Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bastards rob my jacket.

• 11-02-2007 9:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭

Two travellers just robbed my jacket and my Creative Zen right out of my house about 3 hours ago. A man and a woman driving around in a car checking each house. The front door on my house only locks when a deadbolt is locked, but people where coming in and out all the time, so it was just closed over on the normal latch (can be opened by turning handle).

They also stole from about 4 other houses in my estate.

Among stuff that was stolen from other people include:

A Puppy
    A Kids Bike
    2-3 Bags of fertiliser
    Multiple Mobile phones

My next door neighbour saw that someone had stolen the bike, ran out and saw it in the back of the guys car. He jumped on the windshield, the car stopped and he pulled the guy out and stole their keys. I got my jacket back, but the woman ran off and probably has my mp3 player. The guy was pissed, about 50 years old, drinking a can and saying "It's nothing to do with me". I was about to smash his face in, the ****ing cheek. The detective gave my jacket to me and I looked over to see what was probably a 3 month old puppy staring back at me. Scum.

They've both been caught but no sign of my mp3 player.

Funny, I have a shotgun in my house...

Wait..

.. they actually stole a puppy?

How odd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Wait..

.. they actually stole a puppy?

How odd.
    Its called Dognapping. Depending on the type of dog, there could have been quite a bit of money in a sale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Schlemm

There's a real problem with travellers stealing pups esp. purebreds because they're worth a bit of money. Where dya think all those purebreds on the halting sites come from?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

The moral of the story here is.. no matter how quiet the neighborhood, always keep your door (properly) closed/locked.

Fair play to the neighbour tho. They could've just as easily driven on or tried to shake him off if they were drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Schlemm wrote:
    There's a real problem with travellers stealing pups esp. purebreds because they're worth a bit of money.

Which is why you should always demand a dog's papers when it comes to a purebred. There is a lot of money to be made with some breeds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

thats awful isnt i mean i cant believe that some people have the outright cheek to do that. not a mind drinking and driving on top of that. when i was doind work exp on a childrens ward there were twin girls who were patients there but every time their patrents came to visit they used rob everything from bottles to nappies to toys it was ridiculous and the nurses were too afraid to do anything about it. crazy...and they wonder why they have a bad name.............

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,539 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Fertilizer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Just got a call, they said she threw it into the bushes outside my estate. Was just out with a torch. No luck :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

Giblet wrote:
    2-3 Bags of fertiliser
    Neighbour growing weed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭wba88

sry mate but wot estate im in blesso aswell. plz pm me if u dont wanna say

Beechdale, why ya wanna try find my Zen for yourself. I KNOW YOUR GAME! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭wba88

Giblet wrote:
    jaysus! im in deerpark. ****in pikies. oh my god a mp3 player just lying in a bush on its own!!! score. sry 2hear m8

ps, theres no shortage of bushes in ur estate anyway. good luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

i know how you feel man, my granny's house in edenmore was burgled last friday week, the fcukers smashed a nice watch i had been given as an xmas gift, there isnt anything worse than your own belongings being stolen, edit: or broken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

F*cking scum. Burn the lot of them.

...thieves, that is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Giblet wrote:

Among stuff that was stolen from other people include:

A Puppy
    A Kids Bike
    2-3 Bags of fertiliser
    Multiple Mobile phones

Is it breeding season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Futureman

ballooba wrote:
    Neighbour growing weed?
    Why would you need fertiliser?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Judt

If the house next door spontaneously combusts one of these nights...

I'm surprised the PC brigade hasn't marched in here yet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

it sounds worse when you realize that they stole thousands of songs from you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Its called Dognapping.
    If you steal a cat is it called catnapping?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Judt wrote:

I'm surprised the PC brigade hasn't marched in here yet...
    Give it time......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

I just can't believe how some of you are talking about this. There are criminals in every section of society and yet the other classes don't get tarred with the same brus.....

A ha ha ha ha, I couldn't keep that up any longer. Burn the puppy stealing feckers. Burn them all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I just can't believe how some of you are talking about this. There are criminals in every section of society and yet the other classes don't get tarred with the same brus.....

A ha ha ha ha, I couldn't keep that up any longer. Burn the puppy stealing feckers. Burn them all

HAHA wah, you got quite a laugh out of me there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭Lorax

Drive them up the mountains, smash their kneecaps in with a hammer.. I guarantee ya they wont be doing any more burglaries after, thats how they deal with them around my area anyway

your post made me really hungry, i think it's just the burger in your sig though:D

yeah burn the knacker's:rolleyes:

a puppy? aww thats so wrong!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

yeah burn the knacker's

My god, how can you say something like that? That's just awful. You should be ashamed of yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Gordon wrote:
    If you steal a cat is it called catnapping?
    /rimshot

My god, how can you say something like that? That's just awful. You should be ashamed of yourself
    OMG why would you deliberately try to make me feel bad :(

your just mean!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

God I HATE travelers, I truly truly detest them, they should be exterminated, and I mean it. There is absolutely 0 purpose in them living.

Dishonest, lying, theiving, scum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Stealing puppies :( They were gonna eat it?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

CyberGhost wrote:
    God I HATE travelers, I truly truly detest them, they should be exterminated, and I mean it. There is absolutely 0 purpose in them living.
    Jeez, now I'm somewhere to the right of Atilla the Hun, but c'mon. Let's build the camps now. May I suggest somewhere remote in Meath... I would personally denad thieving types of any ilk, but that statement nearly made me break Godwin's law. Mr. Goebbels would have been so proud.
    Dishonest, lying, theiving, scum!
    That would be thieving scum. Bloody dyslexics. God I HATE them... exerminate.....0 purpose.... :rolleyes:

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Honestly what purpose do Travellers serve?? What good do they do for our economy or the communities they infest?? Absolutley fvkcing nothing.... They think they can park their caravans anywhere they want, then claim discrimination when people kick up a fuss about it!! They choose to live in a fvcking caravan and then refuse to live on a multi million euro site, when a city council refuses to put fvcking horse stables in.

I am completely with Cyberghost on this. I'd love to see the traveller scum pack their flea riddled bags and fvck off into the sunset.

P.S On the extermination note, why not get all female travellers sterilised?? That way they won;t be able to inbreed with their cousins/relatives...

Ah now, calm down lads.

Anyway I found my zen. Waterdamaged. Gonna let it dry out, but not gonna hold out hope. Was under a leaf, really hard to see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I'm not too far from Blesso myself. Any good tunes on it? :D
    Giblet wrote:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Should have read through to the end. Was almost on the way. ;)

Seriously though, good to hear it.
    Giblet wrote:
    Ah now, calm down lads.

Anyway I found my zen. Waterdamaged. Gonna let it dry out, but not gonna hold out hope. Was under a leaf, really hard to see.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

In my local gym there were constant problems with groups of travellers of all ages.The kids would try to break into the vending machines,the older blokes would run amok and the adults would nick stuff out of lockers.I overheard a bunch of them being barred giving it the "you've got a real traveller complex dont ye" to the staff,who in fairness didnt back down and i havnt seen travellers there in months,they must have barred the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

I will never forget the travellers who used to live around the corner from my house.

They completely destroyed the Dodder Pk. area
    They robbed my bike
    They made so much ****in noise at night, couln't sleep a wink
    They threatened me every time I walked near their pig sty on my way home from school
    They robbed loads of cars and burnt them out

We were sick of them and their total disregard for people's surroundings
    Having said this, I've met loads of travellers who are really sound

So you get bad apples in every walk of life; whether they are settled or are travellers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

What's the story with the disturbances that went on down in Cork - Travellers damanged two patrol cars and another vehicle, riot police were called, and a Garda was injuired - yet the Guards were willing to call it a day and leave things be at the end of it all. Typical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

A friend of mine has a pure brred dog (no idea what breed) and it was stolen by travellers. They sold it back to my friend for €500. Cops wouldn't do anythnig, so he had no choice.
    Mind you, he makes much more than that by selling the pups.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

The knackers stole my puppy when I was 8. I'm still pissed off.

Ok, I just made a statement. She had her 7 yr old kid with her to help steal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

And so the circle continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Closed,
    PC Police.