Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Chief Hitting a TV near you...

• 19-02-2007 7:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭

Thats right, tues 20th feb 2007, sky sports 2 10pm Will Hill GP II.

I for one cannot wait!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

Makes a change from him hitting flops and rivers.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭Samson

What's his real name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Samson wrote:
    What's his real name?

Chief hitting bull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Samson wrote:
    What's his real name?

Anthony McConnell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

our tv is broken, and as lazy/poor students we never did anything about it.

Is there any way to watch this online?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

Hammertime wrote:
    s

Yeah real sound of ya to tell me that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Try not to include spoilers for people who haven't heard results.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

That site will have it up afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 paul8200

I've lost my cousins address on this one....PM anyone please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭sosh

I have heard lots about this guy! What club in Dublin does he most regularly play in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

cant wait for this

surely has to be comedy gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,608 ✭✭✭breadmonkey

hey rag2gar, were you on super monkey tilt earlier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

Lolololololoololllolol!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

RasTa wrote:

pm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

It's..........Chieftime!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

OMFG

but Viki and Mark are being a bit elitist.....and fcuking English!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

I reckon he wins it this time around..

I was waiting for Rounders123 to get a mention!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

ROTFLMAO...The Chief is in a different league.

How patronising are those two...Goodwin makes me wanna puke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

so good to see he doesnt change a bit. the 44 hand is unreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

I reckon he wins it this time around..

I was waiting for Rounders123 to get a mention!!

Nah the chief likes to tell that version, must be easier to remember!.
    I like when Vikki said "He told it the Oirish was" funny but true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭fabsoul

so so bad, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,448 ✭✭✭Lazare

AKQJ10 wrote:
    the 44 hand is unreal.

"We're gonna need a bigger boat!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Hawk Eye

Wow Lisandro plays bad.
    What was up with the chief's exit hand, preflop and turn shocking spewage by Lisandro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭gilmour

Lisandro came across like a prick once again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Hawk Eye wrote:
    Wow Lisandro plays bad.
    What was up with the chief's exit hand, preflop and turn shocking spewage by Lisandro.

fair to say The Chief was, ultimately ... CHIEFED!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Someone's gotta put some of this up on Youtube...holla at a brutha if youse see any clips floating about. Peace out, homeslices

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭dacman

Suprisingly I taught surinder sunar was terrible. The k 6 was very bad and betting the q 3 was a huge error for a seasoned pro

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Dam I missed this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,120 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

RasTa wrote:

would you mind sending me a pm on this please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Was some of the play in this tourney just plain awful? Or am I being harsh?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

would you mind sending me a pm on this please?
    Link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭Washout

Link?

can i also get a link pm'd?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

Pm a link PLEASE someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

I have to say fair play to the Chief. I thought he presented himself very well and was unlucky in the end considering the chip lead that he had. the 44 was unreal alright. know how the other guy felt.

Anyway good to see one of our own on the box. (whether we like it or not he was created here)

Mac.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 paul8200

can I hav the link please....PM or whatever.

thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭Ronan

Any Chance of a PM too? I know a few people who are dying to see this. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Pm me too please, my american cousins who live by the bay thought they had william hill GP 2 but The chief wasnt in any of the episodes...

My Nephew, who is very generous to the people who live by the bay, tells me that he expects to have the chief's 15 minutes available to all those who visit the bay by tomorrow at the latest.

BTW is there any case to be made for what Coren said about Lissandro operating on a more sophisticated level than us mere mortals or was he just a luckbox who, as KP said, Outchiefed the Chief? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

if anyone has a link can they pm it to me please..... thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭The Ace Face

I feel Lissandro played v. well, really picked his spots and mixed up his game. Is it a bad thing if you don't play ABC poker? Hardly. He knew where he was all the time and maximised his hands to their full potential.

Yes he appears a little arrogant but hey thats no bad thing. Refering to Barney as "an above average tournie player" was amusing.

Ray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    The Chief wasn't created here. He doesn't read boards, and only learned of it's existence shortly before the first deepstack game in the Emporium. His nickkname was - but his style of play and very particular character is all of his own making.

Just as well he doesn't read boards.................. ;)
    By here i mean Dublin/Ireland..... agreed on the style of play. But all the Chief business and the William hill stuff went to his head IMO. Did a major Suckout on me in a cash game last week. ( called my nuts str8 with two pair on the turn and rivered a house):rolleyes: He bet the turn and I RR him for 500 and the rest was history. I really didn't see the funny side of him laughing and telling me I was just CHIEFED :mad:

Still like it or not he's one of our own and fair play to him for getting on the telly............

Mac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Does anyone still need to see this, pm me if so.