaining dayas it was evident that the standard has crept up yet again this year. The atmosphere was, as has become the norm for the League, one of camaraderie and fun. The event ran well and even managed to get out in time to watch the Rugby game!

The Fighting Ireland prize for fastest submission went to Darren Whelan from UL for an arm bar in just 12 seconds! Best submission was decided on by a panel of 5 judges including Eoin Gill from Fighting Ireland and it was unanimously decided to award the prize to Vincent DiRuscio for his superb body shot stoppage in his second fight. Although technically not a submission, all judges agreed that such a beautifully executed technique was the most impressive finish of the day. Well done to Darren and Vincent for making the day that little bit more exciting for all of us!

As always the day could not be run without help from a great team of people so let me just say very special thanks to the following:

Michelle for getting all the entries sorted out before the competition and for ushering on the day. Padraigin for making sure all the fighters were ready to go. The two girls were largely responsible for us getting finished in time for the Rugby!

Jim for helping out at the desk beforehand and on the clock during the event.
    Clive, Tim, Tom and Mark for some excellent refereeing.
    Julie, Kiran and Sean for taking some quality pictures of the event (they will be up on www.MMALeague.com as soon as I find my data cable for the camera :))
    Darragh and Alan for keeping track of the winners and working the clock for most of the day.
    Lastly to all the competitors and coaches who made the trip from far flung locations all across the country such as Donegal, Kilkenny, Waterford, Dublin and many others, without the competitors and the sporting attitudes they each showed the MMA League wouldn't be the competition that it is.
    I think I should make particular mention to the lunatics form Kilkenny who left the league after their matches to go back to Kilkenny to fight in a full contact kickboxing show that evening! You guys are mad, but very impressive!

Here are the results form Saturday. I noticed a couple of discrepancies myself, which I have amended, so please let me know if any of the results are

incorrect - mail info@MMALeague.com for corrections or any other feedback.

Brian Coyle - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Michael Devlin - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu Fed. Rookie 65kg Flyweight Michael Devlin Triangle 1:06
    Steven Bourke - Enniscorthy JuJutsu vs. Mark Hamill - UCD MMA 65kg Flyweight Mark Hamill Arm bar 4:27
    Johnny Kerins - KO Martial Arts vs. Daniel Ianelli - UCD MMA Rookie 70kg Lightweight Johnny Kerins Triangle 3:30
    Darren Whelan - UL Kickboxing vs. Fergal Darcy - Point Blank 70kg Lightweight Draw
    Tommy Mc Cafferty - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Bobby O'Leary - UCD MMA Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Tommy TKO 0:31
    Vincent Di Ruscio - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Will Hamill - SBG 75kg Superlightweight Draw
    Mark Fairman - UL Kickboxing vs. Stephen Fowler - SBG Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Stephen Fowler Keylock 2:40
    Ken Dickenson - Waterford VT vs. Will Hamill - SBG 75kg Superlightweight Will Hamill Arm Bar 4:15
    Tommy Mc Cafferty - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Patrick Kelly - JeetKuneDo Ireland Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Tommy McCafferty TKO 2:48
    Keith Norton - SBG vs. Tony Keogh - Waterford VT 70kg Lightweight Tony Keogh DQ 0:27
    Ken Dickenson - Waterford VT vs. Michael O'Hagan - SBG NS 75kg Superlightweight Draw
    Stephen King - SBG vs. Damien Busher - Enniscorthy JuJutsu 80 kg Welterweight Damein Busher Triangle 1:59
    Vincent Di Ruscio - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Adam Slawinski - Baltic Fighter Club KK 75kg Superlightweight Vincent Di Ruscio TKO 2:05
    Padraic O'Hora - Castlebar vs. Eddie Gorman - Donegal Town Rookie 85kg Middleweight Padraic O'Hora DQ 1:29
    Conor Rowan - UCD MMA vs. Michael Moloney - MAI 85kg Middleweight Conor Rowan Arm Bar 4:32
    Mark Fairman - UL Kickboxing vs. George O'Neill - UCD MMA Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Draw
    Stephen Fowler - SBG vs. Liam o'Toole - SBG NS Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Liam o'Toole Arm Bar 2:03
    Ciaran O Donnell - Combat Sports Centre vs. Bryan Gorman - Donegal Town Rookie 90kg Super Middleweight Draw
    John Paul Soames - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Paul Aylmer - The Combat Sports Centre Rookie 70kg Lightweight Draw
    Michael O'Neill - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Johnny Kerins - KO Martial Arts Rookie 70kg Lightweight Michael O'Neill DQ 0:25
    Charlie Solan - UCD MMA vs. Mark Smyth - SBG 90kg Super Middleweight Charlie Solan TKO 3:37
    Vincent Roche - SBG NS vs. Rafal Krakowiak - Baltic Fighter Club KK 95 + Heavyweight Draw
    Michael Devlin - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu Fed. vs. Ciaran Doyle - Enniscorthy JuJutsu Rookie 65kg Flyweight Michael Devlin Triangle 2:04
    Mark Hamill - UCD MMA vs. Liam Heffernan - SBG 65kg Flyweight Draw
    John Paul Soames - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Daniel Ianelli - UCD MMA Rookie 70kg Lightweight Draw
    Leo Burdock - Kokoro MMA vs. Mark Curry - Gracie Barra NI Rookie 70kg Lightweight Mark Curry Triangle 2:04
    T.J Davitt - SBG Northside vs. Tony Keogh - Waterford VT 70kg Lightweight T.J Davitt Submission 0:43
    Brian Kirwan - Three Castles vs. Patrick Kelly - JeetKuneDo Ireland Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Draw
    Michael O'Neill - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Mark Curry - Gracie Barra NI Rookie 70kg Lightweight Mark Curry DQ 4:18
    Adam Slawinski - Baltic Fighter Club KK vs. Michael O'Hagan - SBG NS 75kg Superlightweight Michael O'Hagan DQ 4:58
    Liam o'Toole - SBG NS vs. George O'Neill - UCD MMA Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Liam O'Toole Arm Bar 0:40
    Stephen Coll - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Thomas Kelly - Point Blank 80 kg Welterweight Thomas Kelly Guillotine 1:09
    Eddie Gorman - Donegal Town vs. Padraic O'Hora - Castlebar Rookie 85kg Middleweight Padraic O'Hora NC
    Tom King - SBG vs. Tom Hurley - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu 85kg Middleweight Tom King Rear naked choke 1:17
    Bryan Gorman - Donegal Town vs. Ciaran O Donnell - Combat Sports Centre Rookie 90kg Super Middleweight NC
    Mark Smyth - SBG vs. Marcus Monaghan - Donegal Town 90kg Super Middleweight Marcus Monaghan DQ
    Rafal Krakowiak - Baltic Fighter Club KK vs. Vincent Roche - SBG NS 95 + Heavyweight Rafal Krakowiak Armbar
    Ciaran Doyle - Enniscorthy JuJutsu vs. Brian Coyle - Milford Ju Jutsu Rookie 65kg Flyweight Draw
    Liam Heffernan - SBG vs. Steven Bourke - Enniscorthy JuJutsu 65kg Flyweight Liam Heffernan Guillotine
    Blain Prendergast - Point Blank vs. Bobby O'Leary - UCD MMA Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Blain Prendergast Arm Bar 1:52
    Kevin Moran - Waterford VT vs. Damien Busher - Enniscorthy JuJutsu 80 kg Welterweight Draw
    Stef Cinnelli - Firhouse Top Team vs. Tom Hurley - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu 85kg Middleweight Stef Cinnelli Arm Bar 0:29
    Marcus Monaghan - Donegal Town vs. Charlie Solan - UCD MMA 90kg Super Middleweight Draw
    Mark Comiskey - Three Castles vs. T.J Davitt - SBG Northside 70kg Lightweight T.J Davitt Rear naked choke 1:01
    Stephen King - SBG vs. William Burdock - Seikawa Dojo 80 kg Welterweight Draw
    Conor Rowan - UCD MMA vs. Tom King - SBG 85kg Middleweight Tom King Arm bar 1:38
    Leo Burdock - Kokoro MMA vs. Paul Aylmer - The Combat Sports Centre Rookie 70kg Lightweight Paul Aylmer Guillotine
    Darren Whelan - UL Kickboxing vs. Keith Norton - SBG 70kg Lightweight Darren Whelan Arm bar :12
    Brian Kirwan - Three Castles vs. Blain Prendergast - Point Blank Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Brian Kirwan Triangle
    Ian Ward - SBG vs. Thomas Kelly - Point Blank 80 kg Welterweight Ian Ward Triangle 4:22
    Stef Cinnelli - Firhouse Top Team vs. Michael Moloney - MAI 85kg Middleweight Stef Cinelli Bicep Slicer
    Fergal Darcy - Point Blank vs. Mark Comiskey - Three Castles 70kg Lightweight Mark Comiskey Kimura 0:37
    Stephen Coll - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Ian Ward - SBG 80 kg Welterweight Ian Ward Arm Bar 1:15
    Kevin Moran - Waterford VT vs. William Burdock - Seikawa Dojo 80 kg Welterweight Draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

24th of Feb., I think ;)

Wow, looks like an exciting event, plenty of interesting match ups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭mark.leonard

You are correct! edited so it doesn't look like results form the future!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Fairly sure Mark Comiskey is from 3 Castles- could be another guy though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭StrateBlastJim

Was my pleasure helping out mark, and id like to thank Vinny for putting me up as i travelled down with nowhere to stay.

Stef won his second fight by bicep slicer, i know it was under a minute 0.43 seconds seems to stick for some reason but i cant be sure. def a bicep slicer though.

Well done to all the competitors and all involved in the running of the event.

Finally 1 last result

Tim "Mad Dog" Murphy vs "Supreme Commander Jim": Tim Murphy By Cheap knee bar 4.50 into round one after barry and clive had picked on me * :(

*May not have happened exactly as described ;) *

Roper wrote:
    Fairly sure Mark Comiskey is from 3 Castles- could be another guy though.
    You are correct and the three castles gang asked me to change it, just amended the listing there.

I am always correct. You'd do well to remember that.

Anyway I couldn't make it to this one thanks to my schedule, but the one guy (Jonny) from KO won one and got dq'ed in his second for a head shot so not a bad result for us. Roll on Limerick- we should have a few more in there.

Any move on a -18s section Mark?

Stef Cinnelli - Firhouse Top Team vs. Tom Hurley - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu 85kg Middleweight Tom Hurley Arm Bar 0:29

Stef Cinnelli - Firhouse Top Team vs. Michael Moloney - MAI 85kg Middleweight Stef Cinelli

should read

Stef Cinnelli - Firhouse Top Team vs. Tom Hurley - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu 85kg Middleweight Stef Cinnelli Arm Bar 0:29

Stef won this but i think the lads may have been mistaken recording the result as both fighters didnt walk back to their corners.

Stef Cinnelli - Firhouse Top Team vs. Michael Moloney - MAI 85kg Middleweight Stef Cinelli Bicep Slicer

Sorted now Jim thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Leo?

Leo Burdock - Kokoro MMA vs. Paul Aylmer - The Combat Sports Centre Rookie 70kg Lightweight Draw

I actually lost that fight by guillotine.

Leo? wrote:
    I actually lost that fight by guillotine.
    No THAT is honesty!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 alanobroin

nice to get the mention mark thanks!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Clive

I'd like to thank Mark for all his usual hard work organising another successful MMA League event and the start of a no doubt great year of competition.

Mark was there, at god knows what time, weighed most people in, slipped off to teach a class, and then came back to run things seamlessly - now that's grappletastic.

Thanks to everyone who turned up on the Sunday for for the apres night out training - it was the first time I'd seen the new Point Blank gym and it's lovely (even if it does have the most deceptively unpadded padded walls).

Props of course to all the fighters - it was great to see a few new clubs arriving on the scene.

Thanks also to Strange Wolves/Team Cosmo for showers, steak, fine company and lots of laughs.

Sorry mark one more minor change. that guy george's second name is o' neill.

Done Jim, and thanks for the update Leo.

Keep the corrections coming guys, the issues with the results this time was that as there was no camera the refs weren't as dilligent in putting the fighters back on the sides they started out on, the scorekeepers were still using the system of "first name on the list left, second - right" and sometimes the ref lined them up the other way around leading to all the issues. I want to get them right before I update the website.

Barry - there was a great big fizzling out of the interest in Teen competition, if there is interest I would be happy to put on teen fights by arrangement (outside the usual league so they won't get matched with big hairy adults)!

Thanks Clive, just spotted your post there!
    The apres league training session was pretty fantastic with Waterford, Galway Dublin and Limerick all represented on the mat, haven't enjoyed a session as much in a long time!I took a lock of pics and videos which I will stick up (as soon as I find my data cable!)

Barry - there was a great big fizzling out of the interest in Teen competition, if there is interest I would be happy to put on teen fights by arrangement (outside the usual league so they won't get matched with big hairy adults)!
    Well I only thought of it because ShaneT was looking for a match up for oone of his lads a few months ago, I mentioned it to two 16/17 year olds who train with me and they haven't stopped asking me since. Like you said though it sort of fizzled out. We might put our heads together for Limerick maybe?

Would be fine by me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 859 ✭✭✭BobbyOLeary

Just on here to say thanks to Mark and everyone for running a great competition on Saturday. The whole thing was run very smoothly and it was great to see how even an amateur competition can be run professionally.

It was my first MMA competition (first competition at all actually), and a great insight into the whole sport. My only reservation about the whole thing was that even though a 'rookie' category exists I believe you'd want a decent bit of training (half a years jitz plus the same stand-up maybe) to get the most out of it. I really enjoyed the whole experience but I think I would have enjoyed it more so if I had more training and could have put up more of a fight.

Please don't take this as me giving out about the whole day, it was great!

Just my thoughts as a beginner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

My only reservation about the whole thing was that even though a 'rookie' category exists I believe you'd want a decent bit of training (half a years jitz plus the same stand-up maybe)

in fairness i don't think anybody should be competing in a 'mma' comp with less than 6mths 'mma' style training.

100_0733.sized.jpg

Apres League training Group shot!

I think I would have enjoyed it more so if I had more training and could have put up more of a fight.
    In fairness though, isn't that really what we all say when we lose? Fair play for going in and you've obviously learned from it.

in fairness i don't think anybody should be competing in a 'mma' comp with less than 6mths 'mma' style training.

I know that know! I talked about it with Colm and he reckoned I should enter just to get the fear of competition out of the way. It did give me a nice kick up the a*se when it comes to how much training I need to do. Plus, the next time I enter, with more training, I'll know what to expect.
    In fairness though, isn't that really what we all say when we lose? Fair play for going in and you've obviously learned from it.

Definitely learnt from it, I'd never before done any MMA training, I'd done Thai and Grappling but never the two stuck together. It was a real eye opener about how you need to train in exactly what you're going to compete in, not just doing something similar.

Anywho, onwards and upwards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

On one hand I completely agree. I wouldn't encourage someone to enter a tennis competition (novice or not) having only be playing the game for a couple of weeks. But on the other hand competition is a really good way to get a rude awakening about skill levels and training methods.

For example, someone who does different martial arts but not within the modern MMA setting (for example someone who cross trains judo and TKD) might enter this competition, get a whooping and realise the limitations of what they're doing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 debra.donovan

100_0733.sized.jpg

Oh I wish I could train again. Damn this sitting on my ass for the next month. :mad:
    It's already been a month :mad:

I'm glad that the Galway leg went well. I wish i could have been there!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

My thoughts on competition.

If you look at things from a sporting perspective how long are people training in any sort of dry dock environment before they compete: not very long at all.

Kids start competing in soccer/gaa matches as soon as they're training, and they move up to more formalised competition as they progress. It's similar with individual pursuits - dancing, gymnastics, etc.

What about sports that don't have a youth structure? Take a college club, they've intervarcities with first years attended where it's presumed they only have 2-3 months training.

You'll never be ready for competition. MMA is a particularly difficult skill to learn as it takes about a year to 18 months instruction just to be able to play it, let alone be any use. But should you wait until you've eighteen months training - I disagree. Competition has it's own set of challenges - nerves, mental preparation, cardio(fitness), weight cutting, dietary requirements, etc. All these can be developed alongside the technical/skill aspects.

Also, from a mental point of view, if you go into your first competition with zero expectations of any sort of success you can deal with it with less pressure and you can develop an intrinsic joy of competing without the search for gold/glory being the only way to derive pleasure from it.

I entered my first sub wrestling comp after a number of weeks, as did the Shane. I've a number of kids training only a few weeks who've competed in sub wrestling and others gearing to go.

Look at some of the best teams in the country at MMA - PBS competed in everything when they were "underskilled" and today they're a great force who truly understand comp preparation and enjoy competing for intrinsic benefit.

Anyway, I'm rambling,
    Colm
    -Had Bobby been at training he would have heard this speech

He doesn't turn up for training so we get the speech? No fair.

Damn college, making me miss speeches. Really though, I think on a whole it was a good thing for me to compete (and for anyone else similar to myself), at least now the fear of competing itself is gone.

What I was trying to get at was that for beginners who are thinking of competing, the standard is higher than you'd think. At least what I thought anyway!
    He doesn't turn up for training so we get the speech? No fair.

Just take it for the team :D

Hold up there. I am not and never have been a member of O'Reilly's "team".:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

The funny thing is if you'd waited another couple of months you probably would have found it tough anyway.

And Roper, there's a bright red referree's t-shirt I can give away if you keep that sort of talk up!

I'm sorry Sir.

The first round of the MMA League 2007 kicked off in spectacular fashion on Saturday the 24th of February. 55 competitors made for an extremely entertaining dayas it was evident that the standard has crept up yet again this year. The atmosphere was, as has become the norm for the League, one of camaraderie and fun. The event ran well and even managed to get out in time to watch the Rugby game!

The Fighting Ireland prize for fastest submission went to Darren Whelan from UL for an arm bar in just 12 seconds! Best submission was decided on by a panel of 5 judges including Eoin Gill from Fighting Ireland and it was unanimously decided to award the prize to Vincent DiRuscio for his superb body shot stoppage in his second fight. Although technically not a submission, all judges agreed that such a beautifully executed technique was the most impressive finish of the day. Well done to Darren and Vincent for making the day that little bit more exciting for all of us!

As always the day could not be run without help from a great team of people so let me just say very special thanks to the following:

Michelle for getting all the entries sorted out before the competition and for ushering on the day. Padraigin for making sure all the fighters were ready to go. The two girls were largely responsible for us getting finished in time for the Rugby!

Jim for helping out at the desk beforehand and on the clock during the event.
    Clive, Tim, Tom and Mark for some excellent refereeing.
    Julie, Kiran and Sean for taking some quality pictures of the event (they will be up on www.MMALeague.com as soon as I find my data cable for the camera :))
    Darragh and Alan for keeping track of the winners and working the clock for most of the day.
    Lastly to all the competitors and coaches who made the trip from far flung locations all across the country such as Donegal, Kilkenny, Waterford, Dublin and many others, without the competitors and the sporting attitudes they each showed the MMA League wouldn't be the competition that it is.
    I think I should make particular mention to the lunatics form Kilkenny who left the league after their matches to go back to Kilkenny to fight in a full contact kickboxing show that evening! You guys are mad, but very impressive!

Here are the results form Saturday. I noticed a couple of discrepancies myself, which I have amended, so please let me know if any of the results are

incorrect - mail info@MMALeague.com for corrections or any other feedback.

Brian Coyle - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Michael Devlin - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu Fed. Rookie 65kg Flyweight Michael Devlin Triangle 1:06
    Steven Bourke - Enniscorthy JuJutsu vs. Mark Hamill - UCD MMA 65kg Flyweight Mark Hamill Arm bar 4:27
    Johnny Kerins - KO Martial Arts vs. Daniel Ianelli - UCD MMA Rookie 70kg Lightweight Johnny Kerins Triangle 3:30
    Darren Whelan - UL Kickboxing vs. Fergal Darcy - Point Blank 70kg Lightweight Draw
    Tommy Mc Cafferty - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Bobby O'Leary - UCD MMA Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Tommy TKO 0:31
    Vincent Di Ruscio - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Will Hamill - SBG 75kg Superlightweight Draw
    Mark Fairman - UL Kickboxing vs. Stephen Fowler - SBG Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Stephen Fowler Keylock 2:40
    Ken Dickenson - Waterford VT vs. Will Hamill - SBG 75kg Superlightweight Will Hamill Arm Bar 4:15
    Tommy Mc Cafferty - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Patrick Kelly - JeetKuneDo Ireland Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Tommy McCafferty TKO 2:48
    Keith Norton - SBG vs. Tony Keogh - Waterford VT 70kg Lightweight Tony Keogh DQ 0:27
    Ken Dickenson - Waterford VT vs. Michael O'Hagan - SBG NS 75kg Superlightweight Draw
    Stephen King - SBG vs. Damien Busher - Enniscorthy JuJutsu 80 kg Welterweight Damein Busher Triangle 1:59
    Vincent Di Ruscio - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Adam Slawinski - Baltic Fighter Club KK 75kg Superlightweight Vincent Di Ruscio TKO 2:05
    Padraic O'Hora - Castlebar vs. Eddie Gorman - Donegal Town Rookie 85kg Middleweight Padraic O'Hora DQ 1:29
    Conor Rowan - UCD MMA vs. Michael Moloney - MAI 85kg Middleweight Conor Rowan Arm Bar 4:32
    Mark Fairman - UL Kickboxing vs. George O'Neill - UCD MMA Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Draw
    Stephen Fowler - SBG vs. Liam o'Toole - SBG NS Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Liam o'Toole Arm Bar 2:03
    Ciaran O Donnell - Combat Sports Centre vs. Bryan Gorman - Donegal Town Rookie 90kg Super Middleweight Draw
    John Paul Soames - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Paul Aylmer - The Combat Sports Centre Rookie 70kg Lightweight Draw
    Michael O'Neill - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Johnny Kerins - KO Martial Arts Rookie 70kg Lightweight Michael O'Neill DQ 0:25
    Charlie Solan - UCD MMA vs. Mark Smyth - SBG 90kg Super Middleweight Charlie Solan TKO 3:37
    Vincent Roche - SBG NS vs. Rafal Krakowiak - Baltic Fighter Club KK 95 + Heavyweight Draw
    Michael Devlin - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu Fed. vs. Ciaran Doyle - Enniscorthy JuJutsu Rookie 65kg Flyweight Michael Devlin Triangle 2:04
    Mark Hamill - UCD MMA vs. Liam Heffernan - SBG 65kg Flyweight Draw
    John Paul Soames - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Daniel Ianelli - UCD MMA Rookie 70kg Lightweight Draw
    Leo Burdock - Kokoro MMA vs. Mark Curry - Gracie Barra NI Rookie 70kg Lightweight Mark Curry Triangle 2:04
    T.J Davitt - SBG Northside vs. Tony Keogh - Waterford VT 70kg Lightweight T.J Davitt Submission 0:43
    Brian Kirwan - Three Castles vs. Patrick Kelly - JeetKuneDo Ireland Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Draw
    Michael O'Neill - Top Pro Kilkenny vs. Mark Curry - Gracie Barra NI Rookie 70kg Lightweight Mark Curry DQ 4:18
    Adam Slawinski - Baltic Fighter Club KK vs. Michael O'Hagan - SBG NS 75kg Superlightweight Michael O'Hagan DQ 4:58
    Liam o'Toole - SBG NS vs. George O'Neill - UCD MMA Rookie 80 kg Welterweight Liam O'Toole Arm Bar 0:40
    Stephen Coll - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Thomas Kelly - Point Blank 80 kg Welterweight Thomas Kelly Guillotine 1:09
    Eddie Gorman - Donegal Town vs. Padraic O'Hora - Castlebar Rookie 85kg Middleweight Padraic O'Hora NC
    Tom King - SBG vs. Tom Hurley - Donegal Jiu-Jitsu 85kg Middleweight Tom King Rear naked choke 1:17
    Bryan Gorman - Donegal Town vs. Ciaran O Donnell - Combat Sports Centre Rookie 90kg Super Middleweight NC
    Mark Smyth - SBG vs. Marcus Monaghan - Donegal Town 90kg Super Middleweight Mark Smyth DQ
    Rafal Krakowiak - Baltic Fighter Club KK vs. Vincent Roche - SBG NS 95 + Heavyweight Rafal Krakowiak Armbar
    Ciaran Doyle - Enniscorthy JuJutsu vs. Brian Coyle - Milford Ju Jutsu Rookie 65kg Flyweight Draw
    Liam Heffernan - SBG vs. Steven Bourke - Enniscorthy JuJutsu 65kg Flyweight Liam Heffernan Guillotine
    Blain Prendergast - Point Blank vs. Bobby O'Leary - UCD MMA Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Blain Prendergast Arm Bar 1:52
    Kevin Moran - Waterford VT vs. Damien Busher - Enniscorthy JuJutsu 80 kg Welterweight Draw
    Marcus Monaghan - Donegal Town vs. Charlie Solan - UCD MMA 90kg Super Middleweight Draw
    Mark Comiskey - Three Castles vs. T.J Davitt - SBG Northside 70kg Lightweight T.J Davitt Rear naked choke 1:01
    Stephen King - SBG vs. William Burdock - Seikawa Dojo 80 kg Welterweight Draw
    Conor Rowan - UCD MMA vs. Tom King - SBG 85kg Middleweight Tom King Arm bar 1:38
    Leo Burdock - Kokoro MMA vs. Paul Aylmer - The Combat Sports Centre Rookie 70kg Lightweight Paul Aylmer Guillotine
    Darren Whelan - UL Kickboxing vs. Keith Norton - SBG 70kg Lightweight Darren Whelan Arm bar :12
    Brian Kirwan - Three Castles vs. Blain Prendergast - Point Blank Rookie 75kg Superlightweight Brian Kirwan Triangle
    Ian Ward - SBG vs. Thomas Kelly - Point Blank 80 kg Welterweight Ian Ward Triangle 4:22
    Fergal Darcy - Point Blank vs. Mark Comiskey - Three Castles 70kg Lightweight Mark Comiskey Kimura 0:37
    Stephen Coll - Milford Ju Jutsu vs. Ian Ward - SBG 80 kg Welterweight Ian Ward Arm Bar 1:15
    Kevin Moran - Waterford VT vs. William Burdock - Seikawa Dojo 80 kg Welterweight Draw

One last edit (hopefully), Mark Smyth's second fight was a win for him by DQ not the other way around.

I hope to post these results to the league tables next week, so encourage anyone you know who fought to check the results are correct before then